Mamamia Clutched January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 when u spot an abnormally high int rate, (and lower car price), usually means it comes with int rebate but must loan high and long. in this case, the 169k is with this loan rebate, and oso is event car. Like I said in previous post, the V40 XC is not part of the OCBC event. Only the XC90 is. The car is not in yet and will probably be in showroom on the 15th Jan earliest. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 Have to agree this come across my mind before, have an ex manager being given FREE a S40, the one that our TP use for their HW patrol in the past. He return it to the boss after a few month stating that the maintenance he BTH.... Care to elaborate more? The cheapest servicing among all the luxury marques is Lexus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 9, 2013 Author Share January 9, 2013 (edited) Like I said in previous post, the V40 XC is not part of the OCBC event. Only the XC90 is. The car is not in yet and will probably be in showroom on the 15th Jan earliest. "Our highly anticipated new V40 Cross Country and XC90 7-seater luxury SUVs will serve as event and VIP cars, and are now available for booking at heavily-subsidised prices." - http://www.volvocars.com/sg/sales-services...s1227-7488.aspx Edited January 9, 2013 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 9, 2013 Author Share January 9, 2013 V40 Cross Country review http://www.autocar.co.uk/car-review/volvo/...untry-d3-se-nav Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 both are nice cars, V40 for yuppies and XC60/90 for senior folks . . . Volvo have proven for ages that their cars are built to last. I am contemplating a XC90 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 if u wan this car n liddat cannot pay...pls step aside cos when come svcing time.....u will kpkb more...ask Soya, he tellu more eh....dun anyhow get me involved hor. i owned 2 wowo b4 and one was lemon-ish but the other was gooood. so overall, wowo tastes sweet n sour to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 Like I said in previous post, the V40 XC is not part of the OCBC event. Only the XC90 is. The car is not in yet and will probably be in showroom on the 15th Jan earliest. normal servicing is $500 in AD....Compare to MB $1k+....I think the servicing is reasonable for the brand.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 Any idea the price of the V40? I know the event V40XC is $169k. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched January 10, 2013 Share January 10, 2013 normal servicing is $500 in AD....Compare to MB $1k+....I think the servicing is reasonable for the brand.. $500 what do they do? Just normal oil change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched January 10, 2013 Share January 10, 2013 Any idea the price of the V40? I know the event V40XC is $169k. There is no V40 normal ones. Only the XC. 169k is full loan, 2.68%, 10 years. without 10 years, it is 189k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 10, 2013 Share January 10, 2013 $500 what do they do? Just normal oil change? yes normal servicing...if want cheaper...there are workshop that specalised in wowo ..may be half the price...I'm just comparing the normal service price among conti brand... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busker888 1st Gear January 10, 2013 Share January 10, 2013 yes normal servicing...if want cheaper...there are workshop that specalised in wowo ..may be half the price...I'm just comparing the normal service price among conti brand... R u old enough to own a car...$500 for normal servicing and no one in this forum question that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 10, 2013 Share January 10, 2013 R u old enough to own a car...$500 for normal servicing and no one in this forum question that.... Sorry...what do u mean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 yes normal servicing...if want cheaper...there are workshop that specalised in wowo ..may be half the price...I'm just comparing the normal service price among conti brand... $500 for normal is ridiculous. Even my Porsche servicing cost lesser than that for an oil change. To keep warranty intact, servicing has to be done in house. And mind you, $500 is not normal lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 R u old enough to own a car...$500 for normal servicing and no one in this forum question that.... I question the price hehehehhe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 I also question this! My Honda servicing which is not cheap doesn't come close to $500 except for the major servicing which is 40k, 80k etc but this is done once in 2yrs for avg drivers 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 $500 for normal is ridiculous. Even my Porsche servicing cost lesser than that for an oil change. To keep warranty intact, servicing has to be done in house. And mind you, $500 is not normal lah. you mean Porsche AD charge less than $500 for normal servicing? that's good to know.....by the way...the servicing for Volvo is every 15000km ......of course one can bring to outside workshop for oil change... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaolee22 Neutral Newbie January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 Nice car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...