Vega Turbocharged December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 While waiting at the traffic to turn green, do you have the habit to blow your exos like every few seconds? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mawaflight Clutched December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 Nope, what happen ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richard_Peh 1st Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 I will leave my gear to netural while waiting. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rosschang 1st Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 u want to attract attention why not?... at the expense of gasoline lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 While waiting at the traffic to turn green, do you have the habit to blow your exos like every few seconds? Think you only need to do that if your idling rpm is too low and almost stall? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 18, 2011 Author Share December 18, 2011 Nope, what happen ? Nothing happen but I notice some drivers have this habit. Just curious to know the reason behind this. I drive a auto btw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 Erh no, I can't think of a good reason to do so. Only two good reasons to do so are: 1) Race cams fitted and the idling is uneven. 2) Driver has nerve issue or cramp on right foot =) Cheers While waiting at the traffic to turn green, do you have the habit to blow your exos like every few seconds? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 if you can hear the exhaust of car next to you, it probably has a modified exhaust. if the car has a modified exhaust that loud, chances are it has extensive modifications. if it has extensive modifications, chances are it has received work on the cams and fuel management. that's why you hear the revving. it's not done on purpose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 18, 2011 Author Share December 18, 2011 Oic. So its the car that is doing the auto reving. Tks for explaining. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 Huh.................???? I tout is the car next to you wan to chio you race?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 Sometimes when I ate too much onions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 i have to do it sometimes coz of my idling RPM. but normally at traffic lights, i put neutral and pull hand brake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 While waiting at the traffic to turn green, do you have the habit to blow your exos like every few seconds? modern car designs shut off engine when car stops and idles, you are the primitive man who blow the exhaust Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 Nothing happen but I notice some drivers have this habit. Just curious to know the reason behind this. I drive a auto btw. if the engine is out of tune and idles unevenly / misfires (not the racing cams kind of uneven idling), i have to rev the engine at red light to prevent engine from stalling... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 The only time when I rev at a junction is on a slope. Waiting time is minimal so just half clutch and rev rev a bit as car rolls back. Light turn green then just move off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 no. waste petrol. If my petrol free one then ok lor lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 yes i do cos i lacer... i like to lacing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TanKianW 1st Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 I did that a few times in a month.....forgot to engage gear from nuetral when moving off. Old liao.....so become forgetful already! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...