Nzy Twincharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 jiak ba liao lah... this regulation has been around for the longest time and how many ppl kanna caught... .. ask them spend more time check for dengue mos better off loh... Those that I see got caught usually cuz someone complain. I don't see them going around to check. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 How about those making out inside the car with aircon full blast, engine switched on and windows all sealed up? This one must ask Jack Neo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gasguzzler 1st Gear November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Just rev your engine. Problem solved. Engine not idling. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 i kena b4. kena sabotage.... its just a warning from NEA but I still apeal cause i sipeh tulan. Wrote in and tell them to summon me if they have prove, i dun need a warning from them.... With such expensive pump price, only the ultra rich would do that and im not in that catagory... [:(] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 If your car got start/stop function what can NEA do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Just rev your engine. Problem solved. Engine not idling. Best idea of the day!!! [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 If your car got start/stop function what can NEA do? OT a bit:- If you are talking about the auto-stop (at red lights, engine cuts off), i tested one which will auto-restart after 3mins, the salesman sitting next to me said this is to run the engine again to keep the aircon cold!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 This one must ask Jack Neo... He will tell you "My "engine" runs hot at nite, thats why must release some heat with xmm!!"... doesnt sound like he's refering to his mpv but his body. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 It is good. Especially for those driving diesel vehicles (taxi, lorries, buses)... their exhaust flumes very smelly !! Chicken n egg case!! Image if you park and wait for someone next to another car which idles and lets off smelly gas, wouldnt you also let your engine run so that you can have aircon and windows shut, else you smell the gas? Since many old workers are out of job (their bosses employing cheaper, younger workers instead of keeping old workers), they can be re-employed by NEA to spot check and issue tickets to offending drivers who let engine idle!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Because they want the car to be cool when they come back ma. So leave engine and aircon on lo. Plus some of the relief drivers no need to pay for petrol if they idle cuz some hirers charge by mileage one. How much he drive is how much he need to pump back for the hirer. Install master switch (with remote control) in all taxis, the carpark warden will patrol koptiams/ carparks (those which are popular with taxis drivers) with his master remote control, see-one-kill-one ie if he sees one idling engine,he shuts down one using his remote controller!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theredstar 2nd Gear November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Taxi uncle leaves it running to clear their SD card of their spirited driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 lay chey right? how about you shut down your computer if you are not touching the keyboard after 30 seconds? LOL, but computer doesnt have exhaust pipe, yours got? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Call their parents... ! After you bideo them with your hp first??!! (in case their parents dont believe you, bideo proof is better than a thousand words) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Chicken n egg case!! Image if you park and wait for someone next to another car which idles and lets off smelly gas, wouldnt you also let your engine run so that you can have aircon and windows shut, else you smell the gas? That's why everyone must be considerate to off their engines. But sadly this is not happening... Anyway if the car beside me parked and running engine, I would still off my engine, but will alight from my car and walked off to stand somewhere else. I just don't like to waste petrol and also cause more wear in my engine, with the idling. Since many old workers are out of job (their bosses employing cheaper, younger workers instead of keeping old workers), they can be re-employed by NEA to spot check and issue tickets to offending drivers who let engine idle!! Senior workers can be deploy in many areas, not just NEA. Many are still fit to work and has a wealth of experience on them. NEA. LTA, HDB all can employ them. Afterall, age is just a number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 (edited) Just rev your engine. Problem solved. Engine not idling. I think they thought of this also. They say must turn off engine and any machinery connected to or forming part of the vehicle when stationary. So revving also illegal cuz vehicle still stationary. Edited November 21, 2014 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 Who is so rich to sit in their car and leave the engine on? They deserved to be fined. The people that really should be fined are the lorry drivers waiting to load or unload and sending out black smoke. They should just switch their engines off. Since the company is paying for the diesel they can even leave their engines on, go out of their cab and chat with other lorry drivers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 1 That's why everyone must be considerate to off their engines. But sadly this is not happening... Anyway if the car beside me parked and running engine, I would still off my engine, but will alight from my car and walked off to stand somewhere else. I just don't like to waste petrol and also cause more wear in my engine, with the idling. 2 Senior workers can be deploy in many areas, not just NEA. Many are still fit to work and has a wealth of experience on them. NEA. LTA, HDB all can employ them. Afterall, age is just a number. 1 You must be a hidden example of good citizen [thumbsup] If the weather is not hot, lots of OLs walking pass, i will follow your example. Otherwise, i will not wait, but drive to nearby kopitiam to have my kopi 0 siu dai, later come back to fetch whoever i am fetching. Best solution:- ask the person wait at road side instead of drivers wait in car, running the engine. 2 Exactly. Seniors are golden workers. Age is just a number, like vital statistic are also numbers nia!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 i kena b4. kena sabotage.... its just a warning from NEA but I still apeal cause i sipeh tulan. Wrote in and tell them to summon me if they have prove, i dun need a warning from them.... With such expensive pump price, only the ultra rich would do that and im not in that catagory... [:(] Wow... you sibeh satki! What did NEA say? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...