Wind30 Turbocharged December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 guys, any of use uses the CTE in the morning to travel to PIE? now after the road works, the roads are very smooth and we can exit before Braddel to enter the PIE. But stupid LTA is still charging cars that exit the CTE before Braddle the same ERP rates as cars that travel all the way to city on CTE. This is ridiculous since cars leaving the CTE for PIE don't contribute to the jam on the CTE anymore. Can you guys call up 1800-2255582 to feedback? I have done it but it will help if more people call. LTA will revise the ERP rates but they usually need people to feedback. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naruto13 Clutched December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 u maybe logically right. for them it might not be. since milking the $ what i think is that, the erp is place on a straight line against he southbound erp right? their logic is on the same road/distance ( example on the x km of cte, erp is placed on) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 22, 2011 Author Share December 22, 2011 u maybe logically right. for them it might not be. since milking the $ what i think is that, the erp is place on a straight line against he southbound erp right? their logic is on the same road/distance ( example on the x km of cte, erp is placed on) ????? ERP is supposed to alleviate congestion. It is not road pricing. LTA knows that but they are too lazy to revise the ERP rates. They will if you bugged them enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dalenico 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 must write to Lui Tuck Yew's email lah..make him more busy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 out of topic, anybody seen a figure waving flag at the bridge near bradell exit ? Its a white "robot" with automatic hand waving flag, quite scary s--t. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 I use the braddel exit to PIE oso, never tod of that gong gong pay every morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 22, 2011 Author Share December 22, 2011 I use the braddel exit to PIE oso, never tod of that gong gong pay every morning. call up LTA. ask them to justify why we must pay same ERP rates as people travelling to CTE. Since now the jam occurs after the PIE and cars exiting to PIE no longer contribute to the congestion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 must write to Lui Tuck Yew's email lah..make him more busy His facebook ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qms Neutral Newbie December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 When I came down from Yishun to Lor Chuan, I decide to take Bradell exit, instead AMK Ave 1. That was when I learnt a painful lesson in ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 since when Gahmen policies need to make sense? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrWeiwei Neutral Newbie December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 if u have a problem with the ERP system, tuck u! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 guys, any of use uses the CTE in the morning to travel to PIE? now after the road works, the roads are very smooth and we can exit before Braddel to enter the PIE. But stupid LTA is still charging cars that exit the CTE before Braddle the same ERP rates as cars that travel all the way to city on CTE. This is ridiculous since cars leaving the CTE for PIE don't contribute to the jam on the CTE anymore. Can you guys call up 1800-2255582 to feedback? I have done it but it will help if more people call. LTA will revise the ERP rates but they usually need people to feedback. Thanks. Then north bound CTE should not have a full ERP across all four lanes, instead it shd have a $10 ERP at CTE>PIE(Changi).. This is the bottleneck northbound.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 now holidays leh... Jan'12 then we know if the new slip road is helping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 Then north bound CTE should not have a full ERP across all four lanes, instead it shd have a $10 ERP at CTE>PIE(Changi).. This is the bottleneck northbound.. northbound has 2 gantries already. one before the PIE exit, one after the exit.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A5SB 1st Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 guys, any of use uses the CTE in the morning to travel to PIE? now after the road works, the roads are very smooth and we can exit before Braddel to enter the PIE. But stupid LTA is still charging cars that exit the CTE before Braddle the same ERP rates as cars that travel all the way to city on CTE. This is ridiculous since cars leaving the CTE for PIE don't contribute to the jam on the CTE anymore. Can you guys call up 1800-2255582 to feedback? I have done it but it will help if more people call. LTA will revise the ERP rates but they usually need people to feedback. Thanks. ERP is not so much for controlling traffic jams, but more so for revenue collection. Can try convincing those LTA scholars there's not enough traffic to justify turning on the ERP gantry there, and there's better traffic elsewhere that they havn't thought of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West 2nd Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 guys, any of use uses the CTE in the morning to travel to PIE? now after the road works, the roads are very smooth and we can exit before Braddel to enter the PIE. But stupid LTA is still charging cars that exit the CTE before Braddle the same ERP rates as cars that travel all the way to city on CTE. This is ridiculous since cars leaving the CTE for PIE don't contribute to the jam on the CTE anymore. Can you guys call up 1800-2255582 to feedback? I have done it but it will help if more people call. LTA will revise the ERP rates but they usually need people to feedback. Thanks. Not sure how you get the idea of if you are not driving on the CTE all the way, you should not be paying ERP. If you notice, a lot ERP gantries are placed just before exits, another example is AYE towards city, before exit to Alexandra. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 northbound has 2 gantries already. one before the PIE exit, one after the exit.. Spot on. The fee has been split in half. One for the gantry before the exit, one after. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 27, 2011 Author Share December 27, 2011 (edited) Not sure how you get the idea of if you are not driving on the CTE all the way, you should not be paying ERP. If you notice, a lot ERP gantries are placed just before exits, another example is AYE towards city, before exit to Alexandra. Because the Jam for CTE southbound starts much later after PIE. ERP is supposed to regulate traffic and relieve congestion. If the traffic is smooth, there is not supposed to be ERP. (unless it is CBD) The ERP at after AMK Ave 1 is really stupid too. From 7am-8am, it is charging people $1 which is twice what the ERP is for people entering from Braddel $0.50. This totally does not make sense as why must a car from AMK Ave 1 pay $1.50, three times as much as a car from Braddel when they contribute equally to the congestion after PIE? LTA knows this and they have adjusted the ERP rate at AMK ave 1 down but a fair bit recently but I think they should just remove it totally. If they want to encourage people to take alternative less congested routes to the city like CTE -> PIE -> KPE, they must price the ERP properly. Edited December 27, 2011 by Wind30 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...