Yuan 6th Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:35 AM, Bavarian said: Dun like premium SUVs. There is something inherently wrong about them. I quite like the VW Touran and RR Discovery but don't think I am going for SUVs. More likely a saloon something along the line of M5 but that is like really expensive so I rather not think about it at this point. How about Tiguan since you talked about Touran? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:30 AM, Proton_neutron said: Bentley or Maserati SUV ho? Can consider looking at them. But I find the Porche SUV quite nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:36 AM, Proton_neutron said: BMW M5? New model doesnt seem to be as loud as the previous model V10.... Haha! I don't really like them loud. That was the whole point of M cars until BMW decided otherwise. I am afraid the current Ms are going the wrong way but it sure brings in more $$$ for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:33 AM, Proton_neutron said: Still another 5 yrs till you renew your COE. Haha. My friend's Lancer 7 yrs old liao. Still running as solid as ever =) But how is the mileage? Sometime a 3 year old car can have more or higher or twice the mileage of a much older car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:37 AM, Yuan said: How about Tiguan since you talked about Touran? Not big and bad enough. It is more like the Crossroad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:33 AM, Proton_neutron said: Still another 5 yrs till you renew your COE. Haha. My friend's Lancer 7 yrs old liao. Still running as solid as ever =) so who say Altis most reliable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:32 AM, Joseph22 said: 5 years lor. Yours should be more than 5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:39 AM, Yuan said: But how is the mileage? Sometime a 3 year old car can have more or higher or twice the mileage of a much older car? true. mine 5 years. miledge 130K. think its pretty low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:40 AM, Yuan said: Yours should be more than 5 years. okay lah. 5.5 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 2:54 AM, Krieger said: 150K???? bro u sure or not? thats too daring for a dealer to do that....anyway can pm me if you have any SE in mind that is good? Thank you very much NPNT SKODA.pdfFetching info... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 5.5 years about 130k km is slightly above average. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:38 AM, Bavarian said: I don't really like them loud. That was the whole point of M cars until BMW decided otherwise. I am afraid the current Ms are going the wrong way but it sure brings in more $$$ for them. Loud as in engine noise, not appearance. Haha. Some 523i can be even "louder in presence" than the actualy M5..... Hehe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ril3k 1st Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 (edited) the cheaper superb is ambition edition.. not elegence.. i believe ambition has less equipment.. not sure what is taken out la..the elegence is really no horse run imho.. has all the equipment one will want and space too.. not cutting edge tech but is proven tech.. and the pick up is great for a 1.5ton car.. 0-100 in 8.8sec i believe? good for a large car Edited December 28, 2011 by Ril3k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 Thanks alot! i go tell him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samshio 2nd Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 2:35 AM, Krieger said: Ya, must consider carefully hehe. But really at a cross road of choosing between Vw, Skoda and Volvo. I will go for the one that gives 5 years warranty 100K type. For time being will not choose either Honda or Toyota, just not worth the money leh. Ford is 5yrs, 100k warrantry. prices currently cheaper than skoda too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 On 12/28/2011 at 5:11 AM, Sleepy-T said: i think he mean M1 lah BMW M 1 whoa!!!!! i google then i know what is m1 i dont think he so hiong......because this goning to be his first car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 don want lar.....sure exp one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear December 28, 2011 Share December 28, 2011 (edited) The Skoda Superb is a good car. Get it in Combi form lah. The design is simple, but excutive look, & will stand the test of time more than many funky looking cars. Get it also in Manual, & you do not have to worry about DSG problem, if thats the sticking point. Edited December 28, 2011 by Kiadaw ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...