Jman888 Moderator December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 Christmas coming so must praise something good last CNY i visited a relative place where my boy forgotten to close the back door, yah not close at all and leave it wide open. Throughout the 3-4 hours, no one take anything from my car, except for the 2 hours heavy rain that surprisingly the car was not flooded inside [laugh] Last night left my driver side door open, not completely close and with a gap (this time not wide open), this morning came down, nothing was taken. Anyway, my car is cheap B&B car with bird sh!t all over, maybe that was why no one want to come near ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 your car look like it can blow up anytime......no wonder ppl dun go near Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 SGP = Jap!!!??? lost my hp in osaka, 3hrs later, claimed it back from polis post.... if its in sgp, gone case liao but the polis was very careful and strict.............. questioned me left right centre even though my pic is displayed as 'desktop'.............. one hour of 'interrogation' before he took it out from another room and handed it back to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 your car look like it can blow up anytime......no wonder ppl dun go near maybe not his car (was in the workshop) but borrowed one of your glass-limo?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 23, 2011 Author Share December 23, 2011 your car look like it can blow up anytime......no wonder ppl dun go near maybe but i also did a good deed last year when i was at the airport car park. The car park next to me had the car key stick on the door, cannot imaging got such careless driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 Robber don't want to get wet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 maybe but i also did a good deed last year when i was at the airport car park. The car park next to me had the car key stick on the door, cannot imaging got such careless driver stick using scoth tape?? stuck in keyhole lah...china man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 23, 2011 Author Share December 23, 2011 Robber don't want to get wet i can only think people here is rich, whoever park next to me can't be bother [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 Christmas coming so must praise something good last CNY i visited a relative place where my boy forgotten to close the back door, yah not close at all and leave it wide open. Throughout the 3-4 hours, no one take anything from my car, except for the 2 hours heavy rain that surprisingly the car was not flooded inside [laugh] Last night left my driver side door open, not completely close and with a gap (this time not wide open), this morning came down, nothing was taken. Anyway, my car is cheap B&B car with bird sh!t all over, maybe that was why no one want to come near Car Plate Number please? Where you always parked? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 23, 2011 Author Share December 23, 2011 stick using scoth tape?? stuck in keyhole lah...china man like MR BEAN [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 15 Share November 15 Commentary: We need to talk about chope culture in Singapore Using personal items to reserve a seat at the hawker centre or food court has long been a cultural norm in Singapore, but take care to exercise common sense. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 15 Author Share November 15 On 11/15/2024 at 9:01 AM, Ysc3 said: Commentary: We need to talk about chope culture in Singapore Using personal items to reserve a seat at the hawker centre or food court has long been a cultural norm in Singapore, but take care to exercise common sense. its ok people here are rich, either they buy new one or take it as they pay to learn common sense 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 15 Share November 15 (edited) I only bring out my earbuds and my phone when i go eat lunch, since the coffeeshop has sink. I chope with my earbuds case which is empty. Most pple pay with their phones now. So not likely to leave phone behind bah. Edited November 15 by Lala81 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 15 Share November 15 We are very safe. But do not forget the recent case where a lady was assaulted late at night drunk. Dun take things for granted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 15 Share November 15 On 11/15/2024 at 9:01 AM, Ysc3 said: Commentary: We need to talk about chope culture in Singapore Using personal items to reserve a seat at the hawker centre or food court has long been a cultural norm in Singapore, but take care to exercise common sense. Dummy iPhone 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 15 Share November 15 If people think choping is wrong just don't do it. I think cutting queue is wrong I don't do it. But how to stop other people doing it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear November 15 Share November 15 (edited) On 11/15/2024 at 9:01 AM, Ysc3 said: Commentary: We need to talk about chope culture in Singapore Using personal items to reserve a seat at the hawker centre or food court has long been a cultural norm in Singapore, but take care to exercise common sense. Their mentality is someone will watch it over for them and it was proven since the picture was taken. They also know many kaypo people around to keep it safe. Besides cctv everywhere🤣 Edited November 15 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged November 15 Share November 15 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...