Mcfguy 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Phew! Saw the ads for their doors, was quite attracted to them. Thanks to this thread and the power of the internet, PD Door won't be getting my $$$!!! Yes, was quite impressed with the ad and told my wife the other day while we watching TV, "Not bad, designed and made in Singapore". Now better keep quiet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Phew! Saw the ads for their doors, was quite attracted to them. Thanks to this thread and the power of the internet, PD Door won't be getting my $$$!!! Ya man. Was thinking getting them to do my house in a couple of years time. But now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 unless its reputable company, or good fren intro, or all my neighbours using i dun believe in paying full upfront b4 any work done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 their booth in expo always manned by sweet mei meis one.. now got home reno fair in expo..they sure got booth there...tikos can go view... See you ser boon, ser boon, nb, go expo see mei mei expose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Ya man. Was thinking getting them to do my house in a couple of years time. But now.... I was thinking that too after watching the advertisement but now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Your in law never do homework, this company got loads of complains in Renotalk. Plus inferior products if you read, got to go buy spare part yourself to replace. I was told about their doors, then decide not to and didn't make the wrong decision, went with Besglass. Pay a little more for quality and good workmanship. Just go through the proper channel to get them blacklisted. Especially if they are blacklisted on govt's list they can forget about any projects with government. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Just go through the proper channel to get them blacklisted. Especially if they are blacklisted on govt's list they can forget about any projects with government. Tender projects are nothing to the amount of suckers being fished by these people. If they did tender, they'd be sued till they bleed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 With such service attitude, i am sure they will close shop soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 TS die loh... Just some small time job like door instalationl ...also land up ..Poodle report...getting physical violence...etc etc.. If doing A & A and re-construction how? Riot? Or maybe it's just being a Sinkie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Tender projects are nothing to the amount of suckers being fished by these people. If they did tender, they'd be sued till they bleed. yeah, tenders got sumting called LD, LD until they toh ah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goobii Neutral Newbie December 22, 2011 Author Share December 22, 2011 Sale person says.... No full payment no measurement no job done... He says company policy.... As they says a lot of customer don't pay after job is done.... But after this incident... I Realise I will also don't pay for such fark tub n attitude boss if I only pay deposit... Was busy and my in- law choose to get pd door else I would ask them fix glass instead... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 See you ser boon, ser boon, nb, go expo see mei mei expose. unker, that time i go settle some stuff during home reno leh... their booth some more always near front door..hard to miss.. another coy to avoid is "HO HO xxx" always in expo too..another black shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 unker, that time i go settle some stuff during home reno leh... their booth some more always near front door..hard to miss.. another coy to avoid is "HO HO xxx" always in expo too..another black shop I never go such places lah Bung, So I don't bother, mine all done already you know, Besglass service very good, my door got one small part came off, they arrange come replace swee swee. Really good after service. My next project is to have them do my room doors. Now busy with my...*ahem* other commitments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 I never go such places lah Bung, So I don't bother, mine all done already you know, Besglass service very good, my door got one small part came off, they arrange come replace swee swee. Really good after service. My next project is to have them do my room doors. Now busy with my...*ahem* other commitments. Besglass service good? Of course if your head is carrot ...then it's good for them! Maybe they use glass to cut ...not chop[laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 (edited) I bought their sliding doors for my new place's renovation some months back. They have a reputation of being "difficult", but end of the day, aside from some waiting for the material I wanted, there were no other hiccups. Everything done according to spec and request. As for the doors, they are a bit rickety on appearance, and you really have to TRAIN your family members, relatives, visitors how to properly use them (i.e. slide FULLY before folding back, and never ever use excessive FORCE)... but overall, the doors are still functioning well despite being accidentally forced open by children or visitors on couple of occasions. I like the design for being space-saving, very important for nowadays smaller flats. Maybe I was lucky (?) not to have a bad experience?? I think proper communication is very important. Be firm about your rights without being rude. One way of communicating your stand is to put your situation as a question to the other party, asking them if they really think it is okay/acceptable if they were in your shoes. Of course you have to phrase your situation in such way that they die die have to agree with you, or risk appearing unreasonable and illogical! Edited December 22, 2011 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Sale person says.... No full payment no measurement no job done... He says company policy.... As they says a lot of customer don't pay after job is done.... But after this incident... I Realise I will also don't pay for such fark tub n attitude boss if I only pay deposit... Was busy and my in- law choose to get pd door else I would ask them fix glass instead... Glass is not so safe if you have children running around?? At least, that's what I think. The company may guarantee you all kinds of tempered shatter-proof etc. but I find it hard to trust and how to prove it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Glass is not so safe if you have children running around?? At least, that's what I think. The company may guarantee you all kinds of tempered shatter-proof etc. but I find it hard to trust and how to prove it? Then train your children! U allow them to run around in food court or hawker centre? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 (edited) Then train your children! U allow them to run around in food court or hawker centre? Call it risk management... Here is another example of communication problem, something that seemed to have sparked off this complaint thread... I'm giving my opinion about glass doors and panels at home, while you go off about different environments, i.e. public areas like food court, hawker centre - of course, kids are expected to sit quietly and not disturb others - no arguments here. But in your own home, relaxed and safe environment, they'll behave differently for sure. Children very difficult to train, not like pets, you know? They can go yes, yes in front of you, but they also have a mind of your own (unless the kids you have experience with (assuming you do) are like robots lah, then that is a good thing when taking care of them...) But anyway, goes without saying that kids esp. toddler age, are unpredictable when not watched, and will do somewhat dangerous things to challenge themselves. Glass doors, full-length windows without grills... err... accident waiting to happen, IMHO, on some unlucky day. Edited December 22, 2011 by Sosaria ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...