Nooby Clutched February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 10w40 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 15, 2012 Share February 15, 2012 On 12/21/2011 at 10:50 AM, Leeke1 said: my car suffered from power steering mulfunctioning, the shop charged me SGD550 for the installation of steering rack...issit reasonable...? the shop name? dun tell me not nice to say the shop name etc............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 off topic a bit. i once went to CandC to change light bulb. $40 for "original" lightbulb and $40 for labour. must be f***ing labourous for them to change that bloody headlight bulb. When I pay at the counter, i exclaimed "so expensive". Couner girl replied "expensive meh? normal mah" ya. right. normal for you. I have never gone back since. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 is it discourteous to get quotes first? most time i get quote first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 On 2/17/2012 at 4:07 AM, Simonsoh said: off topic a bit. i once went to CandC to change light bulb. $40 for "original" lightbulb and $40 for labour. must be f***ing labourous for them to change that bloody headlight bulb. When I pay at the counter, i exclaimed "so expensive". Couner girl replied "expensive meh? normal mah" ya. right. normal for you. I have never gone back since. Labour charge for changing headlight bulb $40??? Your car is Renault Megane arh???LOL.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 On 2/17/2012 at 5:12 AM, Kangadrool said: Labour charge for changing headlight bulb $40??? Your car is Renault Megane arh???LOL.... my car? forte... "original"(translation - stock) bulb $40. labour $40. CnC pandan. super carrot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 (edited) H4, H1, H7 bulb can get <$10 each of reputable brands from stockist. And this is the retail price. Actual cost probably less than $5 niah. OMG, charge you $40 for a bulb + another $40 for labour. [hur] Next time DIY. Korean rides are easy. Edited February 20, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 On 2/20/2012 at 7:18 AM, Kangadrool said: H4, H1, H7 bulb can get <$10 each of reputable brands from stockist. And this is the retail price. Actual cost probably less than $5 niah. OMG, charge you $40 for a bulb + another $40 for labour. [hur] Next time DIY. Korean rides are easy. dun say liao... i have never stepped foot into CnC since then... after i became wiser i found out that $80 can last me for the entire car's lifespan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EdmundG6 Neutral Newbie February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 any labour job can find my mechanic edmund 9456 3634 last time from subaru motorimage rally team.. reasonable price and stock parts can look for him =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Midman Neutral Newbie August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Just to check if anyone knows whats the labour cost for changing back to stock for extractor, exhaust, taking out turbo kit n emanage. Thanks alot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 On 12/21/2011 at 12:21 PM, Vhtfhwlego said: Very bad... Labour charges are very subjective... Like that also wanna complain... cannot like that say. Workshop, like a lot of business in Sunny Sinagpore , have very unethnical business practise. They will charge people base on precieve wealth. For the same work (all other things equal), they will attempt to charge you more if tehy think you are richer. If you live Landed, Contractor will charge you more for the same work compare to if they did the same work for HDB (when you think about it, they should charge less, as its much more convience to work in Landed area), or charge you more for same job if you have a more expensive car. I remember I got experince I do some fixing at a workshop & they charged me a certain amount (on my evo), same workshop, they charge another person (B&B car) half the price ( & its just some underbody generic work)! I know liao sebei tulan. Sometimes its not about afforadable or not, but rather not being a carrot head. I think many retailer play into Singaporeans mindset. People feel peiseh or lose face to tell the shop its too expensive, make them feel poor! Thats why I say Singaporeans money very easy to earn. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...