Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 For me, anywhere also can as long as they will have me. I can honestly say I don't care if we are called Singapore or Malaysia. All sama sama to me. wherever you and your family reside, you still need to protect the land that your family is sitting on right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 if not mistaken , the stray is at another range. it rebounce off a wall or metal object then hit the guy. the chance is even lower then act of god... what are the chances of getting a blurfark in the next range and getting into 'an act of god'! The blurfark will have more chances... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 if u lost the land, u lost the mean to protect your family he don't get it... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 Maybe he is a slow runner... why we laughed and shook head was cos he was not! Sprinted back way ahead of everyone else. on that basis, i think he ippt is gold medal standard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 if i write a book on the salty-veggie life of my unit, i think sure can sell. Or minimally, Jack Neo can engage us to make ah boys to men for many more episodes... yes, NDP. Those bloody rehearsals meant early morning on sunday will report to sungei gedong camp, draw that stupid M16, then later go padang practice. Finished liao go back camp send arms then afterwards you get ready for Monday already The first SAF100A was to go to selarang camp for a briefing, where the S3 shared that piece of 'good news' lor. Subsequently no letter liao. wah...reservist oso tio ndp.....hosay liao! I kana ndp once nia...86....the rehearsal dann sianz but later i kana become usher duty.....chiak chuak all the way till actual day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 wherever you and your family reside, you still need to protect the land that your family is sitting on right? No need. I can be nomadic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 he was my direct boss.. For guys who want to hear the true story... There was a fly past that arrived a tad late during the gun salute. The ear piece told him to go ahead and take the 3rd shot.. he made the decision to not take that shot. He faced a disciplinary inquiry after that which cleared him of any wrong doing. He didnt henta taki on rank... he was already going to maxed out LTC in the first place! wow... ok, now this is interesting to know, ~17 yr later i must tell my mates when we next meet up. I only heard the next year from a school mate who signed on, that he was not punished, but didn't know the reason. Then the fly-past squadron commander got kanna or not? messed things up... Whoever said that really never think before he said it. But then, this is the new norm ? obviously, he had never had to put in that type of sacrifice before lah... what else is new, of those up there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 No need. I can be nomadic. easy to say i am sure..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 From Army Daze to 23:59 to Jack Neo's Ah Boys to Men, all just laugh off the things people do in the army. Wonder when we will have a more serious army movie, perhaps flash back to the SQ117 hijacking incident and show our hard our SOF trains -- I think Jack Neo mentioned he thought this was a perfect story for a movie. I guess MINDEF didn't approve. Becoz.. the legend that is lo yong po shall never be revealed! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 I think it's fear, phobia which people have and can't manage well. Remember, fear is not really a bad thing, but needs proper management. Technique and strength, believe all the training, dry runs already made them sufficient fit. Talk about phobia. One time after we went through armour conversion (was a engineer then), and was taking the men (one year younger) who were posted to be in our platoon later in unit, to go through the conversion course too, part of the training was arming of a live anti-tank mine. The men practised on the blue dummy one first on the morning at the live firing area, then afternoon then do on the live green one. Of course, had also attended theory lesson and did other trainings inside camps beforehand. That morning, for the dry run, this guy take the dummy detonator going to practise on the dummy mine, and give him the materials only, can see he buay-zai already. When going to arm, he was shivering, and when look at him, he was tearing, and sweating profusely. Wah lao... PC, trainer, safety officer, supervising officer all unanimously pulled him out of it. No need continue with the dummy, skip the live one, and not long afterwards, posted to be a medic instead. Looks like came from good family one... Until now, still dunno his 'Phobia to explosives' is real one or fake one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 imagine in the range, 300m run down, with live rounds loaded, and running down to 45m from 100m. Reached 45m and Suddenly the cocker beside you turned ard point his rifle at you and say, "siow liao, IA" and pull the trigger. Happen to me in BMT. aiyoh... sure or not? so blur F?? Should have a safety NCO run with him, and all ready to scream at him or/and tell him what to do mah... This type should get him to be the butt (not butt party)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 (edited) aiyoh... sure or not? so blur F?? Should have a safety NCO run with him, and all ready to scream at him or/and tell him what to do mah... This type should get him to be the butt (not butt party)... no joke bro. he kena hamtan helmet by safety NCO behind, I think went bk kena extra duty. This fellow was really blur f**k, heard went to some store man vocation later. another one fired live rounds ( auto) with a saw blank attachment attached to his saw, in a FIBUA night firing. Image the look of his buddy when they came out of the room! Priceless!!! this fellow last heard met an accident and went back to creator already. Edited January 19, 2017 by Tianmo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 best are blurfarks who thinks the are Rambo.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 no joke bro. he kena hamtan helmet by safety NCO behind, I think went bk kena extra duty. This fellow was really blur f**k, heard went to some store man vocation later. another one fired live rounds ( auto) with a saw blank attachment attached to his saw, in a FIBUA night firing. Image the look of his buddy when they came out of the room! Priceless!!! this fellow last heard met an accident and went back to creator already. Yah, there's no shortage of those blur Fs around. But in some way, maybe they blur got blur luck, cos they will inevitably get posted to some switch off vocations (that can cause no/least harm), while those garung ones will have to suck it up and go risk life and limbs leh... i count myself lucky to have survived NS and reservist unscathed... Of course, if they dun wake up their ideas, it will be a matter of time only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 Got all sorts of people. My regular CSM in unit was mortar trained (we were in support coy). He thought he's seen it all. During our (pioneer platoon) demo live firing, we were going to blow a side charge (TNT flakes compacted against some walls in the area, for ambush against approaching troops/vehicles). The firer ignited the charge, and ran back to take cover with the safety NCO and officers. All hid behind bunker with helmet on. our ah Deh CSM outside in front nonchalantly walked without helmet outside the bunker, must be thinking we all si bey kiasi... Then when it went off with a big bang, small stones and debris were flying all over the shop, even though the firing point was >50 m away, and on much lower ground. The guy instinctively dived into the bunker covering his head The whole lot of us armb-chio until almost internal injury... hahaha....some nco garang wrong place wrong time. My friend kana become the Bangalore torpedo igniter....he sweated profusely and ran like flash after he ignited the charge......the thump was very loud...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 Yah, there's no shortage of those blur Fs around. But in some way, maybe they blur got blur luck, cos they will inevitably get posted to some switch off vocations (that can cause no/least harm), while those garung ones will have to suck it up and go risk life and limbs leh... i count myself lucky to have survived NS and reservist unscathed... Of course, if they dun wake up their ideas, it will be a matter of time only... the FIBUA case was the one and only time I see a pregnant rifle barrel. f**ker really lucky his f**king saw didnt kill him and his buddy. I think garung or not, majority will still have to do the job. We cant have 50% cockers anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 the FIBUA case was the one and only time I see a pregnant rifle barrel. f**ker really lucky his f**king saw didnt kill him and his buddy. I think garung or not, majority will still have to do the job. We cant have 50% cockers anyway. SAW mark 2 or mark 3. If mark 3 can change the barrel but in both cases i think its a chargeable offence! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 19, 2017 Share January 19, 2017 no joke bro. he kena hamtan helmet by safety NCO behind, I think went bk kena extra duty. This fellow was really blur f**k, heard went to some store man vocation later. another one fired live rounds ( auto) with a saw blank attachment attached to his saw, in a FIBUA night firing. Image the look of his buddy when they came out of the room! Priceless!!! this fellow last heard met an accident and went back to creator already. Wa lau.. Saw blank attachment is so big compared to m16. Also can forget. Iirc, safety check is done before live fire run, so in this case the commander sure also kenna jia lak.? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...