Elite says: Major disruption in 24 years is understandable

Cerano

As long as he doesnt end up driving on the other side of the road, Hahah

Very rarely you hear ang mos having an axe to grind with Singapore, other than some "objective" foreign journalists who ended up kena sued and their publisher kena hefty fines because of some claims they made.

This letter somehow ended in print...

Edited by Vulcann

If this happened in Japan, and an American wrote this type of letter to a national Japanese newspaper, the Jap-in-charge will commit hara-kiri the next day for bringing shame upon his race, culture and nation.

Ms Saw, you are Malaysian so no need to commit hara-kiri for bringing great shame and damaged reputation upon our country. Just go lie on the tracks will do.

If this happened in Japan, and an American wrote this type of letter to a national Japanese newspaper, the Jap-in-charge will commit hara-kiri the next day for bringing shame upon his race, culture and nation.

Ms Saw, you are Malaysian so no need to commit hara-kiri for bringing great shame and damaged reputation upon our country. Just go lie on the tracks will do.

wont that dirty the wheels / undercarriage of the trains...... and leave an eye sore for the next few days?? mai lah.... [:(]

Very rarely you hear ang mos having an axe to grind with Singapore, other than some "objective" foreign journalists who ended up kena sued and their publisher kena hefty fines because of some claims they made.

This letter somehow ended in print...

once in a while, the editors let a letters or two thru the sensor machince just in case there's accusation of pro-miw??............ [:p]

by publishing the letter, its a real honest mistake

you didnt read my post properly, dude.

I am talking about buying a brand new car and driving it for 8 yrs and servicing it well.

and it still breaks down.

it is understandable right?

you wont go and make noise at the agent right?

Not talking about buying old car.

it should not be based on whether it affect the writer or not.

I think the writers comments are fair.

I stand uncorrected.

I see that your arguments are making more sense when you put them rightly so and I have little to not agree.

Ok, let's assume that breakdowns can't be avoided. Then we need to look into the type of breakdowns - whether it is Minor or Major to Severe, depending on how they classify it.

For our cars, minor breakdowns could be attributed to faulty replacements or even our own damage.

For the writer to say a breakdown once in 24 years is rather misleading. In terms of minor breakdowns, we do see it quite a few times annually. Of late, I've not seen a single year where there's no reported breakdowns. So there is already some unrealibility in the system. This type of breakdown may fit into what you are trying to say that it is inevitable.

I sense angst in many people's opinions and it is angst from the lowest level caused by envy and jealousy.

How is the issue of our leaders having obscenely high pay from our money, do fark all, make honest mistakes, etc, be a form on envy or jealousy?

[confused]

Yup, thats a fair enough way to look at it.

If there was a maintenance lapse, I will like to see many people at least lose their bonus starting from the top management.

Dude, its freaking obvious that the mgmt cocked up. Someone's gotta face the gullotine.

I emphathise those who suffered. The major breakdown would have caused deaths if not handled on time. And indeed, action wasn't taken on time.

ya.. in japan.. if such big and frequent disruption happen.. the CEO will have to step down... also some of the top management will have to accompany the CEO too...here...u wait long long....

not sure abt spain... nvr been there.. so cant comment... but strike and disruption due to technical problem (at this moment finding.. not sure got human management problem or not)... is a different thing.. cant use that to complaint...

I think compare to Spain... we already very tolerance liao.... a bit buay song.. there strike liao... here.. .we only LLST

How is the issue of our leaders having obscenely high pay from our money, do fark all, make honest mistakes, etc, be a form on envy or jealousy?

[confused]

i'm not even referring to our leaders.

you see, before anything, the writer with the silly name sam...dont know what, already been branded elite.

which part of him is elite? just becos he work lived overseas?

MCF a lot of sourgrapes type, dude.

you know i know lah.

for that matter, sinkapor many such people.

nuff said

4167593[/url]']

you see, before anything, the writer with the silly name sam...dont know what, already been branded elite.

you know i know lah.

nuff said

He's pretty elite alright with his elite mindset, elite overseas experience and elite education. Someone pulled up his resume earlier in the thread

Regardless, compared to the simple najority of us who dont even have university certs... Thats pretty damn elite

Dude, its freaking obvious that the mgmt cocked up. Someone's gotta face the gullotine.

I emphathise those who suffered. The major breakdown would have caused deaths if not handled on time. And indeed, action wasn't taken on time.

as SMRT shareholder, i will vote no bonus for all the senior managers to top management.

He's pretty elite alright with his elite mindset, elite overseas experience and elite education. Someone pulled up his resume earlier in the thread

Regardless, compared to the simple najority of us who dont even have university certs... Thats pretty damn elite

i dont see him as elite.

i dont find his post elite

overseas experience = elite?

overseas education = elite

i spit on that.

if he was like Mother Teresa, i say he elite.

otherwise, lets just talk about facts and reason and logic, no need link class and status to discussions unnecessarily lah.

what for?

Edited by Throttle2

you know i know lah.

nuff said

Oh so its ah sam. somehow the elite tag just flew to his forehead...

but then ah, he should've just shuddup :ph34r:

<_<

Oh so its ah sam. somehow the elite tag just flew to his forehead...

but then ah, he should've just shuddup :ph34r:

not really lah, bro.

that thing is , if he should hv shuddup then 99% of the people before him should also hv shuddup.

his comments were general and fairly placed.

at most, we can say is that he doesnt know the detailed facts so he doesnt hv full pic

but bringing in elitism, etc, totally unnecessary.

MCFers all elites then, becos we all own cars while majority of singapore doesnt?

anyway, that is my simple point, mate.

Edited by Throttle2