Autobacs

Kch32

Hmm, I find sometimes its quite confusing for so many similar products.

Perhaps you can try online stores ?

Thanks bro

Sometimes it's nice to have a feel first.

I have some items in my amazon cart... but I do like to touch them first if I can, cheers.

have you guys seen $200 replacement wipers sold at AUTOBACS?  I dunno whether to laugh or cry when I saw it

Yep - crazy prices. I think these were the silicon ones - PIAA?. I went there to get a replacement wiper and came out empty handed.  I think the cheapest (Bosch range) was in the range of $30 each - i.e. $60 per pair. - 18-inch.

Maybe the prices have all gone up. I haven't replaced my wiper for the last 3 years.

Oh dear, what wiper brand is that ?

can't remember exactly, Valeo or PIAA, but the packaging has Japanese words all over it, guess should be imported stuff

have you guys seen $200 replacement wipers sold at AUTOBACS? I dunno whether to laugh or cry when I saw it

Just tell the buyers these wiper wont void warranty, and they will buy

Last time when I look for my Civic FD replacement wiper they were selling the wiper assembly for $70 a piece. Means the frame that's also holding the rubber wiper. It's in a Honda packaging. I told them I only wanted the replacement rubber blades not the whole thing. So if I were to get them it would cost $149.80 w/gst for a pair.

You got to be specific when you want to laugh or cry at something.

Why so expensive?

My rubber wiper blades cost less than $30 a pair (blades only, excl metal frame).

made in China Bosch.

Hella wiper blades less than $10/ea at Concorde Auto at  Jln Lembah Kallang.

wah good good... i just went Ubi Autobacs tried to find cheap wiper. Wah, really one kind of expensive leh. My car left 9 mth, only want cheap ones but there all very ex...

Any other good places got sell cheap?

Yep - crazy prices. I think these were the silicon ones - PIAA?. I went there to get a replacement wiper and came out empty handed.  I think the cheapest (Bosch range) was in the range of $30 each - i.e. $60 per pair. - 18-inch.

Maybe the prices have all gone up. I haven't replaced my wiper for the last 3 years.

Sigh... me too. no cheap ones...

wah good good... i just went Ubi Autobacs tried to find cheap wiper. Wah, really one kind of expensive leh. My car left 9 mth, only want cheap ones but there all very ex...

Any other good places got sell cheap?

Sigh... me too. no cheap ones...

i'm using this called scrubblade brand.. since i do most of my shopping there first time at spectrum : http://www.spere.com.sg

Not very expensive about $19 range lor  [bounce2]  very good during monsoon season

autobacs is the most ridiculously expensive place to avoid. for small car accessories, my advice is just buy online. 

i'm using this called scrubblade brand.. since i do most of my shopping there first time at spectrum : http://www.spere.com.sg

Not very expensive about $19 range lor  [bounce2]  very good during monsoon season

Thanks! I went to Concorde this afternoon and got Bosch set, $10 each. 

Hopefully it's good enough to last till coe finishes next Jul...

Hella wiper blades less than $10/ea at Concorde Auto at  Jln Lembah Kallang.

Tks for this lead. I went this afternoon just before it closed. Got Bosch ones instead, as that's what the guy there found for me, when i brought my existing wipers up to show him.

$10 each, so ok lor...

still got my rear one i couldn't remove. And the guy there said they are wholesaler and got no technician/mech so can't help me...

Later when back to try again, could get the rubber out although not the whole blade. 

Not sure other than autobacs, got anywhere else got sell only the rubber strip leh... Concorde doesn't sell rubber only leh...

autobacs is the most ridiculously expensive place to avoid. for small car accessories, my advice is just buy online. 

but they do have the mechanics/technicians there who can help to give advice, i'll say...

for parts that are not v straightforward and laymen dun quite know the specs, might be useful to go there if advice needed. I might go back there to try to get rubber strip only for my rear wiper, since I can't remove it to go buy elsewhere.