Ronleech 2nd Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Met two of them while leaving the car park of a neighbourhoon shopping center last nite after dinner. At the exit...they just walk across even my vehicle is almost reaching them, really no care!!! Gave them a loud horn and still they bo chap....KNN... I must say...not all chinese are from china..... Stupid china chinese!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Life is cheap over there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leclair 3rd Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 it is their habit over the years. IN china , esp those side roads, when the traffic light is green, pedestrians will still try to cross with vehicles coming. And when the pedestrian green man is on, the vehicles will still go on. It is a battle of human bodies and Metal. Major junctions are a little bit better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 TS should just run over them and see whether are those people from china really have steel body!! Please be our mythbuster! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 ya man.. all give the dun-give-a-damn face. i learnt, u horn when they expect, they bo-hiew one. u must horn when they least expect. (just b4 they cross finish) or step on accelerator instead of brakes (they will not expect too) then they will be alert and ji-dong a bit more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 I think you all wrong. In China the CAR is KING. Pedestrians need to Siam the car even Green Man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 toking about metal vs human driving from selegie onto serangoon on a sunday 6pm is damn !@#@!$%%!5 u find a word to fill in a. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 I think you all wrong. In China the CAR is KING. Pedestrians need to Siam the car even Green Man... Then how come they are now KING in sgp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR Neutral Newbie December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Horn and accelerate towards them, avoid them by inches, see if they still dare to do it again.. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Horn and accelerate towards them, avoid them by inches, see if they still dare to do it again.. :angry: Be careful wait they "hantum" your car then you know. My friend kena before when he horn at ang moh when they jaywalk, and the ang moh slam his hand on the bonnet and shouted at my friend! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuna_seng Clutched December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 (edited) Met two of them while leaving the car park of a neighbourhoon shopping center last nite after dinner. At the exit...they just walk across even my vehicle is almost reaching them, really no care!!! Gave them a loud horn and still they bo chap....KNN... I must say...not all chinese are from china..... Stupid china chinese!!!! I heard that they do this in china and pretend to be injured. So that you will compensate them money. Of course if they try that with the wrong driver, they will be dead for real. Edited December 12, 2011 by Tuna_seng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuna_seng Clutched December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Be careful wait they "hantum" your car then you know. My friend kena before when he horn at ang moh when they jaywalk, and the ang moh slam his hand on the bonnet and shouted at my friend! Hehe ang moh are more guai lan lah... They know you dare not whack them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 To be fair and objective, our locals also have the same KL attitude. Few weeks ago I was coming out of the parking lot at YCK sports centre. There was a darker colored youth leading his friends aross the minor road. He took his time and even had the balls to look at me for my reaction. As long as I got furious he knew he had won. Instead i kept cool. If I dont have family members and have friends instead, I would jump out of the car with my softball bat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 I think you all wrong. In China the CAR is KING. Pedestrians need to Siam the car even Green Man... first time i hear this... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuna_seng Clutched December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 To be fair and objective, our locals also have the same KL attitude. Few weeks ago I was coming out of the parking lot at YCK sports centre. There was a darker colored youth leading his friends aross the minor road. He took his time and even had the balls to look at me for my reaction. As long as I got furious he knew he had won. Instead i kept cool. If I dont have family members and have friends instead, I would jump out of the car with my softball bat. That could have been me, with a nice deep tan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 That could have been me, with a nice deep tan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 To be fair and objective, our locals also have the same KL attitude. Few weeks ago I was coming out of the parking lot at YCK sports centre. There was a darker colored youth leading his friends aross the minor road. He took his time and even had the balls to look at me for my reaction. As long as I got furious he knew he had won. Instead i kept cool. If I dont have family members and have friends instead, I would jump out of the car with my softball bat. These people purposely walk slowly across the road, some even dont even look and walk straight onto the road. Cause no matter what, if they got knocked down by cars, 90% is the driver fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Not that jay walking is to be encouraged, but you can just stop when you see pedestrians, is it so difficult ? Your time is more precious than human lives ? He is also someone's father, son and sibling. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...