Cabby rants angrily at passenger because he doesn't have....

Vega

STOMPer Elicia sent in this video of a cabby who was ranting angrily at a customer, because he did not have change for the customer's $50 note.

Says the STOMPer:

"An angry taxi driver.

"He was raving on and on about his lack of change for a $50 note.

"Perhaps he should consider another profession - as a kopi boy where he gets coins for kopi and doesn't need change, pun intended."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg..._he_doesnt.html

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Watch the video. what would you do if you are the passenger?

On 12/19/2011 at 2:27 AM, Vega said:

STOMPer Elicia sent in this video of a cabby who was ranting angrily at a customer, because he did not have change for the customer's $50 note.

Says the STOMPer:

"An angry taxi driver.

"He was raving on and on about his lack of change for a $50 note.

"Perhaps he should consider another profession - as a kopi boy where he gets coins for kopi and doesn't need change, pun intended."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg..._he_doesnt.html

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Watch the video. what would you do if you are the passenger?

My dad used to be a Taxi Driver... After work he would come home and rant about passengers being how and do this and that... Most of the time it's those big notes... He even got a $100 note once for a fare that's less than $10... He gave him the change and had to find somewhere to break the $100... End up he got rant at by the minimart auntie...

So either you rant at someone or get rant at...

Do understand that if all passengers give big notes, cabbies will run out of small ones eventually but starting of the shift only has no small change is not acceptable.

whats worse is the attitude of this cabby. damn KL!!

I really detest taxi drivers who are rude given big notes.

I mean, come'on you are running a 'biz'. Surely you need to have sufficient small change with you. Also, even if its a $100 bill for a $10 trip, I think it is only professional to hold back the frustration and be polite to inform your customer that you really have no change.

On 12/19/2011 at 2:48 AM, Gizmore said:

I mean, come'on you are running a 'biz'. Surely you need to have sufficient small change with you. Also, even if its a $100 bill for a $10 trip, I think it is only professional to hold back the frustration and be polite to inform your customer that you really have no change.

Yes they are running a small business but the big notes will take away their small change... Then they'll have to go somewhere to break the big note which perhaps maybe out of the way and breaks their momentum... I do agree that it's not profressional to rant at the customer but you'll have to see their point of view... If I have a big note and going to take a cab, I'll get a drink at maybe 7-11 and break the $50...

I mean, come'on you are running a 'biz'. Surely you need to have sufficient small change with you.

Cabby bring too much money wait kenna rob. [lipsrsealed]

This rude taxi driver should be reported and the video sent to his company.

This is the mere basic required of the driver, come on, how hard is it to keep some change.

Also not having change is YOUR problem not your passenger's so don't pass the buck.

If i were the customer, I would have walked out or fked the driver out of his mind.

Unprofessional, unreasonable and unresourceful. What a shame to our community

On 12/19/2011 at 3:01 AM, Typhoonz said:

Yes they are running a small business but the big notes will take away their small change... Then they'll have to go somewhere to break the big note which perhaps maybe out of the way and breaks their momentum... I do agree that it's not profressional to rant at the customer but you'll have to see their point of view... If I have a big note and going to take a cab, I'll get a drink at maybe 7-11 and break the $50...

No offense but that's their problem bro.

If they cant even deal with change then its seriously something wrong or they're just plain lazy like this buibui fella [laugh] like you said, just get a drink or buy some sweets from 7-11. No change? Dont do business then

best place to break big notes is at singapore pools. you have chance to get back more big notes too ....

On 12/19/2011 at 2:47 AM, Vega said:

Do understand that if all passengers give big notes, cabbies will run out of small ones eventually but starting of the shift only has no small change is not acceptable.

whats worse is the attitude of this cabby. damn KL!!

If passengers give $50 note understandable as usually if you go ATM machine to draw money, you will get $50 note lo. But giving $100 note then a bit too much, esp if the cab fare only few dollars!

On 12/19/2011 at 3:07 AM, Cerano said:

No offense but that's their problem bro.

If they cant even deal with change then its seriously something wrong or they're just plain lazy like this buibui fella [laugh] like you said, just get a drink or buy some sweets from 7-11. No change? Dont do business then

My dad was a cab driver so I can see both sides... He don't rant at passengers but to us when he gets home... [laugh]

Anyway give and take lor...

Last time when I no car, I take taxi and because dunno why my bank's atm always only have $50 notes, I always have to buy one pack of cigs to break the change easily (without evil eyes from shop owners).

Now I am a habitual smoker. CB....

  On 12/19/2011 at 3:16 AM, Assaxefour said:

Stomper = fukker. Taxi = fukker. They are made for each other.

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

So you see taxi Dri not always the only farker

  On 12/19/2011 at 3:49 AM, Baphomet said:

nowadays, especially with the fare hike, a 50 dollars note is not that big anymore...

Thats why fare increase so that no need to give so much change mah. :D