Hump on top of slope

Phluvcat

Guys be careful of certain multi-storey carparks.

Just experienced myself at Ghim Moh Link yesterday - there is a hump at the end of a ramp up, and a big one. Partly my carelessness and not expecting such design in a carpark. Some more not helped by the dim condition.

Scrapping the bottom of the chasis is quite the norm for me but yesterday's really hard solid knock, lucky side skirt not lower than bottom else confirm jialuc.

Yes, end of first ramp up, not sure which entry just take care. Who in the right mind put a hump there.

HDB...after decades of building public housings....sigh.

Same for the top deck of Plaza Singapura's carpark. Went thru dead slow, but still scratched the bottom of a stock Camry.

I see, never have to go for the top deck, will take note.

It is more reasonable if it is a couple of metre after the top of the ramp but not smacked right on the angle of change of plane surface, not talking about speeding or stuff like that but the fact is a lot of cars will get the bottom thud, those with softer suspension or generally stock but lower rides.

Same goes for humps at the bottom of a ramp.

Toa Payoh lor 6 entrance to HDB hub carpark also like that.

is it to the basement car park? if yes I din kanna there. The Ghim Moh one is ridiculous. Can see deep scratches on the hump even in the darkness.

what is more irritating is that there are idiots who honk and tailgate you when you are crawling across these "obstacles".So wat if they dont love their cars. [rifle] I do.

Yeah, this is what happened this morning when i went through 1 of this but lucky for me as it i raise my ride b4 hump. But the damn bloody charbor behind me tailgate so close, just waiting for her to get even close b4 i slam on my brake. This was in Pasir Ris S11 kopithiam MSCP entrance ramp. So when getting in there, watch out Bros.... :D

Guys be careful of certain multi-storey carparks.

Just experienced myself at Ghim Moh Link yesterday - there is a hump at the end of a ramp up, and a big one. Partly my carelessness and not expecting such design in a carpark. Some more not helped by the dim condition.

Scrapping the bottom of the chasis is quite the norm for me but yesterday's really hard solid knock, lucky side skirt not lower than bottom else confirm jialuc.

Yes, end of first ramp up, not sure which entry just take care. Who in the right mind put a hump there.

HDB...after decades of building public housings....sigh.

yup hump got to be slow at yishun woodlands and toa payoh mcsps

Just to highlight a few that I kenna jialat jialat :

1. carpark above Old Serangoon Bus interchange - Go up ok but coming down, stupid hump after the downslope. front bumper kenna jialat.

2. Compass point - super big hump at the upslope on exit

3. Blk 700+ Pasir Ris MCP highest deck - hump after downslope

1. carpark above Old Serangoon Bus interchange - Go up ok but coming down, stupid hump after the downslope. front bumper kenna jialat.

I have to agreed with your point number 1 ....even at a full stop at the hump. i still scratch my front bumper.

what is more irritating is that there are idiots who honk and tailgate you when you are crawling across these "obstacles".So wat if they dont love their cars. [rifle] I do.

hahaha! TOTALLY AGREED!!!

ya for 1 & 2 i kanna jialat before also...

for any lowered car, i think they must avoid at all cost...

even for stock is not spared...

+1 for compass point.

even on my then stock suspension with my partner (who is not fat at all) seated behind will scrape.. what were the designers thinking.. the hump to prevent flying subarus? [laugh]