Lala81 Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Senior Counsel some more..... Also, Straits Times seem to paint the picture that the father is some lowly qualified person who cannot get a job in Canada, that's why he has no choice but to remain in Singapore.... the picture really got twisted with ST... yup. the parents should be held culpable as well IMO. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Senior Counsel some more..... Also, Straits Times seem to paint the picture that the father is some lowly qualified person who cannot get a job in Canada, that's why he has no choice but to remain in Singapore.... the picture really got twisted with ST... good family lor ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Senior Counsel some more..... Also, Straits Times seem to paint the picture that the father is some lowly qualified person who cannot get a job in Canada, that's why he has no choice but to remain in Singapore.... the picture really got twisted with ST... More like they couldn't pay his salary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 (edited) Senior Counsel some more..... Also, Straits Times seem to paint the picture that the father is some lowly qualified person who cannot get a job in Canada, that's why he has no choice but to remain in Singapore.... the picture really got twisted with ST... SC makes money so fast (much much faster than maybe a few taxi meters running continouisly 24 hour cycle) ; Who would want to migrate??? Taxes there will kill him too compared to here Only COE will slightly injure him here , just a slight small cut on his hand Edited January 14, 2017 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 (edited) SC makes money so fast (much much faster than maybe a few taxi meters running continouisly 24 hour cycle) lol nice analogy. Edited January 14, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Yeah, for example those SC for CHC case....by now the taxi meters all reset to zero don't know how many times over liao.... SC makes money so fast (much much faster than maybe a few taxi meters running continouisly 24 hour cycle) ; Who would want to migrate??? Taxes there will kill him too compared to here Only COE will slightly injure him here , just a slight small cut on his hand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Know the law, break the law, double the punishment. Singapore got no good doctors to treat mental cases? Frankly why the need to even want to come back? No more job opportunities overseas? Whatever the reasons, personally I feel that he deserve the maximum punishment under whatever category he's found guilty of. And dun tell me he's white horse or blue horse or black horse. If colour of horses comes before genuine love of our country, we are making a mockery of those who served with dignity and the spirit of the entire national service is already in pieces and meaningless. Thats my personal thoughts. Need to serve, may as well do it well and complete it with a sense of pride that you have contributed a few drops of sweat and blood to cement your presence on this land. Have a good weekend. Thank you guys for sharing your thoughts too. Safe ride Cheers 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 yup. the parents should be held culpable as well IMO. Fully agree! Some more as someone who is a legal professional, he should receive double the punishment. But I think, since they are consider as good family, it is an honest mistake. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Fully agree! Some more as someone who is a legal professional, he should receive double the punishment. But I think, since they are consider as good family, it is an honest mistake. good families = good excuses hehe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 So fine and jail the SC too ... Haha ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 The ft whose sons hold the rifle with me is more a brother to me than some medicine voodoo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Know the law, break the law, double the punishment. Singapore got no good doctors to treat mental cases? Frankly why the need to even want to come back? No more job opportunities overseas? Whatever the reasons, personally I feel that he deserve the maximum punishment under whatever category he's found guilty of. And dun tell me he's white horse or blue horse or black horse. If colour of horses comes before genuine love of our country, we are making a mockery of those who served with dignity and the spirit of the entire national service is already in pieces and meaningless. Thats my personal thoughts. Need to serve, may as well do it well and complete it with a sense of pride that you have contributed a few drops of sweat and blood to cement your presence on this land. Have a good weekend. Thank you guys for sharing your thoughts too. Safe ride Cheers I agree. Just do it with pride and commitment. I also don't want this type of quitters in my section. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 The ft whose sons hold the rifle with me is more a brother to me than some medicine voodoo what's a medicine voodoo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 what's a medicine voodoo?Tan, who is the eldest son of Senior Counsel Tan Chee Meng, enlisted in 2016 and is currently serving as a preventive medicine technician. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Tan, who is the eldest son of Senior Counsel Tan Chee Meng, enlisted in 2016 and is currently serving as a preventive medicine technician. haha i've never heard of this vocation before honestly. Maybe it's something within HQ medical corps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 maybe it was the father want them escape from NS, the boys grow up and feel guilty come back to serve? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 haha i've never heard of this vocation before honestly. Maybe it's something within HQ medical corps. "preventive medicine"? probably in charge of condoms to be issued to units going overseas for training 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 maybe it was the father want them escape from NS, the boys grow up and feel guilty come back to serve? *think* ... *think* ... .... nah!! Probably for some reason can't get overseas job, then come back lor to seek greener pastures. Father so established here, pull some connections, sure can get them started bah. But now got criminal record. "preventive medicine"? probably in charge of condoms to be issued to units going overseas for training hahahaha condom stock taker and dispenser ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...