No more changi motorsport hub riaos..

Nightsky

Nothing conflicting in that statement.. to discourage speeding on the roads, u build a track to do so. Furthermore can milk trackies monies

Looks like have to go with karter to sepang liao...

Maybe some sgp businessmen can take over Pasir Gudung and upgrade it so more spg trackies can use it instead of going all the way to sepang? PG still has potentials, but its safety features and maintenance really need upgrades [:)]

As parent, I will not allow my son/daughter to go there to race and see them injured/killed

racing on a track is safer than driving on public roads with all the kuku aunties/ah peks/bengs/cabbies...

go take MRT if scared injured/killed [laugh]

Most 1st world countries have strong motorsports culture and the facilities/tracks to support it. The road accident rates in these countries are not necessarily higher than that in those countries without racing tracks. So the link between accident rate and existence of racing track is weak.

The difference is these countries which have racing tracks and sgp is that they have affordable land for the tracks.

But if we look carefully, for a tiny island we have too many golf courses..... so its not really the lack of land that has prevented us from having a track. A Track can be build on land not suitable for other developments (eg commercial/residential) just like golf courses are built on such land (usually watercatchment areas or near industrial zones where condos/offices/malls are not keen to go). In fact the land near airports (nois / height restrictions) is suitable for tracks but unfortunately LKY gave it to golf course many years ago.

they play 2nd fiddle to F1, The successful bidder oso at fault for not doing their homework, no funds yet bid so high, dun think it's gonna to be here anytime earlier, so might as well, call it quit.

If allow to bid again, dun think any1 can do a better job, I way I look at it, Gvt is half-hearted, not gonna to work here for the next 2 years until some1 can come out with better solution/sponsorship to pull it our of this s--t-hole.

With or w/o this motorsport hub, Life goes on for me . . . What are we gonna to see, more young punk showing off their reckless driving skills . . .

The how-lian, teh tua-pain or the ferrari wannabee? Show-off !

Maybe some sgp businessmen can take over Pasir Gudung and upgrade it so more spg trackies can use it instead of going all the way to sepang? PG still has potentials, but its safety features and maintenance really need upgrades [:)]

thats a good idea, but they need to work on the surface conditions of the tarmac (tyre shredder) and more runoff areas (not very forgiving to mistakes). a longer distance track too (gudang is good for NA and low gears, not enough straights or long wide bends to hit the higher gears)

have special polis escort for ALL sg cars travelling to and fro pasir gudang and shoot on sight any mat rempits robbers/rapist.

our "most expensive" cars in the universe demands special treatment in cowboy towns upnorth.

Edited by Unidentified

As parent, I will not allow my son/daughter to go there to race and see them injured/killed in this stupid project.

I strongly condemned it :D

so as a parent, u will allow ur son/daughter to participate in ______ (fill in ur sport,skydiving,jetski,mountain climbing etc) and see them injured/killed in this stupid activity?? come on, most of these pursuits has its own risk involved. to u motorsports may be stupid coz u havent tried track works before, akin to how i feel curling is a stupid game in the winter olympics, one's man meat is another man's poison.

have special polis escort for ALL sg cars travelling to and fro pasir gudang and shoot on sight any mat rempits robbers/rapist.

our "most expensive" cars in the universe demands special treatment in cowboy towns upnorth.

LOL, this will be ideal!! ...... :D

In fact, if the track is operated properly, sgp cars can reach there a few hours earlier, let the trackside workshops replace exhaust/suspensions etc etc for track actions, after that, restore everything back to LTA standard for daily use back here.... (labour costs should be cheaper there than sin ming etc)

thats a good idea, but they need to work on the surface conditions of the tarmac (tyre shredder) and more runoff areas (not very forgiving to mistakes). a longer distance track too (gudang is good for NA and low gears, not enough straights or long wide bends to hit the higher gears)

Exactly...... as it is now, really heart pains to use up tyres so quickly... and if a mistake is made, the concrete walls / ditches are smiling and waiting for our car :blink:

the land is there to lengthen the track, not a big problem [:)]

if this dream becomes reality, we can go in friday nite, makan and relax, sleep at the trackside chalets, next moring start tracking...

Most 1st world countries have strong motorsports culture and the facilities/tracks to support it. The road accident rates in these countries are not necessarily higher than that in those countries without racing tracks. So the link between accident rate and existence of racing track is weak.

The difference is these countries which have racing tracks and sgp is that they have affordable land for the tracks.

But if we look carefully, for a tiny island we have too many golf courses..... so its not really the lack of land that has prevented us from having a track. A Track can be build on land not suitable for other developments (eg commercial/residential) just like golf courses are built on such land (usually watercatchment areas or near industrial zones where condos/offices/malls are not keen to go). In fact the land near airports (nois / height restrictions) is suitable for tracks but unfortunately LKY gave it to golf course many years ago.

Means we are not 1st world yet???

Maybe we dont belong to 1st world.... we are above 1st world....... Senior First World... or Premier First World :D

Last time u say ur friend go Jaybee Go Kit is PG? [:/] [:/] got website boh, i like go-karts but SG too ex.. <_<

Maybe we dont belong to 1st world.... we are above 1st world....... Senior First World... or Premier First World :D

maybe we are emeritus first world?

Most 1st world countries have strong motorsports culture and the facilities/tracks to support it.

most first world cunthrees are much larger than our tiny little red dot....

we are not first world, we are out of this world, where we have the most highly paid cabinet, most expensive cars, and public housing cost over a million

Exactly...... as it is now, really heart pains to use up tyres so quickly... and if a mistake is made, the concrete walls / ditches are smiling and waiting for our car :blink:

the land is there to lengthen the track, not a big problem [:)]

if this dream becomes reality, we can go in friday nite, makan and relax, sleep at the trackside chalets, next moring start tracking...

wah, sounds like a party man...friday nite party at the trackside chalets fast n furious style,then next morn serious track works...sounds like a trackie wetdream...