Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 In my opinion, let the fella pass. Switching to Lane 2 won't kill you right? Anyway, the fella behind you in lane 1 may be rushing to the hospital for a life and death thingy. Like heart-attack? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 all road hoggers must be DIE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Public roads. It is... Not about road hogging Not about speeding Not about keeping within speed limits Not about tailgating It is about GIVING WAY to fellow drivers. Just give way to faster cars or else if everyone has this not giving-in mentality, our roads will become more congested. It is really about ourselves. Are we generous enough to give way or wants to remain as a self-centred person. I like the way you put it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 you basic assumption of not road hogging already wrong. Sometimes I wonder how did these people got qualified Driving Licence when they have no idea what is it about? If a vehicle is driven with wheels on one side of it on another lane, it is road hogging. Does no matter what is the travelling speed. Nor does it matter if it is Expressway/Highway. Perhaps such drivers can benefit from refresher driving lessons/Highway Code lessons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 (edited) the worse is those axxholes who road hogged the 2nd lane, yesterday i kena one at PIE to changi....i was a few cars away from one older model civic ( the first car).....that civic was travelling at abt 80 km in the 2nd lane ( fair enough ) BUT there wasnt any car in front of him, his lane in front is clear all the way for the next 15-20 meters. he could at least speed up a little to close the big gap right? no he simply maintained at that speed and there is a big gap in front and the car behind him also follow ( at least he can see through his windscreen that the lane is empty and he can just overtake the civic so that subsequent cars woudnt get hogged by the civic right? was wondering how come cars in the 1st and 3rd lane can speed pass while cars in the 2nd lane are so slow. only when i overtook the civic then i can see from my back mirror that the idiot has created a worm of cars behind him. If you are kidding with us, this is not quite ticklish. It is fine for video-game driving only. Perhaps you need attend refresher driving lessons/Highway Code lessons. At 80km/H, thats about fair driving distance (dry road) to avoid doing any emergency braking. Lane 1 is designated by the Authority for overtaking lane. Can overtake him with Lane 1 using 90km/H? Edited December 20, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 if yr car has power n there is not much traffic u can sprint ahead at about 140 then slow down to 100 again if the veh tailgates again then just move to the left... Mercy-mercy. That could lead to higher accidentclaim statistic for higer motor insurance premiums when the rear vehicle rear end the front one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 [quote name='Beng2 Somehow, I "admire" those who hog the road (doesn't matter which lane) and cause a trail of cars convoying behind him. Don't they feel stressed or shy to cause such inconvenience to others? It's not so frustrating if the hogger is an old uncle/auntie but most of the time they are not uncles/aunties. When the ego rules, common etiquette goes out of the window. i also admire those chain collisions (follow the car in front without keeping a safe distance?), on the expressways, causing massive jams and getting themselves in the news nation wide :0 sometimes when i see this kind of collision, just hope they don kill someone's son in the process of been a tailgater. Those could had been trained with video-game driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 My answer for tailgaters are always...no matter how fast you chiong you always meet me at the next traffic light. Please stay within the speed limit. Wanna race go track and settle one on one. Though I hate to target the car models...but please stop racing with your Sonata, Jazz/Fit, Latios, VIOS and Lanc GLX....... I went through circuit more than once. I am aware many/most dare not even think of going to one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 expressway no traffic lights.. Got traffic lights when lost the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 There has to be a way to tell the car in front you need to overtake him. Choices are High beam: a lot of blind motorist Sound the horn: people think you want a fight. Not sure why SG like that Tailgate: signals that I am going faster then you Which would you prefer? The horn is to provide audio alert. Not tooting the horn does not stop people who wants to fight. Tooting the horn does not mean people will want to fight. Example: one day a van driver who drove zig-zag along Telok Blangah Road blocked my car. Came down and challenged me. I simply hand signalled him to return to his van. He obediently return to his van and drove off. He decided not to fight because he had no idea that I tooted horn and flashed high beam at him when he served into my Lane 3 and jammed brakes earlier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Everyday CTE alot of you this kind of ppl drive 90 - 100 stick at lane 1... Then when high beam you, you buay song speed up to 110, cant you just siam one side, simple right? If kia si, drive 70 follow lorry or van, safer. Wont get summon. So lucky, I seldom drive the expressways these days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 The LAW states that you must give way.. http://www.mha.gov.sg/news_details.aspx?ni...EsQs%2F32Gnc%3D Road hogging is proscribed under Rule 5 of the Road Traffic Rules, which states that (a) every vehicle which is moving at a slow rate of speed shall be driven as close to the left-hand side of the roadway as possible, and (b) every vehicle shall at all times be driven in such manner as not to obstruct vehicles moving at a faster speed. Breach of that Rule is an offence under Section 131 of the Road Traffic Act, which attracts a maximum penalty of a $1,000 fine or 3 months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 Your fren hv not driven in NSHW ??? filter to left as many bros mentioned / let the rear vehicle ot .. be it in Sgp / bolehland.. maybe he / she wanna to die faster.. Changed topic/location from expressway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 I noticed too that nowadays a lot of people chut this pattern. What is wrong with all these people??? Father mother never teach properly, or is it the garman's fault again? I know roads become their playground, but jam brake on expressway???!!?? Stupid ass-holes... You could be right. The government had been encouraging parents to leave children without parental guidance/upbringing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanhangkiang 3rd Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Similar topics has been discussed over and over in the forum ..... Road Hogger indirectly created tailgating ...... If driving on lane 1 (overtaking lane), even if you are travelling at 1000 km/h, if the car behind is faster, please move left.... I was driving along PIE towards Jurong yesterday and I was travelling on lane 1 behind a comfort taxi. He was hogging lane 1 travelling at 90 km/h. I was pretty patient as I was driving behind him for at least 5 km, I would have overtaken him on the left if i had the opportunity .... finally, i high beamed him and the a------e purposely step on his brake ...... and start to slow down. WTF ..... Road hoggers, please be considerate, move left if necessary, stop hogging lane 1, the expressway is bad enough with the goods vehicles driving on lane 2 ... I pity u, and I saw something similar too. One black Honda odyssey travelling at 70 km/h at lane one, when he was high beam, he slowed to 60km/h on lane 1. For 5km too, then there was long traffic trailing behind. This happen at aye towards clement on a night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 today at 6pm on CTE...I will be hogging the right most lane again...or i should say I will at least hog the road once a day...would you be kind enough to informed the relevant department to issue me a fine...because i know I will surely be hogging the right most lane at that time...thank you very much...ego...ha ha ha...i definitely agree to it... and don't forget we have even more clearly define speeding regulation !!! orh...edit...just to add...i will be hogging with many others...so when you informed the relevant department..make sure you tell them to ensure sufficient manpower as well... Well, the car confirmed it .... BIG BIG Ego issue. To overcome the EGO issue, go get yourself a decent car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanhangkiang 3rd Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Just simply give way to the overtaking car. What's so difficult about it?? Even an uneducated-no-license Malaysian driver will know this unwritten rule. I like to give way to people whom are probably in urgent or rushing for appointments. Usually, I give a left signal to inform the guy I noted his urgency, and filter to second lane even though I am already at fast speed. I learnt this once when I am really in rush for time, many people gave way to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 (edited) Similar topics has been discussed over and over in the forum ..... Road Hogger indirectly created tailgating ...... If driving on lane 1 (overtaking lane), even if you are travelling at 1000 km/h, if the car behind is faster, please move left.... I was driving along PIE towards Jurong yesterday and I was travelling on lane 1 behind a comfort taxi. He was hogging lane 1 travelling at 90 km/h. I was pretty patient as I was driving behind him for at least 5 km, I would have overtaken him on the left if i had the opportunity .... finally, i high beamed him and the a------e purposely step on his brake ...... and start to slow down. WTF ..... Road hoggers, please be considerate, move left if necessary, stop hogging lane 1, the expressway is bad enough with the goods vehicles driving on lane 2 ... To add to my earlier post ... I sent a complaint to Comfort deciting the incident. They have replied and mentioned that they have issued a warning to the driver .... not sure if it is just "wayanging" or they have actually given a warning. I am hoping that the driver be more considerate in the future. Edited December 21, 2011 by Civic6228 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...