Ahtong 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Woman in coma after falling onboard SMRT bus SINGAPORE : A 54 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 SMRT really suay sia...... one after another..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 this mrt see bei suay. so many bus, most of them sbs one, also can kena smrt. lang suay, chi jiao mah bian guay (man unkucky, rear birds also become chicken) maybe smrt manpower and capital structure under pressure liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Title wrong liao..if change to SMRT confirm more people will read! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Labixiaoxin Clutched December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 similar situation happened to my mum few years ago... luckily she only suffered minor blue black. I managed to claim all medical expenses from them. SMRT claimed they have given warning to the driver.. then case closed. This is always their standard SOP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 SINGAPORE : A 54-year-old woman is in a coma after falling onboard an SMRT bus on Sunday night. It is believed that Madam Ding Weibo fractured her skull after hitting her head on a seat. The bus driver had apparently applied the brakes suddenly. Madam Ding and her daughter had just boarded bus service No. 167 at about 8pm at Orchard Road, near Heeren shopping centre, when the driver jammed the brakes. Both made a grab for the handrails, but the force of the brake threw Madam Ding onto the floor. She was sent unconscious to the Singapore General Hospital. Her daughter, Ding Xiao Sui, told Channel NewsAsia that Madam Ding suffered internal bleeding, and had to have an operation. She is still in critical condition. The family plans to lodge a complaint against the driver. Her daughter said: "I was so scared and panicked, I did not know what to do. I kept calling for her, but there was no response. She was fine in the afternoon, she was shopping, and now she is in this state." In a statement, SMRT said: "We are sorry the incident happened and investigations are on-going. We will be in touch with the family..." - CNA/ms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 badder driver!!!!!!! ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Factually is it FT driver hurt FT passenger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Woman in coma after falling onboard SMRT bus SINGAPORE : A 54 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Author Share December 20, 2011 Brudder, your title says SBS bus and the article says SMRT bus leh! Which is which? Very big difference you know... Should be SMRT. I made a typo, which is really too bad. Otherwise this topic would have gotten 10 pages of condamnations by now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 It seems that this is a bad month for public transports. The NE line operates by SBS Transit also had problem this morning. From Yahoo: Train operator SBS Transit said that a signaling fault that took place at about 7:45am triggered a 20-minute delay between Outram Park and Harbour Front MRT stations, in the direction of Harbour Front. http://sg.news.yahoo.com/north-east-line-s...nute-delay.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Not very good news for the victim. ---------------------------------------------- SINGAPORE: Bus operator SMRT has suspended the driver who was said to have braked abruptly and caused a passenger to fall on Sunday. The victim, 54 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Not very good news for the victim. ---------------------------------------------- SINGAPORE: Bus operator SMRT has suspended the driver who was said to have braked abruptly and caused a passenger to fall on Sunday. The victim, 54 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 (edited) How many millions of compensation will they (Chinese PRC) seek? I know I am insensitive here. Edited December 21, 2011 by AhJason Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Brudder, your title says SBS bus and the article says SMRT bus leh! Which is which? Very big difference you know... Yalor.... Title also said woman fell on the bus... I thought woman jump from hdb and fell on bus.. Knn sibeh misleading leh... I goondu.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 When I see such cases, I tend to think of the bogus sisters who conned SBS......and sorry, no sympathy from me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 How many millions of compensation will they (Chinese PRC) seek? I know I am insensitive here. No worries, I feel the same too. . Won't be surprised to see them standing outside SMRT HQ or maybe even the Istana if they think 'money not enough' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 When I see such cases, I tend to think of the bogus sisters who conned SBS......and sorry, no sympathy from me you need to take more bus.... the driving is really quite bad nowadays... sometimes i wonder is it because the buses from china..... or they are rushing new drivers out due to lack of drivers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...