Property has fall down?

Thaiyotakamli

May not be true, my former tenant sold his hdb, bought an ec, and rent for two years

Like that your ex-tenant lugi quite alot. HDB prices went up 10%-20% over last 1 yr.

Not only he could have sold for better price, he also paying rent to you. Only consolation maybe is that he bought the ec at a lower price.. but then again. The "next ec is only going to top in late 2013", so your ex-tenant may [bigcry] when the prices moderate next yr.

Seriously, the current squeeze in property mkt will ease next yr. Alot of ppl, i know is "occupying" 2 unit, renting /owing their current accommodation and bought a in-progress unit. Once the in-process unit is TOP, you see 1 less family in the mkt. When these family count starts to "disappear" from the mkt, demand will drop drastically.. Then all your divorse , immigrate , downgrade owner will have to fire-sale to get buyers..

Edited by Jrage

Like that your ex-tenant lugi quite alot. HDB prices went up 10%-20% over last 1 yr.

Not only he could have sold for better price, he also paying rent to you. Only consolation maybe is that he bought the ec at a lower price.. but then again. The "next ec is only going to top in late 2013", so your ex-tenant may [bigcry] when the prices moderate next yr.

Seriously, the current squeeze in property mkt will ease next yr. Alot of ppl, i know is "occupying" 2 unit, renting /owing their current accommodation and bought a in-progress unit. Once the in-process unit is TOP, you see 1 less family in the mkt. When these family count starts to "disappear" from the mkt, demand will drop drastically.. Then all your divorse , immigrate , downgrade owner will have to fire-sale to get buyers..

Well as everyone knows, I am property less now, honestly I do not want a crash, but a correction of 20 to 30% would be good, the thing is, I am sure everyone knows of the upcoming supply, it's the underlying demand that is a wei zhi su....

If you can service 3 loans you cannot be too poor. A8 somemore.

He act only la, he is the top 5 richest here, he got properties all over the world, not like me zero property....

all those mass market type located in outskirts going for $1500psf....wait for pants to drop.

but even when it does i wont buy.

i'm a D9 die-hard when it comes to Condos.

Get a proper condo. not that many with under 250 units, these days

not the kind that sit on a small piece of land, with a pond as a pool and a storerm as a gym, and insufficient parking.

same as me. those junk condos such as eu habitat also selling above 1k.

i would expect them to be 6-700psf

Far East has many unoccupied and unsold properties, but they have the holding power. If you drive into eng neo from PIE on the right side there are some developments (Greenwood if I am not wrong) that are barely occupied, those are very prime also and they do not intend to sell low, understand that some of the units are rented out to expats at the moment.

u meant those strata landed?

citydevelopment, hong leong group,

far east development, ng teng fong private company.

capitaland, mr lee's property company,

alllgreen properties,,,

they are very very rich companies and have made

the money needed for them to last 10years in the 2008, 2009, 2010

thus can drop price at most 10-15%, they will play hold out

for many yrs game..

if land bought is pte freehold, they can leave idle forever without rebuilding

if they cannot make huge profit, those pte enbloc.

if land bought is tendered from mr lee, they can hold out for 5yrs..

now must build within 5 yr

Actually new terrace prices now are crazy. i saw one on property guru that is asking for 3.7M. Land size only 1000 odd square feet but build up is 4000 plus.

Damn! the market is such now. no longer see land size, only build up.

He act only la, he is the top 5 richest here, he got properties all over the world, not like me zero property....

eh no such thing le, i top 5 poor maybe sounds more right,

top 5 has been taken by throttle, radx, viceroy, T711 and u lor [:p]

Actually new terrace prices now are crazy. i saw one on property guru that is asking for 3.7M. Land size only 1000 odd square feet but build up is 4000 plus.

thats y must keep ur parent terrace [;)]

My parents no terrace. Currently staying with my parents in a so-called private hudc that was formally a HDB. We are living the ghettos life.

Thought u sabbie brother siol, sorry ah mistaken lol

i think the value of such high density landed will fall drastically when the house is old.

i would rather pay 3.7m for a single storey semi d with 4k sqft land.

citydevelopment, hong leong group,

far east development, ng teng fong private company.

capitaland, mr lee's property company,

alllgreen properties,,,

they are very very rich companies and have made

the money needed for them to last 10years in the 2008, 2009, 2010

thus can drop price at most 10-15%, they will play hold out

for many yrs game..

if land bought is pte freehold, they can leave idle forever without rebuilding

if they cannot make huge profit, those pte enbloc.

if land bought is tendered from mr lee, they can hold out for 5yrs..

Too simplistic. Else property price never need to drop. You think money earned by developers are left in savings bank collecting pathetic interest? Can take and use anytime? If you are big boss, you want to top up with your previous earnings or you rather retrench your property agents? Know what is the demand and supply situation out there now?

When the 3% increased in tax was introduced, i decide to ditch the rental yield and opt for capital gain.

You will be surprise how the Indo chinese buy units here.

When the 3% increased in tax was introduced, i decide to ditch the rental yield and opt for capital gain.

You will be surprise how the Indo chinese buy units here.

care to elaborate further

i did not even met the buyer. all i know is she's an indonesian who already owned a few units in my block.

Her agent came, view, offered, dp paid and the deal was signed! As swift as i go buy veggi in ntuc.