Weigege Neutral Newbie December 22, 2011 Author Share December 22, 2011 In TS case,penguin prata.go change a new number plate and number plate casing and say never hit that taxi before.no proof except stagnant picture can't proof anything. Passenger on board cannot be a defendant witness. yeah i think u gave the most reasonable advice. something is very wrong with the system if the taxi can file a claim based on a number plate. thanks all ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruriimasu 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 dun blame just the cab. i had an accident with a b------d who drove into my lane, minor knock side to side, some scratches on my right front and his left rear. he ran off. I went to TP to report with particulars, 3 months later lawyer letter came to claim $8000k!! I called up the insurance and my lawyer and went to court with the a-----e. after 2 years, in the end, the judge says 50/50 since no means of proving who is right who is wrong. I want to appeal but my bloody insurance refuse to hear anything from me and went ahead and paid the a-----e $4000!! I never went back to that insurance company again. i oso never went back to the insurance co. again. the worst thing was, the insurance co. refused to give explanation why they didnt consult me and awarded the $$ to the taxi almost immediately. i feel insurance co. are the biggest cause of escalating insurance premiums, not taxi drivers. they just made it easy for the dishonest drivers to blow up their claim amounts, thats all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Ppl here keep posting these taxi related accident but don't seem to learn.. If the taxi ..almost all of them are 'DEVIL' ...then you got to be the BIGGER DEVIL lah... I sense that most ppl here 'want to avoid inconviences like needing to fight the case, making a 'gao, gao' report against the taxi, claiming taxi at fault even if not....etc etc. If that is the case.. Just stay quiet and don't post your grandmother taxi collision story in any forum lah.. Just let your insurance pay..and you get your premium hiked! Sinkie are like that...they know something IS WRONG but to avoid the 'trouble of making it right'.. They just complain to others.. For fark? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 Ppl here keep posting these taxi related accident but don't seem to learn.. If the taxi ..almost all of them are 'DEVIL' ...then you got to be the BIGGER DEVIL lah... I sense that most ppl here 'want to avoid inconviences like needing to fight the case, making a 'gao, gao' report against the taxi, claiming taxi at fault even if not....etc etc. If that is the case.. Just stay quiet and don't post your grandmother taxi collision story in any forum lah.. Just let your insurance pay..and you get your premium hiked! Sinkie are like that...they know something IS WRONG but to avoid the 'trouble of making it right'.. They just complain to others.. For fark? I have invested quite a bit of money which can help gather evidence for police to prosecute the bugger. If I video an accident, I will email to TP and ask them to f/u. Nothing more satisfying than witnessing justice being served. Ppl are lacking integrity these days. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...