I thought property prices were dropping ....

Scb11980

Don't think that will work.

Pay GST la, buy direct from developer. You pay GST in stages what..contribute to the nation building.

Don't think that will work.

Pay GST la, buy direct from developer. You pay GST in stages what..contribute to the nation building.

knn, nevermind, I use limpei's company to buy....

then how? you can help me set up a gst registered company?

i think you should really stop drinking RED COW (ooops I meant RED BULL)

last remembered you got wiped out by your FX trading and now only got 40K

got 40K how to buy commercial property

you smoking is it

damn you are even better than than all the inmates of IMH combine

merry christmas sabbie

i think you should really stop drinking RED COW (ooops I meant RED BULL)

last remembered you got wiped out by your FX trading and now only got 40K

got 40K how to buy commercial property

you smoking is it

damn you are even better than than all the inmates of IMH combine

merry christmas sabbie

duh, got some commercial properties selling for 200K only, can borrow 80% mah, you mean you don't know? how long ago was that anyway?

dont have to pay stamp duty, GST, agent commission

then later rental commission and etc

wow your 40K is US currency

happy hunting

2012 2nd quarter, we will c impact.

i think so too.

hdb pricing has saturated more or less now.

private pricing has been disturbed by stamp duty fee.

i reckon it will remain saturated or drop slightly in Q2 2012.

HOWEVER, that's provided IF our leaders stop the massive influx of POPULATION! [gossip]

then, this is possible.

What kind of commercial properties selling for 200K ? Left with 20yrs lease is it , or commercial toilet lot ? [:p]

Edited by Jasonjst

i suspect the HDB prices will remain high or even go up

in between there may be a slight correction but general trend for the coming 5 years will be moving up

why?

new rules

buy HDB flat - no other private property or overseas property

there is already insufficient flats to cater to every segment

those buy BTO or whatever BUT not resale - cannot sell until 5years later, hence the resale market pool will be limited until then

PR can buy flats, more PR around

the same problem with medical sector

hospital beds have not increased for the past 10years

yet they are encouraging medical tourism

population aging

population already increased by 1 million or more since then

then foreigners using our A&E are subsidized

why everybody sing so much about uncle Khaw

the same problem is seen with education

20% or so of our university entrance are reserved for foreigners

the other 80%, how many are PRs

then 2nd year university, some local leave for overseas and so on

who take over these places, foreigners

it has been estimated that roughly 40 or more % of university students are PR or foreigners

i am not kidding

but i really feel like crying

not sure if i am sad because i am a singaporean or too happy until cry for my foreigners and PRs good luck to be in singapore

What kind of commercial properties selling for 200K ? Left with 20yrs lease is it , or commercial toilet lot ? [:p]

Got a small unit at high street plaza selling at 200K.....you think I talking c--k like that SCB meh.... [laugh]