Atonchia Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 awwhhhh... reminds me of my MR coming up. Going for my last low key next month.... hope I don't miss my ICT too much Good for you. I just finished my last ICT last month. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Good for you. I just finished my last ICT last month. cool! Did they give you any award or farewell gift? Haha.... Some clerk from the unit called me up recently and asked me if I intend to differ, and try not to because there is some award ceremony... Probably just a certificate and a handshake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 cool! Did they give you any award or farewell gift? Haha.... Some clerk from the unit called me up recently and asked me if I intend to differ, and try not to because there is some award ceremony... Probably just a certificate and a handshake. MR will get the watch and certificate & the $5000 in CPF OA. Only for those meet minimum 7 Hi-key + 3 low-key Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 MR will get the watch and certificate & the $5000 in CPF OA. Only for those meet minimum 7 Hi-key + 3 low-key Oh, not for those who keep deferring till they hit 40 yrs old huh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 (edited) Those not called up dun have ah? I am only interested in the 5000 dollars... watch and cert dun need. But my vocation already OBSOLETE so they dun wanna call me up.... How? Edited April 11, 2016 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Those not called up dun have ah? I am only interested in the 5000 dollars... watch and cert dun need. But my vocation already OBSOLETE so they dun wanna call me up.... How? Keep calling their hotline lor...say you want to serve the nation. Clerk, cook, driver also can ...just call me up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Keep calling their hotline lor...say you want to serve the nation. Clerk, cook, driver also can ...just call me up! Cook also obsolete liao lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Cook also obsolete liao lol. not really. Navy cook Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Job title was logistics supervisor. Basically I just mentioned that I learnt leadership skills during the CQ course and during NS, I learnt what it is like to be working and not studying. Although there is only an allowance, but I got to experience the responsibilities of holding a position. And just gave some examples of what I had to handle during my 2 years of NS lo. hehe.. ask if chiong suah is relevant experience or not? all my interviews tell me is not counted. only gahmen job consider it is working experience. also some consider is bad because we learn to tekan people, not caring for people. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 hehe.. ask if chiong suah is relevant experience or not? all my interviews tell me is not counted. only gahmen job consider it is working experience. also some consider is bad because we learn to tekan people, not caring for people. lol some others will say in recent times, learn to eat snake and shirk responsibility (think smoke grenade) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 hehe.. ask if chiong suah is relevant experience or not? all my interviews tell me is not counted. only gahmen job consider it is working experience. also some consider is bad because we learn to tekan people, not caring for people. lol I guess, depends on company. They also never tell me whether counted or not. But can get in can already la. At least I got a chance to go for interview cuz I don't know whether they would have let me go for the interview or not if I put no experience at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 I guess, depends on company. They also never tell me whether counted or not. But can get in can already la. At least I got a chance to go for interview cuz I don't know whether they would have let me go for the interview or not if I put no experience at all. Your CQ experience is somewhat relevant for a logistics/warehouse job. But those who are sent to combat vocations.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Your CQ experience is somewhat relevant for a logistics/warehouse job. But those who are sent to combat vocations.... leadership positions easier to puff up the resume during interviews Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 28, 2016 Share April 28, 2016 got special protection from ang mo UK court blocks deportation of Singaporean transgender person due for reservist duties The British Home Office logo. AFP file photo PUBLISHED: 12:37 PM, APRIL 28, 2016UPDATED: 1:00 PM, APRIL 28, 2016 SINGAPORE — Two British judges have blocked an effort by the UK Home Office to deport a Singaporean transgender person who is liable for reservist training, The Guardian newspaper has reported. The British daily reported on Wednesday (April 27) that the Singaporean would be “granted sanctuary in the UK”, where the 33-year-old has been studying since September 2004, and added that this was the first case of its kind. According to The Guardian, the Singaporean, who cannot be named due to legal reasons, has been accepted by the UK Home Office as a woman and possesses a Home Office ID card where the gender entry is female. But the Singaporean has not undergone a full sex change, and is said to have completed National Service as a man between December 2001 and June 2004. Singapore’s Penal Code, however, states that a “person who has undergone a sex reassignment procedure shall be identified as being of the sex to which that person has been reassigned”. According to The Guardian, the Singaporean said it would be “intolerable to be treated as a man” during reservist training after having lived as a woman for a decade. The newspaper also quoted the Singaporean’s lawyer as saying that if his client had been deported by the Home Office, it would be akin to “returning a woman to her home country to be punished as a man.” TODAY has sent queries on this case to the Ministry of Defence (MINDEF). The 33-year-old’s case has been heard twice by the UK’s immigration tribunal, according to the Guardian. At the first hearing last November, the judge ruled in the Singaporean’s favour and said: “I find that the requirement of the appellant to essentially hide her gender and live as a man, even for two weeks a year, would be wholly unreasonable.” The UK Home Office appealed, arguing that the Singaporean should be sent home and that any potential discrimination would not amount to serious harm. A second judge who heard the case earlier this week rejected the Home Office’s appeal, and ruled in the Singaporean’s favour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 28, 2016 Share April 28, 2016 Reservist? That's something new for someone to be deported for that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 28, 2016 Share April 28, 2016 Reservist? That's something new for someone to be deported for that. he probably siam reservist for 10 years liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 28, 2016 Share April 28, 2016 I no reservist for 9 yrs ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic April 28, 2016 Share April 28, 2016 MR will get the watch and certificate & the $5000 in CPF OA. Only for those meet minimum 7 Hi-key + 3 low-key So good got $5k. Last time I did 13 years only got watch and cert. No $ ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...