National Service in Singapore

Scb11980

CQ is relevant to logistics, that is why they accepted your NS "work experience".

If you were rifleman and applying for logistics job, I think they will just tell you to shut up about your NS "work experience". [laugh]

On 4/8/2016 at 4:19 AM, Nzy said:

Job title was logistics supervisor. Basically I just mentioned that I learnt leadership skills during the CQ course and during NS, I learnt what it is like to be working and not studying. Although there is only an allowance, but I got to experience the responsibilities of holding a position. And just gave some examples of what I had to handle during my 2 years of NS lo.

I tot heshe can come back and report sick and then declare as 302. Like that wont kena much, just be clerk only and disturb young fresh NS boys.

On 4/28/2016 at 8:08 AM, Angcheek said:

I no reservist for 9 yrs ...

your package too high they can't afford to call you back   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

On 4/28/2016 at 8:30 AM, Jman888 said:

your package too high they can't afford to call you back   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

Not true leh.

I also no reservist for 10 years (since ORD) and my salary very low. I know people with double my salary and non-command positions getting called back yearly too.

On 4/28/2016 at 8:30 AM, Jman888 said:

In my 13 year cycle, I only see the SIA pilot guy in S1 dept twice [sweatdrop]

I don't know when and what age I can MR.

I ORD-ed in 2006 at the age of 23, and now 10 years on, I only have 3 high key (1 of which is in June 2016) and 2 low key. 4 years left to 40 years old after which I will auto MR already.

So sianz.

On 4/11/2016 at 3:37 AM, Atonchia said:

MR will get the watch and certificate & the $5000 in CPF OA.

Only for those meet minimum 7 Hi-key + 3 low-key

On 4/28/2016 at 8:43 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I ORD-ed in 2006 at the age of 23, and now 10 years on, I only have 3 high key (1 of which is in June 2016) and 2 low key. 4 years left to 40 years old after which I will auto MR already.

So sianz.

We are the same batch.....

They never call us back for HK to save the 3k that is supposed to go into our CPF?

I already received letter to get the 3K CPF topup earlier this year leh.

On 4/28/2016 at 8:57 AM, Kusje said:

We are the same batch.....

They never call us back for HK to save the 3k that is supposed to go into our CPF?

On 4/28/2016 at 9:05 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I already received letter to get the 3K CPF topup earlier this year leh.

Ah Bee, you just have to wait and wait and wait. :a-fun:

Sometimes, they can call back consecutively during the last few years.

On 4/28/2016 at 8:29 AM, Adrianli said:

I tot heshe can come back and report sick and then declare as 302. Like that wont kena much, just be clerk only and disturb young fresh NS boys.

u go ask @radx ah

On 4/28/2016 at 8:43 AM, Beehive3783 said:

So sianz.

Then you will not get the watch and the $5k CPF top up.

I have 8 ICT, 6HK,2LK, so also don't get the reward.

But I rather not get them than volunteer to go back 2 more years.

  On 4/28/2016 at 8:08 AM, Angcheek said:

I no reservist for 9 yrs ...

I only went back twice and that was more than 10 years ago  :a-fun:

On 4/29/2016 at 3:58 PM, Porker said:

I only went back twice and that was more than 10 years ago :a-fun:

Im surprised they even called u ... keke

Which unit ... i rod long ago too . Not as long as ur though .

Edited by Angcheek