Unidentified 1st Gear December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 if not wrong,alot of drivers here have already given up on CNG and mostly are running around using petrol mainly and with that empty CNG tank at the back which was installed during the CNG hype 2-3 years back. maybe the 3/4 required law is like a small boost to some of the small CNG operators? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 The average citizen does not realize that cost of living continues to go up even though there are other possible alternative policies that can bring it down. And yet they continue to screw themselves every 5 years. Truly they deserve this govt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 Mustank bro,your lolly one year road tax how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 Thinking back.....still bor hua lei. 148k for a 2yr old. My 2.4ltr Sonata bot 2nd hand @ 2.5 yr old only costs 44.8k nia lei. It costs 100k more........hence impossible to cover the petrol vs diesel difference. i'll stick with my taxi better........ Frankly, this vehicle is an overkill here. The road tax plus special tax will costs you at least S$10000 a year. This is a more practical one, Volkswagen Touareg 3.0 TDI: http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...936&DL=1389 Very gian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 Ya agreed. The R50 is way overkill. hmmm.....the Touareg is much more relalistic. Are there any other cars like this ? Say a 2.0 or 2.4ltr diesel car ? I read somewhere Honda is coming out with a 1.6L turbodiesel engine Civic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 but i heard bad things about VW's DSG leh.........if not i aim Amarok as my next truck: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Amarok The 6 speed DSG not as problematic as the 7 speed one. I have the Caddy TDI with DSG remember? 4 years+ liao. Gearbox still good. Anyway, the Touraeg on sale is not DSG, it's a normal 6 speed auto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 Thinking back.....still bor hua lei. 148k for a 2yr old. My 2.4ltr Sonata bot 2nd hand @ 2.5 yr old only costs 44.8k nia lei. It costs 100k more........hence impossible to cover the petrol vs diesel difference. i'll stick with my taxi better........ Buy car here where got wu hua one bro? Esp times like this with high COE. But the torque of a diesel engine is.....priceless! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 nex time,even go in also must have sperm level 3/4 full. mine is always 100% full.. all ready to fire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 The 6 speed DSG not as problematic as the 7 speed one. I have the Caddy TDI with DSG remember? 4 years+ liao. Gearbox still good. Anyway, the Touraeg on sale is not DSG, it's a normal 6 speed auto. maybe when my mustank's time's up, i get the manual one. More frugal with diesel. i expect diesel price will keep going up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 about $700 per year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 If u have Euro IV diesel vehicle, think twice u pump Malaysia diesel. Euro IV diesel is ultra-low sulphur Whereby Malaysia is still Euro II. It means that u gonna choke up DPF big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 (edited) maybe when my mustank's time's up, i get the manual one. More frugal with diesel. i expect diesel price will keep going up Doubt you can get the manual version one. Have to specially indent. They always bring in auto one. Might as well get the Nissan Navara, 6 speed manual! Edited December 27, 2011 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 (edited) Doubt you can get the manual version one. Have to specially indent. They always bring in auto one. Might as well get the Nissan Navara, 6 speed manual! i got lobang but got no marnie Edited December 27, 2011 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 i got lobang but got no marnie You mean the Touraeg or the Amarok? Yah, confirm super ex lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 nex time,even go in also must have sperm level 3/4 full. Bro wrong lah, should be empty mark, for the woman charter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 both i also cannot afford anyway, i spoke to Custom hotline just now. they confirm that diesel is not subjected to 3/4 tank rule. they referred to the following website and explained that because diesel is not dutiable, therefore, it is not subjected to the 3/4 tank rule http://www.customs.gov.sg/leftNav/trav/Thr...r+Tank+Rule.htm If you are departing in a Singapore-registered motor vehicle, the motor vehicle must have at least three-quarter tank full of motor fuel supply tank. As this rule applies to all dutiable fuels, the driver of a petrol-CNG vehicle should ensure that the petrol fuel tank and the CNG fuel tank are both at least three-quarter full. If the motor vehicle did not meet the rule, the driver can be prosecuted in court and fined up to $500. For more information on Customs offences, please click here. On settlement of the offence, the driver must also turn back to Singapore to fill up the fuel supply tank up to three-quarter tank full before he is allowed to leave Singapore with the motor vehicle. If the fuel gauge of the motor vehicle is tampered, the driver will also be charged in court for illegal alteration of the fuel-measuring equipment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 I oready said earlier in this thread ma. Since they do not earn any tax at the pumps for diesel, of course they don't give a damn abt diesel cars having 3/4 tank going into Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2011 Share December 27, 2011 Brother, MAI TU LIAO!!!!!!!!!!!!! your one euro 2 or euro 4 one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...