Small knock to taxi rear

Weigege

dont worry ur safe lah. passenger on car cannot be withness. you just go report and write your own story. peng the roti prata. whose story more interesting who will win.

Power siah! Don't need to exchange particulars and can still claim gao gao??? [hur]

i think can.. years ago i bumped into a taxi we only exchanged phone numbers. happened sometime later, my insurance company sent me a letter informing me they HAVE PAID the taxi driver $5000++ in claims. the insurance company never even consulted me anything and just paid off to the taxi :angry:

btw, the taxi suffered only minor scratches.. $5000 for that? somehow i think taxis and insurance companies have good relationship which we dont know.

Pls inform yr insurers and do nt assume no news is gd news.

Hopefully e taxi uncle e steady type + will nt anyhow chut patterns....he may claim a hit + run which is why he din get yr personal particulars but managed to catch sight of car no. Worse if he say passenger + himself injured.......but I am hoping he is e type tat won't go overboard.

Safe ride.....gd to consider a car cam. At least can see e small knock after effect + tat e taxi driver chose NOT to stop + exchange hellos with u.

I believe it is compulsory to stop the involved vehicles in the event of an accident and exchange particulars. You can make police report and say the taxi uncle zam brake when traffic is clear, seemingly wanting to make a hurried filter out of the expressway without signalling, thereby causing you to zam brake and although you were a safe distance behind at a legal speed limit, you still managed to kiss the ka chng. Then the taxi driver just sped off without stopping his vehicle to commiserate.

Jiat prata mai anyone? [:p]

i think can.. years ago i bumped into a taxi we only exchanged phone numbers. happened sometime later, my insurance company sent me a letter informing me they HAVE PAID the taxi driver $5000++ in claims. the insurance company never even consulted me anything and just paid off to the taxi :angry:

btw, the taxi suffered only minor scratches.. $5000 for that? somehow i think taxis and insurance companies have good relationship which we dont know.

dun blame just the cab. i had an accident with a b------d who drove into my lane, minor knock side to side, some scratches on my right front and his left rear. he ran off.

I went to TP to report with particulars, 3 months later lawyer letter came to claim $8000k!!

I called up the insurance and my lawyer and went to court with the a-----e. after 2 years, in the end, the judge says 50/50 since no means of proving who is right who is wrong. I want to appeal but my bloody insurance refuse to hear anything from me and went ahead and paid the a-----e $4000!!

I never went back to that insurance company again.

jialat liao.

when i was still a freshie, drove dad's car bump into a silver cab. no scratches etc, nothing.

exchanged contact nos etc and he nice nice say okay no problem no need report cause his ncd will get affected...forgot about incident.

3months later....TP LETTER, told to report ins co., offence not to report etc.

no case to fight because apparently other party has made reports before me etc etc.

"nice cab driver" claimed close to 5k. consider quite 'lucky' cos have heard of claims >10k

learnt my lesson ever since:

Treat every incident (no matter how light/small) as an ACCIDENT,

MUST take driver's particulars and best if make them indicate and sign no injuries sustained

PHOTOS of damaged/bumper to bumper pictures

Whether parties decide to claim or not doesnt matter, JUST REPORT to ins co. asap

Bro, suggest you report to ins co. immediately about matter and let them handle. You never know what story the cabbies will weave out to your disadvantage!

Edited by PowerMaxII

taxi driver? He'll probably find all means to pull a fast one on you. That's kinda how they are like. But you report first and say that he hit and run lor. Pictures of your car so what? As you said the damage is minimal, so can one tell from the pictures?

dun blame just the cab. i had an accident with a b------d who drove into my lane, minor knock side to side, some scratches on my right front and his left rear. he ran off.

I had a similar incident too, the driver ran off without stopping. I made a TP report immediately, they asked me to wait... 3 years gone and still no news from them.

These another time when i bumped onto a taxi rear at the expressway, he has a passenger with him, he alight, i apologized, he check for damages, no visible damage, open / closed the boot, works fine, then waved to ask me to go off, before i can say anything more, he left without saying a word. I think in this case, i was lucky then. [sweatdrop]

In TS case,penguin prata.go change a new number plate and number plate casing and say never hit that taxi before.no proof except stagnant picture can't proof anything. Passenger on board cannot be a defendant witness.

I went to TP to report with particulars, 3 months later lawyer letter came to claim $8000k!!

I called up the insurance and my lawyer and went to court with the a-----e. after 2 years, in the end, the judge says 50/50 since no means of proving who is right who is wrong. I want to appeal but my bloody insurance refuse to hear anything from me and went ahead and paid the a-----e $4000!!

I never went back to that insurance company again.

wah...the bugger drive pure gold F1 sports car that cost 8million arh bro?? [sweatdrop][dizzy]

You can make police report and say the taxi uncle zam brake when traffic is clear, seemingly wanting to make a hurried filter out of the expressway without signalling, thereby causing you to zam brake and although you were a safe distance behind at a legal speed limit, you still managed to kiss the ka chng.

Do you even understand the definition of safety distance? If you want to make up a c--k and bull story, at least add points which will not incriminate yourself!

Edited by SLSAMG88

Get yourself a camera but conceal it. Let the other party cook up a story and claim. Tell your ins coy lawyer to wait till he take the oath in court and give his account of the incident then submit the video evidence. Even if your ins coy don't sue him for fraud claims, the court also reserve the right to prosecute him for giving false statements in court. After that, go up to him and give him a J&J baby bath to clean his butt for a jail term. Then inform the media to shame this driver. Kill one to warn hundreds, easier to do now when car cam is getting more and more common these days. Already got 4 way camera liao.