Albeniz Turbocharged December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 (edited) On 12/17/2011 at 11:43 AM, Relagsingh said: You guys still watch local news??? Can't take the train today and road is crowded, hence stay at home to watch news and listen to propaganda loh. Edited December 17, 2011 by Albeniz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 12:05 PM, Albeniz said: Can't take the train today and road is crowded, hence stay at home to watch news and listen to propaganda loh. dude. for everything else, there's always MCF i rather chat with sabbie or gearoil here, tok shiit with the F4 loonies than watching our local news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 10:33 AM, Ryosuke said: ALL HEADS MUST ROLL INCLUDING TRANSPORT MINISTER! need clarification which head are you talking about then what about those without hmmmmmm head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 Dunno where I have seen this person before ....hmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 One cut short his oveseas trip while the man himself cut short his leave liao so not likely any of them will get implicated. Seeing the SOP of what happened after major events so far, I would say at most the maintenance head of the train service would be asked to leave together with a few ikan bilis surbordinates afterwhich life goes on lo. That is the way how things are here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BroAlan Neutral Newbie December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 1:46 PM, Vulcann said: One cut short his oveseas trip while the man himself cut short his leave liao so not likely any of them will get implicated. Seeing the SOP of what happened after major events so far, I would say at most the maintenance head of the train service would be asked to leave together with a few ikan bilis surbordinates afterwhich life goes on lo. That is the way how things are here... Poor handling over again to worsen things? The CEO who know nothing can go but the skilled one should stay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 11:56 AM, Kyrios said: Nowadays stay at home lagi best, like me play PS3 and watch TV..call me dimwit but this kind of life saves me from all the hassle with overcrowding with FTs and stupid transport woes. Come to think of it the MRT has become such an integral part of our everday lives that without it we find it difficult to go one place to another. Those got wife better..can piak piak.. Your last statement don't make sense lah. What got wife ...can piak piak........Without wife oso can piak piak (I mean playing with your angry bird). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 10:33 AM, Ryosuke said: ALL HEADS MUST ROLL INCLUDING TRANSPORT MINISTER! Malingering People Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 10:33 AM, Ryosuke said: ALL HEADS MUST ROLL INCLUDING TRANSPORT MINISTER! I seldom take a train. I believe our concern should be to immediately provide means for passengers to evacuate on their own efforts if a next train breakdown, if none provided yet. If already provided, to do educate all the passengers on the methods of evacuation. The witch-hunting can leave to the politicians/malingers. Now I got another reason why I am not MP/Minister Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 http://edition.cnn.com/2003/WORLD/asiapcf/...y.charges.reut/ some things should not take too lightly, in case Murphy's Law happens and we see a case of Final Destination like above. some frens commented - why must resign, whats the big deal? so drama? in the korean case above, poor planning and training resulted in many deaths when public safety was not taken seriously which is the case we are seeing here in SMRT case, in terms of back up, communications etc etc. do we need a tragedy before this is taken seriously? From article - The latest tragedy in a country with one of the worst traffic and public works safety records in the industrialized world shocked President-elect Roh Moo-hyun, who takes office on Tuesday in ceremonies scaled down to reflect public anguish. "I feel shame and strong responsibility that those in charge of safety at public facilities worked with such a poor sense of safety awareness," he said on Friday. "We should feel like we committed a sin against the people." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear December 17, 2011 Share December 17, 2011 what does our pres mr jiat liao bee says? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 you don't understand my role. No wait, that was the last guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 10:33 AM, Ryosuke said: ALL HEADS MUST ROLL INCLUDING TRANSPORT MINISTER! the PM of Singapore has noted your concerns Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 11:38 PM, Mecontle said: what does our pres mr jiat liao bee says? bo wah eh taiji. not under his jurisdiction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 somewhere lies a survey that will show a statistic that says most singaporeans prefer occasional SMRT breakdowns Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 On 12/18/2011 at 12:54 AM, Kangadrool said: bo wah eh taiji. not under his jurisdiction. His jurisdiction is to wave hands. Nothing else matters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 On 12/17/2011 at 11:38 PM, Mecontle said: what does our pres mr jiat liao bee says? You think he's interested about MRT which he doesn't take? Saw the news last night that he was meeting overseas Singaporeans in London.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 18, 2011 Share December 18, 2011 Heng I drive... But I can understand bec a number of my staffs got stuck on Thursday, and another 2 on sat.. They have lost faith in mrt. All tell me they have phobia now, wondering when will it break down again.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...