Darryn Turbocharged December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 most first world cunthrees are much larger than our tiny little red dot.... we are not first world, we are out of this world, where we have the most highly paid cabinet, most expensive cars, and public housing cost over a million Check out this list... New Zealand Street circuits Cemetery Circuit, Wanganui (AKA Southern Hemisphere's Isle of Man) Dunedin Street Circuit, Dunedin (see also Southern Festival of Speed) Hamilton Street Circuit, Hamilton City (AKA Hamilton 400) Paeroa Street Circuit, Paeroa (AKA Battle of the Streets) Permanent circuits Hampton Downs, North Waikato Manfeild Autocourse, Feilding Powerbuilt Raceway at Ruapuna Park, Christchurch Pukekohe Park Raceway, Pukekohe Taupo Motorsport Park, Taupo Teretonga Park, Invercargill Timaru International Motor Raceway (levels), Timaru Drag strips Fram Autolite Dragway, Meremere Masterton Motorplex, Masterton Motueka Aerodrome, Motueka Powerbuilt Raceway at Ruapuna Park, Christchurch Taupo Motorsport Park, Taupo Inactive tracks Wellington Street Circuit, Wellington City (see also Wellington 500) Wigram Airfield Circuit, Christchurch (see also Tasman Series) Historic tracks Ardmore, South Auckland (circuit/drag racing) Kerrs Road, Wiri (drag racing) Muriwai Beach, Muriwai Napier Airport (drag racing) Thunderpark, Hastings (drag racing) Of course - New Zealand also has many famous drivers / constructors. Two of the most famous would be Bruce McClaren (YES!! THAT McClaren) and John Britten - not forgetting Denny Hulme and Chris Amon, both of whom competed in F1, and also Scott Dixon and Wade Cunningham.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 The only thing 1st world here is the paycheck of our impeccable mini stars. Not forgeting the cost of our world class low cost public housing, inflated cost of living but with low wages to "remain competitive". Maybe we dont belong to 1st world.... we are above 1st world....... Senior First World... or Premier First World Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Hi PG is a car & bike track, you cannot run go karts there. The go kart track in JB is in the middle of an oil plantation in Plentong. Karter and myself knows a group of kart racers who run rental kart races in Singapore and JB. They were 1st & 2nd at the recent OCBC 4 hr race and came in 2nd at last week's 4hr race at Shah Alam. Cheers Last time u say ur friend go Jaybee Go Kit is PG? [:/] got website boh, i like go-karts but SG too ex.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Just as expected! SSC calls it quits with SG Changi for motorsports hub The Singapore Sports Council (SSC) announced on Monday it has terminated its agreement with private firm SG Changi to build the proposed Changi Motorsports Hub. SSC's chief executive officer Lim Teck Yin told reporters at a media briefing that the SSC found it would be "difficult for the project to succeed". The consortium was awarded the tender to build the hub in March last year but faced difficulties raising the estimated $380 million needed. Construction for the hub, which was to be completed by the end of the year, was halted in January. The SSC gave the termination notice to SG Changi last Wednesday. Lim said that he will personally lead an SSC inquiry into the process of the motorsports hub project and has commenced a full post-mortem. He added that for the remainder of this year, the SSC and SG Changi will work out a mutual termination agreement, with the terms to be finalised by the end of this month. He declined comment on whether a new tender will be opened for the project but noted that the SSC will need to put out a public request for information to assess market interest in taking up the building of the hub. The hub was planned to include a 3.5km race track, a 1.2km karting track and a 20,000-capacity spectator gallery, alongside a museum and a racing academy. sauce - http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ssc-calls-it-quit...ports-hub-.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Exactly...... as it is now, really heart pains to use up tyres so quickly... and if a mistake is made, the concrete walls / ditches are smiling and waiting for our car the land is there to lengthen the track, not a big problem if this dream becomes reality, we can go in friday nite, makan and relax, sleep at the trackside chalets, next moring start tracking... Never been to tracks so I do not know how it's like, but your ideal paints a wonderful picture. So much so, I want to go loan S$380 million, bring it to Pasir Gudang and make it the world's first Racing Country Club! But, I not keen on having lazy bummerputras sucking money every month. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 we still got Orchard Gudang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Gahmen discourage car ownership, LTA discourage car modification, TP discourage speeding. Tell me how motorsport will succeed in this nation. No true... They like car ownership thinking ways to milk us dry They like car mods otherwise they have no reports to write... Worst of all, no fines.. However, seems like not much from them in the recent years... They dont courage speeding not discourage speeding... If that they discourage speedings, more speed traps will be present... And if that they got too much speed traps, they will hear from us shoting down hoggers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 racing on a track is safer than driving on public roads with all the kuku aunties/ah peks/bengs/cabbies... go take MRT if scared injured/killed Just remember; dont take sweets... you might choke to death... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 maybe we are emeritus first world? ..... LOL...... this is reserved for lao goh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Better use our limited land area for better use. Otherwise, $3million Hedge Dee Flats coming soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Last time u say ur friend go Jaybee Go Kit is PG? [:/] got website boh, i like go-karts but SG too ex.. JB gokart is at Plentong, the website should be http://www.permasgokart.com/# Maybe you can arrange with other bros to go down there together. (i havent been there for the past 12 months but many singaporeans do their karting there) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 most first world cunthrees are much larger than our tiny little red dot.... we are not first world, we are out of this world, where we have the most highly paid cabinet, most expensive cars, and public housing cost over a million will most of us still choose sgp for the next life? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 wah, sounds like a party man...friday nite party at the trackside chalets fast n furious style,then next morn serious track works...sounds like a trackie wetdream... in actual fact, friday nite will be spend burning midnight oil to get the car right in the workshop for the next day.... partying with spanner, grease, and the mechanic?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 The only thing 1st world here is the paycheck of our impeccable mini stars. Not forgeting the cost of our world class low cost public housing, inflated cost of living but with low wages to "remain competitive". and we look forward to 'more good years ahead'..... using world highest pay to lure the right type of characters to serve the people? chances are these characters are more interested in the pay cheque than serving the people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Gahmen discourage car ownership, LTA discourage car modification, TP discourage speeding. Tell me how motorsport will succeed in this nation. Ah Gong tell u not to indugle in gambling and than open up spore pool, MBS, RWS. The bottom line........ROI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 in actual fact, friday nite will be spend burning midnight oil to get the car right in the workshop for the next day.... partying with spanner, grease, and the mechanic?? not so bad leh, early fri morn go mech change engine oil,undercarriage n brakes checks, tyre shop to change shoes, alignment shop if u want more agressive camber...thats about it. nite can still party...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Never been to tracks so I do not know how it's like, but your ideal paints a wonderful picture. So much so, I want to go loan S$380 million, bring it to Pasir Gudang and make it the world's first Racing Country Club! But, I not keen on having lazy bummerputras sucking money every month. :angry: sometimes its easier to get things done as long as the person sets aside something to settled with them..... (this is the answer i got when i asked my MY frens how they can live with the 'system') Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 not so bad leh, early fri morn go mech change engine oil,undercarriage n brakes checks, tyre shop to change shoes, alignment shop if u want more agressive camber...thats about it. nite can still party...lol It depends on the car i guess. So far i didnt have real problem and did what you said before the trackdays (maybe mine is nearly stock?). I saw others burning mid nite oil sometimes...... maybe they had their mods pushed too close to the limits. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...