Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 (edited) Rose gold rubber clad too cheap looking for a man of your status. Go look at what kind of rose gold and yellow gold those rappers and NBA stars wear.... Best is Arnold rose gold or yellow gold all stars offshore, which is 48mm by 61mm of solid gold bling. You can see an example displayed at Watcharena, balestier rd, seems like it's been there forever. I like the basic models generally, i dont like too much mess. All this arnie, Jayz crap is just b-------t like Sub hulk, smurf etc, all b-------t. Watcharena is opened by my old school friend. For AP, I only like the Rosegold Rubberclad and I cant afford it. For Rolex gold, I like the classic Daydate on strap and the new GMT master IIC solid gold, very musculine. I also dont believe that there is such thing as too cheap for my status. I have NO status Edited December 21, 2011 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Nope, there is nothing on your watch that could make people think it is the white gold version. Except for the strap, this is a garden variety black dial stainless steel Daytona, stock unmodified. Here's daily table wiping tool watch. Daytona http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/100/d...naleather2.jpg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 (edited) Nope, there is nothing on your watch that could make people think it is the white gold version. Except for the strap, this is a garden variety black dial stainless steel Daytona, stock unmodified. yes and no, in a very quick glance, for the undetailed eye. what about the strap? oh nevermind. Edited December 21, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 So daytona got white gold..pei seh pei seh,none of my collection is sport series,only buy boy,men,king..my wife lucky cos my 3 boy size all go to her now,too small in my hand liao.. it's ok that one doesnt know. only viceroy knows everything about watches, it's his hobby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 (edited) it's ok that one doesnt know. only viceroy knows everything about watches, it's his hobby. Lanjiao la... I only know AP offshore and even then only less than 50%. Always interested to know more. Edited December 21, 2011 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 So daytona got white gold..pei seh pei seh,none of my collection is sport series,only buy boy,men,king..my wife lucky cos my 3 boy size all go to her now,too small in my hand liao.. Neh mind neh mind... Let rolex man throttle2 intro you to more of the rolex world. I don't like rolex, owned one before but sold it cos i couldn't stand the sight of it. Just like how i sold my merc and will never buy another merc again. That big three pointed star on the grill....ugh!!!! Disgusting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Neh mind neh mind... Let rolex man throttle2 intro you to more of the rolex world. I don't like rolex, owned one before but sold it cos i couldn't stand the sight of it. Just like how i sold my merc and will never buy another merc again. That big three pointed star on the grill....ugh!!!! Disgusting. My senses tell me that you are disgusted becos, rolex and Merc are simply too low class, run of the mill, common man for you. your status is much higher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 My senses tell me that you are disgusted becos, rolex and Merc are simply too low class, run of the mill, common man for you. your status is much higher You are wrong. I don't find Kia, Nissan, Mitsubishi, Honda, Ford, Seiko, Citizen and Seagull disgusting. In fact I find them rather interesting. As interesting as Lotus and VW. You have to stop seeing people as two-dimensional logical creatures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 (edited) You are wrong. I don't find Kia, Nissan, Mitsubishi, Honda, Ford, Seiko, Citizen and Seagull disgusting. In fact I find them rather interesting. As interesting as Lotus and VW. You have to stop seeing people as two-dimensional logical creatures. Just guessing, base on my knowledge of how atas you are. paiseh if I guess wrongly then. but finding them interesting is not equal to endorsing them by buying and wearing, still. perhaps you think Rolex and Mercy ways of doing business too high handed? Edited December 21, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 So D... When you wanna give me your daytona? Anyway the Jap ladies jude right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 (edited) So D... When you wanna give me your daytona? Anyway the Jap ladies jude right you can well buy your own lah. Daytona is not very expensive watch. it's a common tool watch. walk around any hdb estate also can find a dozen. that nite the Jap ladies not the most jude ones. i have seen better and they are not even japs. heh heh Edited December 21, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Guys, what's the price for an entry level Panerai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Guys, what's the price for an entry level Panerai? 8K, if you go europe, it's cheaper, got a fren who bought 10 in europe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 My senses tell me that you are disgusted becos, rolex and Merc are simply too low class, run of the mill, common man for you. your status is much higher oh man I love this thread, I am the least atas and lowest class here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Guys, what's the price for an entry level Panerai? sorry dude, i was never into PAMs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T711 1st Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Hi Viceroymenthol , do you mean this one by AP? it's the Arnold All Star Royal Oak Offshore, only 350 pieces ever made. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 oh man I love this thread, I am the least atas and lowest class here! dont mess this thread lah. Watch talk ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Hi Viceroymenthol , do you mean this one by AP? it's the Arnold All Star Royal Oak Offshore, only 350 pieces ever made. wah, definitely out of my league. $80k? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...