Shouldnt SMRT offers free rides for Xmas and NY??

KARTer

Cannot, later everyone try to squeeze in then overload how? Kena even more complaints if breakdown who answer? Loss in revenue who answer?

Better dun else next yr cant meet expected profits then got another reason raise fares. U want that to happen.

:)

Edited by Kungming

As a gesture of goodwill + repentence? Ho Ho Ho.......... Meery Xmas and Happy New Year to all bros :D

Oh holy fark.... no.... I rather they increase the fare by 5cents instead... else next year, the fare will go up at least $1..... [rolleyes][laugh]

As a gesture of goodwill + repentence? Ho Ho Ho.......... Meery Xmas and Happy New Year to all bros :D

Miss.Saw is a Malaysian Hokkien, she'll tell you...ai jiu woo ? ler dan gu gu kua woo bo ? mai kee siao !

ha ha ha....they not charity leh !!! and of course we can't expect such a complicated system not to breakdown...then they also did what they can mah...just that they will try to do better...everything else failed also nevermind...profit must be positive...else can't answer to shareholder...then the big problem will come... [laugh] [laugh]

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year....

Agreed. Then when the inevitable break down happens, they can even advertise it as a free "horror" ride. Like the Night Safari Halloween event that got cancelled. Just as dark and twice as scary muhahahaha! [laugh]

Free rides on Xmas and New Year would mean that the train will be super overloaded.

Now is definitely not the best time to test the train reliability in this way.

Cannot la... Like that how to ans to their big boss, Tarmasick Hoarding. Their other investments already loss until terng kor, how to afford to give free ride.

Miss.Saw is a Malaysian Hokkien, she'll tell you...ai jiu woo ? ler dan gu gu kua woo bo ? mai kee siao !

once a year, also cannot? :o .......... oh, i like MY hokkien and mandarin.... their english is same as ours? :D

Cannot, later everyone try to squeeze in then overload how? Kena even more complaints if breakdown who answer? Loss in revenue who answer?

Better dun else next yr cant meet expected profits then got another reason raise fares. U want that to happen.

:)

After reading your comment and other bros', it's confirmed a bad idea.... :o[:(]