WE DEMAND EXPLANATION FOR SMRT FAILURES!!

Ryosuke

On 12/19/2011 at 1:00 AM, Machspeed said:

eh, this one i though is kfc man's job?

He has decided to take over, knowing Col. Sander very tired doing the same thing day-in day-out !

SMRT is selling a service to transport commuters from point_A to point_B. Not some mechanical parts.

The SLA (Service level agreement) is gauge upon uptime.

Why need to defend minister?

They are very capable of doing it themselves.

Furthermore, there is no need to love them.

In fact, from the horses mouth, old man doesn't want your love. If you really love him, fear him, he feels better that way.

On 12/20/2011 at 2:46 AM, Meanmachine said:

Are U asking me or telling me to share how to solve the problem? Why should I.

If your son is a school prefect , and they was a fight outside by some gangs with school-mates, and some got hurt seriously, an ambulance was sent to hospital, does it mean that the school prefect and school principal is answerable and not capable how and why outsiders are allowed to hand around the school premises to cause trouble.

Now the injured student's parent wants the school principle to resigned and sch prefect to face the music?

What scatterbrain can one be thinking?

If everyone is thinking like U, we might as well stay at home and not taking the train to work,

Yes, we are living it up and nothing can and will happen here w/o or w/o the train ... Wat next, Airline stalled due to pilot refused low wages here, Blame the Gvt again?

We can't be a wink all the times, Yes, we try to be perfect, but we are NOT ANGEL,please rem that!

Do you mean SMRT issues are 'outside' their premises?

Funny example you choose. Are you a si gi na? [laugh]

On 12/18/2011 at 4:05 PM, Scb11980 said:

you are missing the point completely

after the escape of mas selamat

after the grafitti on our trains

there should be a heighten alert to do more planning or contigency planning for emergency evacuation such as those in our trains

BUT the recent event demonstrates there NO adequate contigency planning at ALL

TRAINS Breaking down, yes they do occur but DO THEY OCCUR 3 times in a week

with the government

increasing the population without taking account adequacy of our infra-structure such as public transport

we can expect more breakdowns

LOOK at the major centres in the world with train networks many many times more complex but do you often hear of repeated breakdowns

furthermore, very much unlike our CEO and ministers, their counterparts are not pay multimillion dollar salary without personal accountability

Can tell you are angry, I am perturbed, others may be frustrated, Train breaking down 2-3 times a week is like having severe diahorrea & vomitting non-stop, Yes it have bn taking a toll on ppl's mind, late for work, missing appointment etc, but this is life and we should be happy knowing for a fact that this things happened.

Nobody wanted this to happen, but it did, LTA found the problem causing the ' shoe ' to dislodged or the laces loose after wear and tear issue, then maintenance by engineers/ technician can take necessary step for rectifications.

My reply may not be prefect to U, and I do take the train occasionally and I like to share that it 's my notion of nation -building for contributing to all taxes for ages.

On 12/20/2011 at 2:58 AM, Littleknown said:

Do you mean SMRT issues are 'outside' their premises?

Funny example you choose. Are you a si gi na? [laugh]

example are NOT FUNNY, my school of thought definitely diff from U lor!

On 12/20/2011 at 2:31 AM, Meanmachine said:

U have a point, but they are human too, come on, be a man and think like a human being.

Does getting paid highly must one eat at high end rest? Of course not, we are human, fresh and blood.

Mechanical fault cannot be ( entirely ) blamed by one person, let alone take the rap?

I'm living up life so U go stand one corner and reflect what U said is true.

Do you pay income tax? Do you have CPF contribution? Do you get charged for ERP? Do you own a car? If yes, got COE? And there's many more that you have to pay in this country.

I can tell you this. Their pay is our money. And their pay is VERY high. We have every right to make noise.

On 12/20/2011 at 2:58 AM, Jpcc said:

SMRT is selling a service to transport commuters from point_A to point_B. Not some mechanical parts.

The SLA (Service level agreement) is gauge upon uptime.

Why need to defend minister?

They are very capable of doing it themselves.

Furthermore, there is no need to love them.

In fact, from the horses mouth, old man doesn't want your love. If you really love him, fear him, he feels better that way.

Who is defending him/or her, the world doesn't care !, for all I care, is my happiness with kopi-O wif newspaper.

I get it from every channel now simply my views differ from most. I have my voice and I dun give a s--t and I am entitled to keep it too.

So, still not happy to think like U, U can go on and on . . . what the big deal?

On 12/20/2011 at 3:08 AM, Relagsingh said:

Do you pay income tax? Do you have CPF contribution? Do you get charged for ERP? Do you own a car? If yes, got COE? And there's many more that you have to pay in this country.

I can tell you this. Their pay is our money. And their pay is VERY high. We have every right to make noise.

AT the end of day, we are still not happy, come here and KPKB

We are still in the big hole together lah!

On 12/20/2011 at 2:41 AM, Jman888 said:

Dr. doesn't they know what happen on the ground cos they know the theory by book, that i agree [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I believe the books do not have it. So the blind leads the blinds. [:p]

On 12/18/2011 at 9:00 AM, Meanmachine said:

Which MRt, Subway, Tube nver break down and lose money? Our train/s being running for say 10-20years, Dun tell me these thing ain't nve break down before? Be kind , it takes time to solve national issue.

Justify, maintenance work are carried out weekly, monthly etc, occasional 'hiccups' are part & parcel of such odds like cough & flu.

Yes, The Govt. should take responsibility but we can't flame them by asking Ceo to step down, what does that means, some1 not so capable gonna to make mistake again, replacement and chopping someone head will not solve the problem, it will create undesirable hatred that Govt are incapable of handling this issue. I fear not

It's electrical or mechancial cabling problem that needs rectification fast.

Murphy laws apply.

Though I agreed with your points but then it is the attitude and arrogance that seriously piss normal citizens off...

Both GOVT and the transport companies keep harping on WORLD class transport systems as compared to Developed countries proven transport systems.

Look here... they have risen our expectations so high to a level that they should rise the transport fare and claims their increased fare is still the cheapest compared to those proven transport systems..

Now s--t happens like the recent saga and it looks like the whole train system in SG is going for a meltdown", then we heard cases like bus crashing into cars, burned up or caused old folks into injury or in coma and lastly Taxis involved in dangerous driving or black sheeps whom are high in drugs or involved in dodgy activities.

Then when things like the above mentioned happen, they gives excuses like "honest mistake", blame the god, the rain, the commuters or who knows even the bird s--t that ended on the railway which might have caused corrosion. As compared to the Developed countries proven transport systems, the in charged and the involved minister will simply apologies humbly or even step down in shame because no point worming your way out... a fault is a fault no excuse at all.

A simple analogy, you go to a burger shop, they charged you a $100 for it claiming it is the world class burger, they managed your expectations such that it is worth the $100. then come a bite and you find a worm in it.... you make noise/whine/complain bitterly and the burger shop simply brushes it away.. it is an honest mistake or pushed the blame to their vege or meat supplier.

So what you think.... yes, SMRT is that Burger shop, commuter are the burger customer and the vege and meat suppliers are their silly excuses

On 12/20/2011 at 2:46 AM, Meanmachine said:

Are U asking me or telling me to share how to solve the problem? Why should I.

If your son is a school prefect , and they was a fight outside by some gangs with school-mates, and some got hurt seriously, an ambulance was sent to hospital, does it mean that the school prefect and school principal is answerable and not capable how and why outsiders are allowed to hand around the school premises to cause trouble.

Now the injured student's parent wants the school principle to resigned and sch prefect to face the music?

What scatterbrain can one be thinking?

If everyone is thinking like U, we might as well stay at home and not taking the train to work,

Yes, we are living it up and nothing can and will happen here w/o or w/o the train ... Wat next, Airline stalled due to pilot refused low wages here, Blame the Gvt again?

We can't be a wink all the times, Yes, we try to be perfect, but we are NOT ANGEL,please rem that!

[confused] I believe you were trying to advocate allowing those malingers be around to delaying the train breakdown trouble-shooting? How do the investigation team get a conducive environment with these malingers mingling among them?

I believe the train transport system not a school, neither is it an airline. Either you are confused, or are you trying to confuse us?

Giving excuses here is fruitless. If you yourself do believe in what you mentioned, why not go forward to help them with the train breakdown trouble-shooting instead.

On 12/20/2011 at 3:38 AM, Jayy25 said:

Though I agreed with your points but then it is the attitude and arrogance that seriously piss normal citizens off...

Both GOVT and the transport companies keep harping on WORLD class transport systems as compared to Developed countries proven transport systems.

Look here... they have risen our expectations so high to a level that they should rise the transport fare and claims their increased fare is still the cheapest compared to those proven transport systems..

Now s--t happens like the recent saga and it looks like the whole train system in SG is going for a meltdown", then we heard cases like bus crashing into cars, burned up or caused old folks into injury or in coma and lastly Taxis involved in dangerous driving or black sheeps whom are high in drugs or involved in dodgy activities.

Then when things like the above mentioned happen, they gives excuses like "honest mistake", blame the god, the rain, the commuters or who knows even the bird s--t that ended on the railway which might have caused corrosion. As compared to the Developed countries proven transport systems, the in charged and the involved minister will simply apologies humbly or even step down in shame because no point worming your way out... a fault is a fault no excuse at all.

A simple analogy, you go to a burger shop, they charged you a $100 for it claiming it is the world class burger, they managed your expectations such that it is worth the $100. then come a bite and you find a worm in it.... you make noise/whine/complain bitterly and the burger shop simply brushes it away.. it is an honest mistake or pushed the blame to their vege or meat supplier.

So what you think.... yes, SMRT is that Burger shop, commuter are the burger customer and the vege and meat suppliers are their silly excuses

Totally agreed, but your last analogy, beg to differ, if d burger cost $100/ prepared by a Top-class chef in a high class chain burger rest, I'd not have order it, simply for a fact that, I will not stomach it, worm or no worm, Wagyu patties or grain-fed beef could not make the patties any tastier.

Be it top-class beef patties burger, i rather eat beer-batterd fish and chip anytime@Dempsey.

Thanks for sharing . . . :D

On 12/20/2011 at 2:51 AM, Meanmachine said:

I think Murphy's law happened for a reason, far too many thing/s in dec and Jan/12 too, this year Feng Shui not good.

Anyone can break window too, it's the reflect action when one is in the thick of the action.

[confused] Changed topic?

On 12/20/2011 at 3:08 AM, Relagsingh said:

It does appear to me that somehow this 'meanmachine' is defending those Elites and malingers involved in these train breakdowns. Perhaps he is among the Elites, so need to defend themselves.

On 12/18/2011 at 6:52 PM, Falcon1668 said:

they are paid millions to think of more ways to fleece us to increase they salary, not to solve problems. If they are so good, they'll be in private sectors and make millions/billions instead of working as ministers aka parasites

I believe they are maligering for allowance, not working. Hence so much backlog issues now.

On 12/20/2011 at 4:00 AM, Good-Carbuyer said:

I believe they are maligering for allowance, not working. Hence so much backlog issues now.

JUZ stay as good-carbuyer lah, I'm meanmachine and I'm & not any elite or Mancho stuff, sent from upstairs, dun be sacred of mi and U still have to agree with me for my saying . . .

On 12/20/2011 at 3:48 AM, Good-Carbuyer said:

[confused] I believe you were trying to advocate allowing those malingers be around to delaying the train breakdown trouble-shooting? How do the investigation team get a conducive environment with these malingers mingling among them?

I believe the train transport system not a school, neither is it an airline. Either you are confused, or are you trying to confuse us?

Giving excuses here is fruitless. If you yourself do believe in what you mentioned, why not go forward to help them with the train breakdown trouble-shooting instead.

U must win all the time, OK U win, what 's next . . . RAin again in Jan/12, whose head gonna to roll now?

Pointless to explain and wasted bandwidth.

On 12/20/2011 at 3:50 AM, Meanmachine said:

Be it top-class beef patties burger, i rather eat beer-batterd fish and chip anytime@Dempsey.

Moot point given that most of us out there weren't given the choice between the burger and fish & chips (which is also served by the same chef anyway)

*waves*