Hankook Toh Guan

Fuzzylogic

Hahaha...crap...so the new owner get the membership ??

probably..... quite rubbish right? tagged membership to car instead of owner

I think the membership is valid for 1-2 years, so they assume that you would not change car within 2 years. :D

hankook tyres are good also... i was on ku31 before i tried out v12 due to good review and their 33% discount back then... but for my driving style.., ku31 still better and cheaper also.. no brainer for me to go back to ku31... and if no major price hike or quality issue from kumho, i wont consider any other tyre but ku31 forever..... [laugh]

Yeah, me also switched from Hankook to Kumho recently. [thumbsup]

I think the membership is valid for 1-2 years, so they assume that you would not change car within 2 years. :D

For me, I am clocking lesser mileage each year so definitely I won't get to change another set of tyres within the 2 year period. I think this membership thingy will benefit those who drive a lot, like those in the sales or services line.

The membership fees makes the whole purchase not worth while. Prices of Hankook tyres are not really such good deal, in fact the mark up is high and then discount to make motorist think they got a good deal. That goes for their batteries too.

For me, I am clocking lesser mileage each year so definitely I won't get to change another set of tyres within the 2 year period. I think this membership thingy will benefit those who drive a lot, like those in the sales or services line.

But think the membership give you discount if you buy things from them, and also get to pump free nitrogen gas. :D

If just tagged to number plate....then just keep a set of your old car plate....and change it when you go to tohguan to change your tires loh.

or other way is dun buy liao lor

Or maybe you can retain your car plate number when you change car?! [rolleyes]

I know from a friend....that Hankook and Kumho is quite popular in US. I used to have Hankook tyres on all my previous rides...I have to say [thumbsup] ...only my current ride....I use Goodyear liao. ^_^

I find Hankook tyres good enough la. :D

I use Goodyear now cos cheap and moreover with 14 inch rim....not much option. [:p]

But think the membership give you discount if you buy things from them, and also get to pump free nitrogen gas. :D

Also have free tyre puncturepatching.. so far kanna 3x on this set of tyres.. save $8 x 3=$24.. dunno should say saving $$ or unlucky

I use Goodyear now cos cheap and moreover with 14 inch rim....not much option. [:p]

Which gdyear tyre are you using and from where?

14" not many models.

1st Gear

mine also 14", not much choice. was considering falken 912 as used before and find it quite good. other choices i had include michelin xm2, bridgestone gr90, yokohama a drive, aspec db, earth 1

in the end i bought hankook