Lala81 Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 11:53 AM, Ender said: Google review suggest that Stgmont camp has one of the best cook house food. Also training not as siong, mostly lectures in aircon room from what I read on Reddit. yeah need brains to be proficient in signals. I have to admit, I'm quite poor at it cos my brain isn't really the most agile. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 11:57 AM, Lala81 said: yeah need brains to be proficient in signals. I have to admit, I'm quite poor at it cos my brain isn't really the most agile. LOL, you are from RI leh. MO was the path for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 11:51 AM, Strat said: ya they gilat cos they train until GILA aleady..😛 Gilat only when got others ard, otherwise also nuah like fark one, all same same. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 11:38 AM, Ender said: He is going to signal school... Yah agree with @Lala81, signal is more "classroom" than "field", so not so siong when on course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 12:04 PM, Ender said: LOL, you are from RI leh. MO was the path for you. I'm not a mentally agile person. Maybe one reason is I'm always a bit sleep deprived. My BIL is one person who's quick on his feet. Even if he doesn't have classic book smarts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 12:23 PM, Tianmo said: Yah agree with @Lala81, signal is more "classroom" than "field", so not so siong when on course. I opposite form you.. I am a typical Singapore parent, just hope he goes thru NS with the least suffering as possible. 😅 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 12:38 PM, Ender said: I opposite form you.. I am a typical Singapore parent, just hope he goes thru NS with the least suffering as possible. 😅 Do what vocation also is serve, important is go in safe come out safe. Otherwise is the boy himself happy can liao. Your boy and my boy also quite opposite in thoughts, so good for you also. Imagine you son is like my son, I think you two fight everyday. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/7/2023 at 10:24 PM, mersaylee said: Might as well sign on liddat 😅 The Siao on ones, volunteer to extend their ROD. I simply cannot fanthom why! 🙄 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 (edited) On 9/8/2023 at 12:38 PM, Ender said: I opposite form you.. I am a typical Singapore parent, just hope he goes thru NS with the least suffering as possible. 😅 Same for me. Serve And f**k-off 😂 Edited September 8, 2023 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 12:38 PM, Ender said: I opposite form you.. I am a typical Singapore parent, just hope he goes thru NS with the least suffering as possible. 😅 Look at it from a positive pov. Leadership training. Learning to take responsibilities, growing up. Learning how to wash own clothes etc. Independent. Team building. Physical training. Alot alot of positive thing to gain from a proper ns. Nowadays ns is much safer then last time. U see once ppl post in this thread. So many bros get excited. 😂 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 12:52 PM, Beregond said: Look at it from a positive pov. Leadership training. Learning to take responsibilities, growing up. Learning how to wash own clothes etc. Independent. Team building. Physical training. Alot alot of positive thing to gain from a proper ns. Nowadays ns is much safer then last time. U see once ppl post in this thread. So many bros get excited. 😂 Agreed. Living in Melbourne for 4 years due to higher education, I see a huge difference between SG males vs the rest of the Asia make students in general 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 9:37 AM, Atrecord said: wah piang... that type salty vegetable life you ask me to sign on... 饶了我吧。。。 Who knows...at that rate...one day you might sibeh satki jump at NDP...roar!!! 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 12:45 PM, Mkl22 said: The Siao on ones, volunteer to extend their ROD. I simply cannot fanthom why! 🙄 Sekali owe ah long...buy more guard duties to repay debt...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 11:40 AM, Lala81 said: signals is got some brain one then go heh. or connection... when i was posted to combat engineer... after one week, one guy didn't book in with us anymore, and heard those who knew him, said he got transferred to signal... one year later, our men (1 yr younger) who told us how good their BMT life was (never did more than 20 push-ups, cos Winston Choo's son was in the same company), said that Warren Choo went to become signal officer... oh, one univ mate went with my unit to wallaby during reservist. he was a signal NCO. told me he just need to be relay station. Parked his rover at a very high knoll in the middle of the vast training ground, set up long long antennae, so that the exercise troops like us on the flat ground can stay connected to others far far away, blocked by the knolls... He said he basically changed to PT shorts and suntanned there throughout duration of the exercise... 😆 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 12:52 PM, Beregond said: Look at it from a positive pov. Leadership training. Learning to take responsibilities, growing up. Learning how to wash own clothes etc. Independent. Team building. Physical training. Alot alot of positive thing to gain from a proper ns. Nowadays ns is much safer then last time. U see once ppl post in this thread. So many bros get excited. 😂 Yeah. Army can learn alot of things. Also a good prelude to the working society. Like dealing with chao keng co worker and kena backstab-bleed-till-u-die-also-dunno-why. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 9:41 AM, Atrecord said: me armour, but me not tankee... we 养 M113 APC instead of 养 AMX13 tank, at that time. Now all these phased out and replaced by much newer vehicles... got aircon apparently somemore... good life... Got la M113 my time, river crossing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 11:27 AM, Lala81 said: commando i think only 7 callups for ICT then MR already. Yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 8, 2023 Share September 8, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 11:51 AM, Strat said: ya they gilat cos they train until GILA aleady..😛 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...