Lala81 Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 thought ncos and officers are trained to jump and cover their body on the grenade.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 I never had a chance to throw a grenade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 i think u got it mixed up with Steve Rogers, capt america kanchiong lor. just wanted to release the grenade. So start to throw already release, so went more vertically up. crouch down, then realise pin on top of barrier, wah didn't think start to use one hand to go feel for it (cos cannot lose pin, or else warned will get charged). Lol the officer stopped me. Later found the pin in front of the barrier. haha totally buay gan moment One of the moments i realised that military life is not for me haha. Some people cannot throw far also could be due to hand not enough strength. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 Some people cannot throw far also could be due to hand not enough strength. I think we don't play baseball, so most of us dont really know how to throw a ball/grenade well. I think the japs, americans and taiwanese probably are quite good at grenade throwing. Since most of the kids all played baseball before. just a muscle memory skill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 In real life, I mean wars, got people throw hand grenades? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 Some people cannot throw far also could be due to hand not enough strength.Hand not enough strength?!?????!!!!Moi no believe In real life, I mean wars, got people throw hand grenades?In real lifeSimi sai also throw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 I think we don't play baseball, so most of us dont really know how to throw a ball/grenade well. I think the japs, americans and taiwanese probably are quite good at grenade throwing. Since most of the kids all played baseball before. just a muscle memory skill. usually we lob a grenade...not throw! I was a softball player in primary school days....too bad i couldnt put your theory to the test... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 Hand not enough strength?!?????!!!! Moi no believe In real life Simi sai also throw Either hand no strength or technique is not correct, thats why throw not far. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 Incidents I recall: BMT fella at shooting range was walking to his fox hole with his rifle. Some officer called him and he turned towards the officer with the gun leveled at him. Fella got knocked down and wrestled to the floor so fast by the sergeants. It would have been comical had the officers face not turn pale white and he looked stunned like vegetable. Heard the fella got downgraded and quietly removed from the army i.e. he was at BMT for only 2 months and that was it. No more NS or reservist. Fire GPMG live until barrel turned red and drooped. Don't know who signed the 12-06. LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 i admit i threw a very guniang throw for my grenade. haha landed just in front of the protection barrier After you throw the grenade, you are supposed to see where it lands, then duck behind the barrier. I threw my grenade and ducked immediately. Then the officer scolded me and said why never see where it landed. Then I tried to stand up to see, but kena scolded again for wanting to stand up when the grenade was going to go off! Recruit time damn blur man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 I think it's fear, phobia which people have and can't manage well. Remember, fear is not really a bad thing, but needs proper management. Technique and strength, believe all the training, dry runs already made them sufficient fit. Either hand no strength or technique is not correct, thats why throw not far. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboguy 5th Gear January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 After you throw the grenade, you are supposed to see where it lands, then duck behind the barrier. I threw my grenade and ducked immediately. Then the officer scolded me and said why never see where it landed. Then I tried to stand up to see, but kena scolded again for wanting to stand up when the grenade was going to go off! Recruit time damn blur man. Haha I like your honesty! My OC once offered $10 for trainees that can hit and bring down the figure 12. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 Either hand no strength or technique is not correct, thats why throw not far. Lol.Boh koh leng boh lart one 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 Haha I like your honesty! My OC once offered $10 for trainees that can hit and bring down the figure 12. Dont think there is anyone could bring down the figure 12 lo. I think it's fear, phobia which people have and can't manage well. Remember, fear is not really a bad thing, but needs proper management. Technique and strength, believe all the training, dry runs already made them sufficient fit. Agreed, fear and phobia could ''kill'' a person, even more scary than cancer. But there are still many people could not manage or dont know how to manage their fear & phobia, thats why it will lead to mental disorder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 He could have lied about going for holiday (which does not require any bond) when in actual fact he was going overseas to study. And all that done before 12 years old means not much trouble until MINDEF starts to look for him at 17 years old What I fail to understand is that when he was still a student and applied for exit permit; his father would have had to put in a bond or surety or bail/ guarantee like thing right?? Would his father have already paid that amount (which for him may not be much for him since he may be a top notch lawyer; but I know it runs into a few hundred K's $) From my own experience: for any injury sustained and reported during active service in the course of duty or training, SAF will cover all treatment costs related to that particular injury. Of course if you sustain injury when you are NSF and outside clubbing or calling chicken, those are not covered la. An often forgotten issue. Is this wishful thinking? Many of us had already served our NS with vigor and dutifully. During the period, I am very sure like myself do suffer countless injuries. Some more severe than others. Joint and spine injuries are the most common such as ligament tears and disc prolapse which in our later years would give significant problems. Not even counting Reservist where we may even sustain further injuries. Unfortunately, unlike the American system where is welfare and medical care for their veterans, here in Singapore, we have non at all. Apart from all the financial and social lost during our national service period which I gladly sacrifice, how about taking care of medical needs such as injuries sustained earlier but significant / severe problems manifest itself only in our later years. Can they at least provide with some form of medical benefit that does not need us to exhaust our medisave. Many I am sure cant afford the privilege time and treatment for their injuries in their later years. There are those like myself who have medical, hospital and surgical private insurance and hence do not need but our fellow Singaporeans (if need be, lay down their life with us in times of war) may be suffering and be in need of help. Lets take care of our people just a little better, one step at a time. Is this wishing thinking or too much to ask? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboguy 5th Gear January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 Dont think there is anyone could bring down the figure 12 lo. Agreed, fear and phobia could ''kill'' a person, even more scary than cancer. But there are still many people could not manage or dont know how to manage their fear & phobia, thats why it will lead to mental disorder. Apparently I have witnessed quite a few Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 Apparently I have witnessed quite a few A few who can bring down the figure 12 ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 18, 2017 Share January 18, 2017 (edited) imagine in the range, 300m run down, with live rounds loaded, and running down to 45m from 100m. Reached 45m and Suddenly the cocker beside you turned ard point his rifle at you and say, "siow liao, IA" and pull the trigger. Happen to me in BMT. Edited January 18, 2017 by Tianmo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...