RAYMONDSIM2003 1st Gear October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 Sean JWYesterday at 7:58pm Dear NTUC. Please be informed that I have a pending case against your insured SFY6780P for which NTUC have accepted liability for your insured. My brand new BMW was rear ended and has been stuck in Performance Motor until today (Now more than a month) as you have made a low offer which cannot be accepted by the official agent to start the repairs. As I understand, you have stopped communicating with Performance motor. This is unacceptable and certainly reflects very badly on the insurance coverage which you provide! Please expedite the matter. Taken from NTUC facebook and it seems like the rumour is true that it is not easy filing a claim against NTUC...their slogan: "Insurance make simple, make honest, make different" seriously I have strong doubt about the honest part... Sean JWYesterday at 7:58pm Dear NTUC. Please be informed that I have a pending case against your insured SFY6780P for which NTUC have accepted liability for your insured. My brand new BMW was rear ended and has been stuck in Performance Motor until today (Now more than a month) as you have made a low offer which cannot be accepted by the official agent to start the repairs. As I understand, you have stopped communicating with Performance motor. This is unacceptable and certainly reflects very badly on the insurance coverage which you provide! Please expedite the matter. Taken from NTUC facebook and it seems like the rumour is true that it is not easy filing a claim against NTUC...their slogan: "Insurance make simple, make honest, make different" seriously I have strong doubt about the honest part... Must be PML quoted too high for the claim that why they delay payment , meet with small accident , but they claim very very high .its good for policyholder to keep claim low . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 (edited) I don't see any insurance can be cheaper than the HL Assurance. https://www.hlas.com.sg/PersonalInsurance/CarInsurance.aspx Few years back, all insurance quote me over 2 to 2.5k after an accident claim but they quote me half of the price. Edited October 4, 2015 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icetee168 3rd Gear October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 Must be PML quoted too high for the claim that why they delay payment , meet with small accident , but they claim very very high .its good for policyholder to keep claim low . Well whether PML has quoted on the high side is subjective. We are not the authorized repairers hence we are no expertise in the side area. My point is that we are in no position to tell PML how to do their job or how to repair BMW vehicle...What happened if you are the owner of the accident vehicle do u want a repair that is done with safety as the priority or a repair that corners had been cut? Everyone in business got a rent to pay and employees to feed...things these days in SG r very expensive and what happened if one day someone comes out of nowhere tell you that your salary is too high without any justifications or facts? food for thought... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAYMONDSIM2003 1st Gear October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 Well whether PML has quoted on the high side is subjective. We are not the authorized repairers hence we are no expertise in the side area. My point is that we are in no position to tell PML how to do their job or how to repair BMW vehicle...What happened if you are the owner of the accident vehicle do u want a repair that is done with safety as the priority or a repair that corners had been cut? Everyone in business got a rent to pay and employees to feed...things these days in SG r very expensive and what happened if one day someone comes out of nowhere tell you that your salary is too high without any justifications or facts? food for thought... Of course I won't know the damage of your car , but I know that agent do claim a lot even its not very serious as they know it's will be coming from the insurance claim .which is why insurance pricing only goes up and never come down . But of course I dont mean that they compromise on the repair .but if the accident at the back is small , I don't think it's will compromise on safety issues . Think maybe u can call ntuc up directly and speak to them and find out why they refuse to make payment . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icetee168 3rd Gear October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 Of course I won't know the damage of your car , but I know that agent do claim a lot even its not very serious as they know it's will be coming from the insurance claim .which is why insurance pricing only goes up and never come down . But of course I dont mean that they compromise on the repair .but if the accident at the back is small , I don't think it's will compromise on safety issues . Think maybe u can call ntuc up directly and speak to them and find out why they refuse to make payment . chill bro..its only a discussion n FYI high insurance premium is from fraudulent and injury claims not authorized dealers and its in the papers. In the first place it is not my car to begin with and u make it sounds as if u r working for NTUC and even if it is true that is not my business too..I dun have to speak to NTUC or anyone coz it is not my problems and a word of advise dun get all fuming for nothing it is bad for health...cheero n out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 Sean JW Yesterday at 7:58pm Dear NTUC. Please be informed that I have a pending case against your insured SFY6780P for which NTUC have accepted liability for your insured. My brand new BMW was rear ended and has been stuck in Performance Motor until today (Now more than a month) as you have made a low offer which cannot be accepted by the official agent to start the repairs. As I understand, you have stopped communicating with Performance motor. This is unacceptable and certainly reflects very badly on the insurance coverage which you provide! Please expedite the matter. Taken from NTUC facebook and it seems like the rumour is true that it is not easy filing a claim against NTUC...their slogan: "Insurance make simple, make honest, make different" seriously I have strong doubt about the honest part... You just read a one sided story from facebook and you can conclude that ntuc is not honest ? Geez .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icetee168 3rd Gear October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 You just read a one sided story from facebook and you can conclude that ntuc is not honest ? Geez .. Foo John to NTUC Income September 3 · Never never buy NTUC income insurance policy. I sent my car to an NTUC authorised workshop near to my work place for windscreen replacement. In just few hours, I received a phone call from the workshop saying that the NTUC claims office did not approved the windscreen replacement due to $100 dollar different from another workshop residing at Ang Moh Kio. My work place is in Tuas and I have to take a taxi to pick up my car in Jurong and send to the Ang Moh Kio NTUC workshop. There after I will take a taxi back to Tuas to work. When the replacement is done, I have to take a taxi from Tuas back to Ang Moh Kio again. All in all, I have to spend $100 over dollar for taxi fare. This is the most horrible insurance I ever come across. Their saving is at the expense of an NTUC insured . Taken from NTUC income facebook again...its your call... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 (edited) Which insurer or any business for that matter, doesnt have complaints? One sided stories, are always just one sided. Edited October 4, 2015 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icetee168 3rd Gear October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 Which insurer or any business for that matter, doesnt have complaints? One sided stories, are always just one sided. Accident victim who rejected $250k settlement wins $720k - See more at: http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/accident-victim-who-rejected-250k-settlement-wins-720k#sthash.vglKFwx6.dpuf K. C. Vijayan | The Straits Times | Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014 A traffic accident victim who rejected an insurer's offer to settle the case for $250,000 went on to get some $720,000 in a rare case in the State Court. Motorcyclist Koh Lye Soon suffered multiple injuries on the right leg in a December 2006 collision that led to job loss and a seven-year tussle to settle the case. Sums for accident awards exceeding $250,000 are usually referred to the High Court but are allowed to continue in the State Court with the consent of both parties in the civil case. Mr Koh, 50, a truck driver,was riding along Bukit Batok East Avenue 5 on Dec 11, 2006, when a car in the opposite direction turning right into a carpark collided into his motorcycle. The major injury on his right foot involved open fracture dislocations, exposed damaged bones and tendons, and required him to undergo surgery 16 times, including foot reconstruction and muscle and skin flaps grafted from his thigh. It left him with a permanent limp, recurring bouts of pain affecting his sex life and job loss as a truck driver. The damages awarded for pain and suffering are understood to be among the highest reported for foot injury, amounting to $57,000 for the foot and another $27,000 for other injuries. Car driver Jang Suan Yoong accepted 90 per cent liability for the accident, and vehicle insurer NTUC Income initially offered a settlement of $250,000, which was rejected by Mr Koh. The case then went to court, where a court registrar assessed the sums payable for general and special damages at some $549,000 in 2012. On appeal, District Judge Tan May Tee earlier this month edged the sum upwards to $682,723, with another $40,000 expected in interest Taken from asiaone news, one sided story? I think I have proven enough...I am not taking any side but am inculcating that people needs to look at a matter with an open mind that is based on facts and evidences but not a blind advocator...cheero n peace! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 4, 2015 Share October 4, 2015 Alright that's a valid case in point, but I suspect other insurers also have judgement against them as well. My point is, it's just business. Cannot say they are dishonest la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAYMONDSIM2003 1st Gear October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 chill bro..its only a discussion n FYI high insurance premium is from fraudulent and injury claims not authorized dealers and its in the papers. In the first place it is not my car to begin with and u make it sounds as if u r working for NTUC and even if it is true that is not my business too..I dun have to speak to NTUC or anyone coz it is not my problems and a word of advise dun get all fuming for nothing it is bad for health...cheero n out i don't work for ntuc and in anyway to adv for them , but from personal exp, and I nvr said that ntuc is the cheapest , you are correct its just an discussion and I have no reason to be work up , anyway hopefully you resolve your ride asap .;-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iwrite Neutral Newbie October 7, 2015 Share October 7, 2015 I believe that direct asia is the lowest for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear October 16, 2015 Share October 16, 2015 No, i'm using Avia Car Insurance and satisfied I'm with AVIVA this year but actually UOB came in 30% cheaper. The only reason I didn't take UOB was because the policy was for going on a brand new car, straight from the dealer. AVIVA offered a 1-for-1 replacement within the first year, regardless of car cost and CoE, if it's a write-off. UOB only offered market value. Both came in significantly lower than the dealer's proposal. UOB, despite being 30% cheaper, has "No restriction on use of vehicle workshop in the event of accident (including sole agents’ workshops)" whilst AVIVA and many others limit repairs to "authorised workshops" which usually do not include the dealer. FYI, I have nothing to do with UOB except for having a bank account with them. If it's the same deal in 6-months when my first year is due, I'll weigh it up again and hopefully save that same 30%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoreanLover 5th Gear October 17, 2015 Share October 17, 2015 I did a few quotes for my recent insurance renewal.. Aviva is the cheapest for me. read many bad comments about them but i guess i have nothing to worry since i did not modify my vehicle except for the sports rim, which i bought from the AD previously. I also like the fact that everything can be done online.. and i tweak the policy "riders" to my preference, such as NCD protector.. loss of use etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 I did a few quotes for my recent insurance renewal.. Aviva is the cheapest for me. read many bad comments about them but i guess i have nothing to worry since i did not modify my vehicle except for the sports rim, which i bought from the AD previously. I also like the fact that everything can be done online.. and i tweak the policy "riders" to my preference, such as NCD protector.. loss of use etc.. Before you can get even get a quote online, you must agree to receive their (aviva) junk mails. How come like dat one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 Im also looking to renew my car insurance next month and really Aviva provides the lowest qoute. As i also have Aviva insurance policies, they also give discount. Not sure whether i should use Aviva anot leh.. It's like less than $1K, age 30, NCD 30% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 I have owned a car for ten years, always take the cheapest insurance offer available to me, but have never taken a policy with NTUC yet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged October 20, 2015 Share October 20, 2015 Im also looking to renew my car insurance next month and really Aviva provides the lowest qoute. As i also have Aviva insurance policies, they also give discount. Not sure whether i should use Aviva anot leh.. It's like less than $1K, age 30, NCD 30% Oh wow, that is cheap. What's the excess? Repair at own workshop? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...