Tohto Hypersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 10:51 AM, Atrecord said: yah SAF towel is power... mine from >3 decades ago, now still in use... the manufacturer dunno bankrupt already or not. products so durable, no repeat sales liao... I am still using one that I bought during the last ICT in 2006. ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 11:19 AM, Volvobrick said: I think it's the old people smell. You reached old people status? 😆 I also tink so...i mean the smell...macam we know when the resident dino gonna appear here liddat...can smell his cuming...i mean his cuming here to issue yellow card...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 10:53 AM, 13177 said: You all like using SAF towel so much ah?! The only time i used SAF towel was in army/ICT. Lol. actually it's not the SAF towel that i like most. You see, i also like money... if i can save something i like, by continuing to use something else that lasts, then i practise NIKE (just do it!) 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 11:21 AM, Tohto said: I am still using one that I bought during the last ICT in 2006. good... that's about half the mileage of mine liao 🤣 apart from towel, the SAF black socks also super lasting... got one time before I MR'ed, went e-mart to buy black socks to wear for work. After that, i didn't need to buy socks outside for around 10 yr... 💪 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 1:56 PM, Atrecord said: actually it's not the SAF towel that i like most. You see, i also like money... if i can save something i like, by continuing to use something else that lasts, then i practise NIKE (just do it!) You are very bad for the economy. Like me. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 29 Share October 29 (edited) On 10/29/2024 at 2:01 PM, Atrecord said: good... that's about half the mileage of mine liao 🤣 apart from towel, the SAF black socks also super lasting... got one time before I MR'ed, went e-mart to buy black socks to wear for work. After that, i didn't need to buy socks outside for around 10 yr... 💪 Among all the SAF items, until now i only like to use their PT shoes and grey socks. Edited October 29 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 I better open a new thread soon haha my era - PT shoes were black and shoes were green… I was allowed to buy my own shoes after BMT when i got those adidas from my bro in law it was amazing - the wonders of technology 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 29 Share October 29 Carry on w ur smelly socks, towel, undies cauliflower here for all I care 😂😂 paging @Freeder his fav topic 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 2:56 PM, therock said: I better open a new thread soon haha my era - PT shoes were black and shoes were green… I was allowed to buy my own shoes after BMT when i got those adidas from my bro in law it was amazing - the wonders of technology Same same... we are telling those Gen Z here we are old... ... are there gen Z here 😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 3:45 PM, Tohto said: Same same... we are telling those Gen Z here we are old... ... are there gen Z here 😅 Now is alpha liao skibidii 😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 3:32 PM, RadX said: Carry on w ur smelly socks, towel, undies cauliflower here for all I care 😂😂 paging @Freeder his fav topic Pls don’t force me to bao toh your NSF sniffing incident.. What happened in Safti , stays in Safti.. KNN 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 10:51 AM, Atrecord said: yah SAF towel is power... mine from >3 decades ago, now still in use... the manufacturer dunno bankrupt already or not. products so durable, no repeat sales liao... Not only their towel. Last time their singlet, shorts, sock, boots all very very lasting 1. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 I’m old but are SAF towels still for sale ? How much ah? can I buy at chevron? Going for my baby’s concert soon haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 2:36 PM, 13177 said: Among all the SAF items, until now i only like to use their PT shoes and grey socks. now PT shoes is what brand liao? i remember buying NB, brooks, asics before when e-mart started during my reservist time... life got much better than the maybe bata or china-brand ones i was issued on enlistment. now no more e-$ many many yr, cannot buy liao. hmm... got grey socks one meh? i tot only green, white and black? i must be out of touch... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 2:56 PM, therock said: I better open a new thread soon haha my era - PT shoes were black and shoes were green… I was allowed to buy my own shoes after BMT when i got those adidas from my bro in law it was amazing - the wonders of technology yup... those black - were they bata? - jogging shoes... still got get IPPT monetary award in them 😄 They were quite useful for packing full pack items. can squeeze till v flat, so that can fit inside the full pack. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 4:05 PM, Beregond said: Not only their towel. Last time their singlet, shorts, sock, boots all very very lasting 1. you just reminded me... which started me thinking too... my son just enlisted in Apr... and here i am talking about what i went through those decades ago... 🤣 and my son's boots... wore 2 months pulled a bit harder, apparently the zip came out liao... 🤦♂️ unlike the towel manufacturer, i think this boot manufacturer sure won't bankrupt... 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 29 Share October 29 i still go to eMart @Punggol SAFRA once in a while to replenish the SAF singlets and shorts 😁 good and cheap to wear at home, especially during the damn hot and humid weather 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 4:33 PM, Scion said: i still go to eMart @Punggol SAFRA once in a while to replenish the SAF singlets and shorts 😁 good and cheap to wear at home, especially during the damn hot and humid weather Last year, i went for 12 day walk from Portugal to Spain. Everyday, i was wearing SAF Airforce Tees cos it is light and easy to dry. One fine day, an Ang Mo Bu came up to me and chatted with me cos she recognize me from the Airforce Tee i has been wearing. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 ↡ Advertisement 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...