Seaweed 1st Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 of course they are more relevant than mine...so relevant that most choose to believe... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/18/2011 at 5:45 PM, TanKianW said: My answer for tailgaters are always...no matter how fast you chiong you always meet me at the next traffic light. Please stay within the speed limit. Wanna race go track and settle one on one. Though I hate to target the car models...but please stop racing with your Sonata, Jazz/Fit, Latios, VIOS and Lanc GLX....... expressway no traffic lights.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/19/2011 at 2:00 AM, Takumi21 said: expressway no traffic lights.. haha.... goondu sia........ now i know why hoggers hog.. because they think a traffic light is coming up soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eighttales 5th Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 just give way lor. that time i was on my way to bro's camp in sungei gedong, on PIE towards tuas. was on 2nd lane (IIRC, it was a 3 lane expressway for that stretch) and doing about 90km/hr. checked mirror and saw this van coming quite fast, so i siam to the 3rd lane to let him overtake (which was clear) cause goods vehicles cant touch lane 1 ma. then the van chionged past quite fast. realized it was a malaysian van. like that life's easier for everyone ma. i dont have to keep checking rear mirror in fear the van will rear end me and he gets to chiong to wherever he needs to get to. you never know what kind of emergency he's having. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 There has to be a way to tell the car in front you need to overtake him. Choices are High beam: a lot of blind motorist Sound the horn: people think you want a fight. Not sure why SG like that Tailgate: signals that I am going faster then you Which would you prefer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/18/2011 at 2:40 AM, Lycanthrope said: guys .. just wanna check with u all drivers Say ..you are driving along bke , aye ...etc and you are on the right lane at around 100km/hr , while the speed limit is 90km/hr ....then suddenly a car starts to tailgate you forcing u to step on the gas .... will you speed up or just maintain on your 100km/hr ? who is correct , who is wrong , Are u in the wrong if u refuse to speed up nor go to other lane for him to overtake as there is no road hogging in this instance and u are already 10km/hr above the speed limit ? no firing here ..just need some opinion from you guys in here It's not about speed limit. It's about being gracious and giving way..... You should just filter to 2nd lane and give way. You can then filter back and travel whatever speed you want. Alot if SG drivers don't realise this cos they are so cocoon in their on world thinking that they are always right, citing speed limit as an excuse. In Aussie, if you don't give away, prepare to be curse and fingered! they are more vocal.. In Germany Autobahn, if you don't give way REGARDLESS OF SPEED, the police will come and book you for road logging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/19/2011 at 2:14 AM, Unfair said: There has to be a way to tell the car in front you need to overtake him. Choices are High beam: a lot of blind motorist Sound the horn: people think you want a fight. Not sure why SG like that Tailgate: signals that I am going faster then you Which would you prefer? exactly!!! When I encounter a car in lane one going slow, I will normally move closer to them, most of the time they will shift to the left and I will always give them a to show my appreciation. When that don't work, I will give a flash of high beam and follow by signalling right. But sometimes you will encounter some egoistic idiots which seems oblivious to the surroundings. You horn, flash, tailgate also no use. Just try to overtake from the left lor. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 (edited) Everyday CTE alot of you this kind of ppl drive 90 - 100 stick at lane 1... Then when high beam you, you buay song speed up to 110, cant you just siam one side, simple right? If kia si, drive 70 follow lorry or van, safer. Wont get summon. Edited December 19, 2011 by Maka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/18/2011 at 2:40 AM, Lycanthrope said: guys .. just wanna check with u all drivers Say ..you are driving along bke , aye ...etc and you are on the right lane at around 100km/hr , while the speed limit is 90km/hr ....then suddenly a car starts to tailgate you forcing u to step on the gas .... will you speed up or just maintain on your 100km/hr ? who is correct , who is wrong , Are u in the wrong if u refuse to speed up nor go to other lane for him to overtake as there is no road hogging in this instance and u are already 10km/hr above the speed limit ? no firing here ..just need some opinion from you guys in here if got people behind me, i will either give way or go faster so that he wun be able to tailgate me.... it is about being considerate... not right or wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky 3rd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 What if TP driving on lane 1 @ 100km/h? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/19/2011 at 2:38 AM, Quirky said: What if TP driving on lane 1 @ 100km/h? just follow lor.. sometimes saw those neighbourhood police car driving at lane 2 for 80-90km/hr.. will slowly glide at 100km/hr on lane 1 till he disappear and continue my usual speed.. of course without tailgate behind.. i really really wish to hog in front of the road hoggers sometimes to let them feel what is to be road hog like but everytime i overtake them from lane 2.. there is such a big gap in front of me that i do not want to waste them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 The LAW states that you must give way.. http://www.mha.gov.sg/news_details.aspx?ni...EsQs%2F32Gnc%3D Quote Road hogging is proscribed under Rule 5 of the Road Traffic Rules, which states that (a) every vehicle which is moving at a slow rate of speed shall be driven as close to the left-hand side of the roadway as possible, and (b) every vehicle shall at all times be driven in such manner as not to obstruct vehicles moving at a faster speed. Breach of that Rule is an offence under Section 131 of the Road Traffic Act, which attracts a maximum penalty of a $1,000 fine or 3 months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/18/2011 at 2:40 AM, Lycanthrope said: guys .. just wanna check with u all drivers Say ..you are driving along bke , aye ...etc and you are on the right lane at around 100km/hr , while the speed limit is 90km/hr ....then suddenly a car starts to tailgate you forcing u to step on the gas .... will you speed up or just maintain on your 100km/hr ? who is correct , who is wrong , Are u in the wrong if u refuse to speed up nor go to other lane for him to overtake as there is no road hogging in this instance and u are already 10km/hr above the speed limit ? no firing here ..just need some opinion from you guys in here just find a safe time to go lane 2.. filter and let them chiong past you.. once lane 1 clear then go back to your 100km/hr if you like to be on lane 1 alot.. make your life easier.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 (edited) double post. Edited December 19, 2011 by Mrmilktooth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 i try to stay on lane 2 on expressway.. but den lots of lorry, trailers also at that lane travelling at 70-80km/hr.. =.= at e end, better to drive faster on lane 1.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/18/2011 at 2:40 AM, Lycanthrope said: guys .. just wanna check with u all drivers Say ..you are driving along bke , aye ...etc and you are on the right lane at around 100km/hr , while the speed limit is 90km/hr ....then suddenly a car starts to tailgate you forcing u to step on the gas .... will you speed up or just maintain on your 100km/hr ? who is correct , who is wrong , Are u in the wrong if u refuse to speed up nor go to other lane for him to overtake as there is no road hogging in this instance and u are already 10km/hr above the speed limit ? no firing here ..just need some opinion from you guys in here Just let these people go by moving aside... No point getting caught for speeding or even getting into an accident just because you got pressured... As far as those many saints here may go... You might be labelled as a road hogger... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/18/2011 at 3:56 AM, Lycanthrope said: asking this becoz there was once i ride with my fren , he was saying that since he is travelling at 100km/hr and above , he feels that there was no such a need to give way when he was already traveling above speed limit , hence he is not road hogging so no need to give way when such idiots are tailgating him Your fren hv not driven in NSHW ??? filter to left as many bros mentioned / let the rear vehicle ot .. be it in Sgp / bolehland.. maybe he / she wanna to die faster.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 On 12/19/2011 at 1:57 AM, Seaweed said: of course they are more relevant than mine...so relevant that most choose to believe... Some have been caught, most haven't lah. Same as goods vehicle drivers who drive in lane 2 lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...