Gunzy 4th Gear September 12, 2023 Share September 12, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 11:24 PM, Atrecord said: also 30SCE? during our armour conversion course, got a few regulars from 30SCE posted there. One skinny SGT was sadist. Kept telling us how back at 30SCE, he always got his pioneers to throw the whole cupboard down from the bunk upstairs onto the ground floor... wah lao... need to do until like that or not... on vulgarities... after one Ex Crescendo, back in SG debrief, our brigade commander commented that our platoon too vulgar 🤣 TMD, we normal 7-men section, during that Ex, SAF made us guinea pig to try out 4-men sections... so our manpower was down by ~40%, but still expected us to do minefield within the same timing... so our platoon was farking throughout in the otherwise quiet night when doing it... and we later learnt that brigade commander in his rover going round whole ex ground, stopped by to observe us for a while... hence his comments subsequently... Lol... Nope not polar bear, am a buaya 😁 cannot be throw bah, else needa sign 1206, my friend also sadist(coincidentally is skiny too), tekan platoon to fall in cupboards n beds at ground floor from 6th story late in the nite😅 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 12, 2023 Share September 12, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 10:46 PM, Tohto said: No. The champion for digging is from 2 PDF. My reservist was post to 2 PDF and the name already say it all .. PDF - Please Dig Faster. All digging are using bare hand and no machinery aid. I also PDF, (forgot which batch) But dig the battion HQ got the machine digger la. then pioneer will hand shape it. Anw, our mission alway rain, before the HQ can even be use, it become a big swimming pool, then red tape have to be pull around it to prevent ppl from falling in and drown 😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 Quickly chope...put deposit...one macam hesitated or taken aback liddat...😂 Hope they make progress and babies in life together as one...i mean as own nucleus family...😁 https://mothership.sg/2023/09/newly-minted-officers-propose/?fbclid=IwAR1u3whOn3e9LMVVnJBPX731JsgDBnV3ymG9NNTu1Q1u-tvg2pPSEVAby_o 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 (edited) On 9/12/2023 at 11:46 PM, Beregond said: I also PDF, (forgot which batch) But dig the battion HQ got the machine digger la. then pioneer will hand shape it. Anw, our mission alway rain, before the HQ can even be use, it become a big swimming pool, then red tape have to be pull around it to prevent ppl from falling in and drown 😂 You lucky under HQ. Section will be without machinery. And the number of sand bag needed is crazy for just a 2 man trench. Edited September 13, 2023 by Tohto 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 9:10 AM, mersaylee said: Quickly chope...put deposit...one macam hesitated or taken aback liddat...😂 Hope they make progress and babies in life together as one...i mean as own nucleus family...😁 https://mothership.sg/2023/09/newly-minted-officers-propose/?fbclid=IwAR1u3whOn3e9LMVVnJBPX731JsgDBnV3ymG9NNTu1Q1u-tvg2pPSEVAby_o Very young get hitch liao. If they are NSF, they are not matured enough to vote, according to the gabberment, but ready to start a family. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 9:10 AM, mersaylee said: Quickly chope...put deposit...one macam hesitated or taken aback liddat...😂 Hope they make progress and babies in life together as one...i mean as own nucleus family...😁 https://mothership.sg/2023/09/newly-minted-officers-propose/?fbclid=IwAR1u3whOn3e9LMVVnJBPX731JsgDBnV3ymG9NNTu1Q1u-tvg2pPSEVAby_o 19 year old still in NS le, no career yet but propose to gf liao? Scare gf run away? 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 9:25 AM, 13177 said: 19 year old still in NS le, no career yet but propose to gf liao? Scare gf run away? 😅 Quite a few examples here...i tink they got read mcf...after NS then reassess...😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 10:47 PM, Atrecord said: wah... another SCE... you which year one? i got one classmate in univ, was a signaller in 30SCE. apparently was helping out with bridging even though not trained... then suay suay one finger tio giap and the tip was crushed... so he one finger was permanently damaged... the fella said he was compensated like 4k as a result, then used it to buy hi-fi 🤦♂️ During my time, before 30SCE was move to Jurong camp. One of my platoon medic also got one of his finger crushed. After that , Medic and Signaler stand one side and not even allow to help out during bridging. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 9:25 AM, 13177 said: 19 year old still in NS le, no career yet but propose to gf liao? Scare gf run away? 😅 maybe go up bus already, so now need to pay bus fare cos bus conductor just board the bus.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 9:19 AM, Tohto said: You lucky under HQ. Section will be without machinery. And the number of sand bag needed is crazy for just a 2 man trench. Like that you not thinking solider. Defense exercises, they cannot make you re do the exercises or dig another trench one, but they will come and tell every one to improve their position every day, and no one trench will be a role model trench, all are fark up need to improve one. You dig 6"x6"x6" also won't be number 1, so a thinking solider dig the minimum, and only fill up the sand bags you rest your rifle on for support and a few around you for show, the rest all half filled and put tree branches cover. Instructors go ard telling every mother son that they need to improve, so they also won't remember what they told you one. Remember the better you start, the more you have to do when exercises cut. I pour half, you need to pour out all. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 Quite a few combat engineers here. I went to SOCE too. But was lucky enough to go to PLant school after and then stayed on as instructor. Was never attached to any units. At most support the training for the field engineers with my bulldozer. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 10:41 PM, Atrecord said: but got anything really useful to learn or not? looking back, my platoon mates and i agree that what we learnt as pioneer and armour... didn't really have much real-life application, unless we go be terrorists 😂 After NS, digging skills will be tip top. Just kidding, murdering skills are probably not very applicable in real life but soft skills picked up as officer, NCO, even lowly peng can be transferable. No doubt it is a regimental environment but everywhere, it is the different shits but same same somehow. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 (edited) On 9/13/2023 at 4:47 PM, Voodooman said: After NS, digging skills will be tip top. Just kidding, murdering skills are probably not very applicable in real life but soft skills picked up as officer, NCO, even lowly peng can be transferable. No doubt it is a regimental environment but everywhere, it is the different shits but same same somehow. I learnt that in every organization, more so in the military, is that sometimes you need to have dumber people tell you to do stupid things. Just have to lan lan suck it up and do it. most places like to hear yes sir yes sir 3 bags full. I also learnt exactly the meaning of rush to wait! 😂 Edited September 13, 2023 by Mkl22 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 11:33 PM, Tianmo said: I think you got enough to write a book. ha ha ha... actually my platoon mates and i were also joking about this when we first ROD'ed... but scared later mindef come whack us for making them look so bad 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 11:38 PM, Gunzy said: Lol, tall ppl disadvantage in many things, like log PT, digging trenches, carrying obms....etc Kenna dug 2 trenches in a nite during sispec, kns, coz my buddy n I wanna dig fast then can nap inside but got asked to dig for PC also...really @#%$ Then there was this place called boh sua tian where digging is almost impossible, hard sandy place and can see sparks when hit something hard like broken toilet bowl 😂 talk about hard grounds... TMD there was once for wire obstacles, we needed to set up 9-con at a coastal area. Shit... that place was filled up with gravel-like materials, probably becos of prolonged/repeated usage by different troops which resulted in the ground being too soft... when we tried to ramp the big big 2.4m iron pickets in, only could hear the pickets-hitting-rock type of noise... and all the pickets cannot be ramped down... then not long later, heavy rain came liao - which was the norm when we had wire ops... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 11:44 PM, Gunzy said: Nope not polar bear, am a buaya 😁 cannot be throw bah, else needa sign 1206, my friend also sadist(coincidentally is skiny too), tekan platoon to fall in cupboards n beds at ground floor from 6th story late in the nite😅 oh, 35 arrh... we only had a few exercises where the almond or candice or dunno what were attached to us for RCOs. During those trips to go to seletar camp to borrow stores, always coma in the tonners solid solid leh, as the camp is so so far from ours... 😆 dunno that fella was smoking us, or got lobang to no need sign 1206 lah, but for sure he was the sadist kind. We were just glad he was with us together on course - instead of having him as instructor... 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 11:46 PM, Beregond said: I also PDF, (forgot which batch) But dig the battion HQ got the machine digger la. then pioneer will hand shape it. Anw, our mission alway rain, before the HQ can even be use, it become a big swimming pool, then red tape have to be pull around it to prevent ppl from falling in and drown 😂 talk about tape... our platoon was also known as the white tape platoon, LOL... you know huh... engineers probably have the most stores one. when we move out, estab was supposed to carry so many things in the vehicle... but hor, since we were posted out to armour unit, a lot of these stores were not available or not enough... like barbed wires, concentina wires, even pickets or the 4-m bridge (kotex)... so in the end, for many exercises, we had to use white tape to simulate what we didn't have enough. Used so much white tape till blur lor... every obstacle no store, then put white tape. Mine cluster put white tape, anti-tank ditch put white tape.... put until sibei song... 😄 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 11:49 PM, Atrecord said: talk about tape... our platoon was also known as the white tape platoon, LOL... you know huh... engineers probably have the most stores one. when we move out, estab was supposed to carry so many things in the vehicle... but hor, since we were posted out to armour unit, a lot of these stores were not available or not enough... like barbed wires, concentina wires, even pickets or the 4-m bridge (kotex)... so in the end, for many exercises, we had to use white tape to simulate what we didn't have enough. Used so much white tape till blur lor... every obstacle no store, then put white tape. Mine cluster put white tape, anti-tank ditch put white tape.... put until sibei song... 😄 Training stores very limited at the school. Always have to borrow from this and that camp. I was attached to store for quite some time before. Go around the island borrowing stuff. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...