Beregond Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 4:25 PM, Atrecord said: you just reminded me... which started me thinking too... my son just enlisted in Apr... and here i am talking about what i went through those decades ago... 🤣 and my son's boots... wore 2 months pulled a bit harder, apparently the zip came out liao... 🤦♂️ unlike the towel manufacturer, i think this boot manufacturer sure won't bankrupt... Ya. The new boots is really really poor quality. It's more comfortable then the old type. Got very thick rubber. But the rubber degrade into powder very fast. I remember I rod many years back I buy a new pair and keep . The next time I go touch them. The rubber turn into powder🤮 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 4:33 PM, Scion said: i still go to eMart @Punggol SAFRA once in a while to replenish the SAF singlets and shorts 😁 good and cheap to wear at home, especially during the damn hot and humid weather Seems like many like the singlets. Me for sleeping. Very cooling. Especially is worn and torn. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 4:33 PM, Scion said: i still go to eMart @Punggol SAFRA once in a while to replenish the SAF singlets and shorts 😁 good and cheap to wear at home, especially during the damn hot and humid weather Honestly I wore them for almost 18 years at home and most of my home wear is still saf. But the singlet and shorts I buy from taobao nowadays is better quality. If have to pay cash I won't buy anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 5:04 PM, Volvobrick said: Seems like many like the singlets. Me for sleeping. Very cooling. Especially is worn and torn. I have so many. At least 12 or more. That's not including retired ones. But this is better. 【淘宝】100%买家好评 http://e.tb.cn/h.gCH8eUunjuoCUJE?tk=RPJo3MyfcEZ CZ0016 「运动背心男款冰丝速干衣夏季跑步套装篮球马拉松无袖2024新款T恤」 点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 5:10 PM, Lala81 said: I have so many. At least 12 or more. That's not including retired ones. But this is better. 【淘宝】100%买家好评 http://e.tb.cn/h.gCH8eUunjuoCUJE?tk=RPJo3MyfcEZ CZ0016 「运动背心男款冰丝速干衣夏季跑步套装篮球马拉松无袖2024新款T恤」 点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开 OK will buy and try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 4:25 PM, Atrecord said: and my son's boots... wore 2 months pulled a bit harder, apparently the zip came out liao... 🤦♂️ Zip? U mean the dress boots or combat boots? I remember the old combat boots with scales type, damn tough, once seasoned very comfortable and really lasting. Those new boots disintegrate very fast... dunno latest ones any better or not.🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/29/2024 at 4:07 PM, therock said: I’m old but are SAF towels still for sale ? How much ah? can I buy at chevron? Going for my baby’s concert soon haha SAFRA emart. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 6:54 AM, Playtime said: Zip? U mean the dress boots or combat boots? I remember the old combat boots with scales type, damn tough, once seasoned very comfortable and really lasting. Those new boots disintegrate very fast... dunno latest ones any better or not.🤔 i think the main reason was the lack of environmentally safe chemicals. glue, rubber all tok kong and made to be around as landfill for a long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/29/2024 at 4:55 PM, Rayleigh said: Last year, i went for 12 day walk from Portugal to Spain. Everyday, i was wearing SAF Airforce Tees cos it is light and easy to dry. One fine day, an Ang Mo Bu came up to me and chatted with me cos she recognize me from the Airforce Tee i has been wearing. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 After that got ho seh Liao? 😜 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 9:42 AM, Mustank said: After that got ho seh Liao? 😜 Cannot lah. Went for holy walk, mind mustnt have other thots. 😜😜😜😜 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 6:54 AM, Playtime said: Zip? U mean the dress boots or combat boots? I remember the old combat boots with scales type, damn tough, once seasoned very comfortable and really lasting. Those new boots disintegrate very fast... dunno latest ones any better or not.🤔 oh, forgot to mention: My son enlisted into SPF instead of SAF. i think the boots slightly different, got zip near the top. someone posted earlier also said the boots will disintegrate. really arrh? i only experienced that before for a pair of saucony jogging shoes that I bought at a warehouse sale... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/29/2024 at 5:01 PM, Beregond said: Ya. The new boots is really really poor quality. It's more comfortable then the old type. Got very thick rubber. But the rubber degrade into powder very fast. I remember I rod many years back I buy a new pair and keep . The next time I go touch them. The rubber turn into powder🤮 so bad arrh... i think my time was hard rubber, not comfortable but won't become powder like the polyurethane. actually curious why you bought new pair after rod leh... got use outside meh? after i MR'ed, i passed my whole full pack n boots to a colleague. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 8:45 AM, Mkl22 said: i think the main reason was the lack of environmentally safe chemicals. glue, rubber all tok kong and made to be around as landfill for a long time. The old ones go mud and rain of Brunei, mountains of Taiwan. Still strong. Material never go bad. Those new "rebok boots" 😮💨 kenna soak liao the "leather" change shape... destroyed liao. my old ones still lasted for years. was sad when it finally died... walked a long way with me🥲 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 10:26 AM, Atrecord said: oh, forgot to mention: My son enlisted into SPF instead of SAF. i think the boots slightly different, got zip near the top. someone posted earlier also said the boots will disintegrate. really arrh? i only experienced that before for a pair of saucony jogging shoes that I bought at a warehouse sale... I suspect spf tender probably lower specs cos no need that much mud and water operations... including salt water. 🤔 And yes, they did fall apart. Maybe SAF cheap skate tender... who knows. I can't imagine say the US marines etc have the same problems😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 11:11 AM, Playtime said: I suspect spf tender probably lower specs cos no need that much mud and water operations... including salt water. 🤔 And yes, they did fall apart. Maybe SAF cheap skate tender... who knows. I can't imagine say the US marines etc have the same problems😂 my son just got posted to NPC last week, and he said weekend got teens causing trouble and his senior colleagues who arrived earlier all had to give chase... going by that, SPF all real-life ops, unlike SAF mostly wayang niah... so even though i was SAF, i'll say whoever spec'ed the tender, better make sure the SPF ones are good. else if boots give way during real-life ops, is no joke one lor... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear October 30 Share October 30 (edited) On 10/29/2024 at 5:18 PM, Volvobrick said: OK will buy and try. For singlets, I use this local brand for home wear and runs. Very comfy. https://www.lazada.sg/products/run-spec-running-singlet-i5977582-s7542592.html? Edited October 30 by Davidklt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/29/2024 at 4:33 PM, Scion said: i still go to eMart @Punggol SAFRA once in a while to replenish the SAF singlets and shorts 😁 good and cheap to wear at home, especially during the damn hot and humid weather these items anybody can buy right. Step in last weekend for the first time, chio bus trying out these items, think buying for themselves. No control? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 30 Share October 30 (edited) On 10/30/2024 at 4:03 PM, Dafansu said: these items anybody can buy right. Step in last weekend for the first time, chio bus trying out these items, think buying for themselves. No control? Those items which can use cash to buy means anybody can buy. Edited October 30 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...