Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 yah lor...jus whack...no need talk.....cannot hold a conversation without giggling dun like tat say... else true "elites" will say elitist statement commented by a non-elite pretending to be elite... maybe u should change your avatar too cos its very elite wor.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 And again, in this thread, we are seeing the inferior complexities of ppl coming in. Let's call a spade a spade ok? those goint to ITE are not the brightest of bulbs in the nation. However, I am of the view, that SOME do develop late and then take this route and move on to the Poly and then to Uni. However, those are far and few in between. I have also seen single digits go to the Poly. Now note, that ITE is really the last chance, and if they make good if they are late bloomers, then good for them. Let's not kid ourselves here. However, seeing the defensive remarks here are really uncalled for. We are put on this place for a reason, and we never know it until much later. I also agree that JC are more for those academically inclined, and thus should make it to uni. Again, there are the few who do not. I am of the opinion that the newer ITEs come with state of the art architecture and thus, are newer, thus the new facilities. I agree to a certain extent that they do not deserve it sometimes seeing the vandalism going on there...real sad. Timely that JCs have new facilities and thus would set the bar even. This the MOE should look into. I believe there is an upgrading exercise going on, and will take time. For a balanced view, go take a look at RJC...spanking new facilities as well.....so there Agreed! well spoken... but becareful u r threading on very thin ice of being elite or may i paraphrase: Essentially, it was an elitist letter written by a non-elite pretending to be elite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 Agreed! well spoken... but becareful u r threading on very thin ice of being elite or may i paraphrase: Essentially, it was an elitist letter written by a non-elite pretending to be elite. my friend, and again I say, you are what you are. No need to cover up and to show otherwise. There is inequality in the world as it is, let's not be hypocrites. Ppl may call me an elite, but do I care? If not true, fark it la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 dun like tat say... else true "elites" will say elitist statement commented by a non-elite pretending to be elite... maybe u should change your avatar too cos its very elite wor.... er....jus bcos i own the car i elite?? pls hor...many ITE grads, own the 3 pointed star after some time of doing good with their lives.... and I do not mean this kind of 3-pointed star where they passenger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 my friend, and again I say, you are what you are. No need to cover up and to show otherwise. There is inequality in the world as it is, let's not be hypocrites. Ppl may call me an elite, but do I care? If not true, fark it la this is the way one should be... be yourself. pple may have negative comments on my views and thoughts, but heck who cares... i ain't gonna cover up or hide my thoughts in order to gain accpetance.... not bad wor at least pple call u elite... pple call me pretender siah.... so sad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 this is the way one should be... be yourself. pple may have negative comments on my views and thoughts, but heck who cares... i ain't gonna cover up or hide my thoughts in order to gain accpetance.... not bad wor at least pple call u elite... pple call me pretender siah.... so sad is it true? no right? So why bother.....let their tongues wag. I dunno you too, so you know yourself tho....so be true to yourself, and not deceive yourself, like a few others here..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 It is complicated because your arguments and points are vague in the first place. If you use more precise terms, you will be able to bring forth your argument more effectively. eh cb..u dun make things so complicated for j22....he will get a stroke...cos he cannot comprehend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 er....jus bcos i own the car i elite?? pls hor...many ITE grads, own the 3 pointed star after some time of doing good with their lives.... and I do not mean this kind of 3-pointed star where they passenger hahaa nice pic... i agree and never dispute the fact that some ITE grads have done well in thier lives... these guys deserved my respect. but until the day ITE students proven their worth sadly to say they have to try very much harder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 eh cb..u dun make things so complicated for j22....he will get a stroke...cos he cannot comprehend pple who drive porche dun use terms like cb wor... hahahaha jus kidding... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 pple who drive porche dun use terms like cb wor... hahahaha jus kidding... er.....they call it differently in the boardroom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 (edited) er.....they call it differently in the boardroom what does your board calls it? mine calls it MF, DH, plus some other worse ones which cannot be repeated... frankly this is human nature... one gets pissed n the xyz comes out... its the minority whom r able to control emotions.. p.s i am guilty of both using such terminology in mgt meetings n towards my staffs.. sometimes i comfort myself by saying it can't be helped these chaps don't learn! lol Edited December 30, 2011 by Humsuplo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 alamak the jc student apologised for his statement.... gosh now i have the feeling that JC kids no backbone.. scare them a lil and they start to say sorry... http://www.edvantage.com.sg/edvantage/news..._jealousy_.html the babe looks soooo cute... I have a feeling that the ITE mei mei Tan Li Ting will do much better in life than TJC elite-wannabe Kwek Jian Qiang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 Please see this LINK for some hard truths. No matter how you want to argue it, there really is a big gap between degree holders and non-degree holders cb...i overpaid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 hahaa nice pic... i agree and never dispute the fact that some ITE grads have done well in thier lives... these guys deserved my respect. but until the day ITE students proven their worth sadly to say they have to try very much harder. I've got a group of friends from VITB (predecessor of ITE). All towkays ok. I've got a engineering master degree from NUS.. So what? I am doing my own business now with a buddy who is VITB graduate. I was working in a big engineering GLC when my buddy asked me to join him years ago. I now earns more than 2 times of what I will be earning if I stay in my previous company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 Its understood that the cream or even average typically go to JC la. Those go to JC almost confirm + chop go uni one mah. Of course got exception that CMI la you look down on me...i the CMi one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleknown Clutched December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 pple who drive porche dun use terms like cb wor... hahahaha jus kidding... You have the same sick ingratiating tone as sabbie from this exchange with radX. Some bro pointed out before in earlier post - "double chop confirmed"? Are you his clone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 I've got a group of friends from VITB (predecessor of ITE). All towkays ok. I've got a engineering master degree from NUS.. So what? I am doing my own business now with a buddy who is VITB graduate. I was working in a big engineering GLC when my buddy asked me to join him years ago. I now earns more than 2 times of what I will be earning if I stay in my previous company. good for you that u made it in life... good for your group of towkay friends too.... so what were you working as previously in the BIG engineering company? what made you decide to join your buddy? how old were u back then? were u married? there are many factors involved before one takes the plunge to be entrepreneurs... but there is always one saying: if you have nothing to lose there is no fear.. in no way an i slightling you, in fact u have my respect... but bottom line is how many are like u and your group of towkays?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 You have the same sick ingratiating tone as sabbie from this exchange with radX. Some bro pointed out before in earlier post - "double chop confirmed"? Are you his clone? i sound sick? damn must go see doc liao btw u sould like an arse hole! oops i am sorry the truth hurts! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...