Blueray Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 waiting for 35 SCE people to come in. that is the only SCE unit I know cos my unit was just next to them at Seletar East. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 BMT was memorable for having to haul the cupboards and beds down 4 floors to the quadrangle for stand by bed. wle... another old bird spotted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Seletar Camp has changed so much in the past 10-20 years.How about the wet gap.......my watermanship course was there. Carry assault boat was no joke, from the shed, carry the thing and run with only 7 guys was tough! My section kana tekan by the pc after rowing the boat in circle and whole section was ordered to jump off the boat..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 How about the wet gap.......my watermanship course was there. Carry assault boat was no joke, from the shed, carry the thing and run with only 7 guys was tough! My section kana tekan by the pc after rowing the boat in circle and whole section was ordered to jump off the boat..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 (edited) had my watermanship there too. wet gap water black colour one ... ya....the smell one kind wan! Run over floating pontoon was funny but luckily no one fall.....must keep the momentum if not sure jib water..... Edited January 24, 2017 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 ya....the smell one kind wan! Run over floating pontoon was funny but luckily no one fall.....must keep the momentum if not sure jib water..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 30 SCE is jurong camp... Piece of shit place. we army days you still running ard half naked lah ah boy. You try LCK and seletar then you know what is call bird no lay egg place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 we were in the water !!! had to do the river crossing using rope thing, pull yourself across in the water. water was quite cooling though. we were too! The first time was to check for life vest puncture....then the river crossing drill. I still remembered it was the fasting month.....damn cialak! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 What I hated carrying was the 84mm recoilless rifle. Shit! that damn thing once you squat down with it, in FBO, cannot stand up. Your buddy gotta pull you up from the back. Respect. I witnessed how the 84 and 81 guys suffered going up 高士佛山. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Try Sungei Gedong. Bird no lay egg place I remember my younger bro was from 35 SCE boat company, but need to go do duty at Gedong, I always have to send him on sunday nights. I always drive him in on the sandy roads until car can no more drive in liao, KNN walking in alone from there is no joke. But tong ho market was like heaven. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 we army days you still running ard half naked lah ah boy. You try LCK and seletar then you know what is call bird no lay egg place. Most of the area changed.......we started our 72km route march just right of the 2nd link where the waterbreak is......and lck was the ulu of the uluest place in sg.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Smoke grenade very notorious, cos of the case of the guy who died from excessive use of it, so it's useful to know what it is... not forgetting some think that the smoke is bullet proof. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 we were too! The first time was to check for life vest puncture....then the river crossing drill. I still remembered it was the fasting month.....damn cialak! i suppose you had to use thick grease to seal both ends of your M16 barrel too ? after that do de-grease Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Respect. I witnessed how the 84 and 81 guys suffered going up 高士佛山.our 84 gunner cried going up Biang. Fella big sized i meant muscle.......and he really begged us to help! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 i suppose you had to use thick grease to seal both ends of your M16 barrel too ? after that do de-grease I haven't done river crossing before. Why cannot use big plastic bag to bag the whole rifle? hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Quite happening during my time. first posted to camp 3 for armour conversion. then posted to camp 1 to operational unit. by reservist time, built more buildings, fenced up the whole damned place, and called it a camp complex. Plus parked one AMX13 outside the gate, facing out. Looked majestic for visitors approaching. From inside camp, can see the backside of the tank, with the words: Once Armour Always Armour Telling you want to run away also cannot... they never tell you the 2nd half of that motto. Is " Because you have no Choice liao". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 we army days you still running ard half naked lah ah boy. You try LCK and seletar then you know what is call bird no lay egg place. I still run around half naked these days la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 i suppose you had to use thick grease to seal both ends of your M16 barrel too ? after that do de-grease nope......no point as we had spent so much time there. But we had to clean the weapons really thoroughly after the 3 day course. Damned cialat..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...