inlinesix Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 get separate. Ariston....RAWKS! My Ariston lasted 12 yrs, and still going strong. Sis-in-law using. Even the dryer! My ariston is still going strong. Bought it in 2004. Only replace the bell for the drum. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 My ariston is still going strong. Bought it in 2004. Only replace the bell for the drum. Those machines made those days, really bullet proof. somehow, Ariston lose $$$ cos ppl seldom change machines Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Those machines made those days, really bullet proof. somehow, Ariston lose $$$ cos ppl seldom change machines Wait! Ariston is Italian made. Should it be temperamental? :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Wait! Ariston is Italian made. Should it be temperamental? lucky they dun follow the temperaments of Fiat, Alfa, Ferrari, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 now that euro$ jialat, would ariston and other euro brands be cheaper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 now that euro$ jialat, would ariston and other euro brands be cheaper? gotta wait a while for those made this yr to come in...cos currently will be ex stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 i will wait patiently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obscurest 1st Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 How abOut lg? They have direct drive motor which claimed lesser vibration n noise as compare to the norm ones running on belt? Imagine if I go to courts at diff outlet? Diff sales can tell me diff things n the ironical part is tat 1 say brand a no good brand b is better n the other one say brand b no good brand a better. Now stuck... I hate to buy sometin whereby I have limited pdt knowledge. Hianz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 How abOut lg? They have direct drive motor which claimed lesser vibration n noise as compare to the norm ones running on belt? Imagine if I go to courts at diff outlet? Diff sales can tell me diff things n the ironical part is tat 1 say brand a no good brand b is better n the other one say brand b no good brand a better. Now stuck... I hate to buy sometin whereby I have limited pdt knowledge. Hianz LG good for LCD poanels. I hear horror stories abt their washing machines. However, may have improved....dunch noe. I would recommend sth that works for me and has proven it's mettle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Seems when come to washing clothes, all the MEN experts [laugh] Wait for Genie to come in...he gib u his theory Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 detergent is on top of the front loader, how to reach? dump everything into the drum i got a crazy idea: first we get those storeroom rack contractors to build a 2 storey rack. the top part of the rack has to be secured to a wall. then we put a front loader on the top and a top loader on the bottom. then we secure the front loader using addiotional steel frame from the rack contractor. we can then divert waste water from the front loader to the top loader. the top loader can be used to wash not impt facric like rags. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerryl Clutched December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 For washer go for front loader if you can, the reason is after washed less damage to your clothes. Last time all my washers were top loader after i tried front loader washer no more looking back. I'm using a 7kg LG front loader going to 7 years liao...... still going Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 bo pian, dump everything into drum lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 I'm using a 12kg top loader washing machine for almost 2 years liao. Panasonic brand. I think this is the biggest capacity washer now in the market. It has a huge drum, which is what my wife like as she often heavy washing of bedsheets, blankets, etc. If you wash big cloth items, better get a big washer. My last washer was 6kg, and it broke down before 3 years, probably due to too much heavy washing. IMO, top loaders are more flexible and heavy duty - you can add on/take out anytime. Modern top loaders can still save water becos they have sensors to detect how much is the load so to fill how much water. Front loaders can't do heavy washing, uses more electricity, however it save water and won't damage your clothes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 LG washer got made in korea n made in china.. if made in korea, label will indicate made made-in-korea, if not, it will,state made by LG. My previous made in Korea LG front load is working after spending 6x per week for 6years n still working.. only belting misaligned n only need to service belts after 6yrs.. but i throw it away as moving house. Currently using made in korea Sanding, front load with built in dryer. Ok also but if i turn back time, i'll get seperate washer dryer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Also, do not use too much softener. It will create those black flakes after too much use. Those flakes will stick on to your clothes. I kenna before. The Hitachi guy came down to see then took out the whole drum. The outside of the drum was covered with black flakes! In fact, don't use better. But most people like to use to get the nice nice smell. My mum used to use quite a lot but cut down dramatically after she saw what the hitachi guy done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 I'm using a 12kg top loader washing machine for almost 2 years liao. Panasonic brand. I think this is the biggest capacity washer now in the market. It has a huge drum, which is what my wife like as she often heavy washing of bedsheets, blankets, etc. If you wash big cloth items, better get a big washer. My last washer was 6kg, and it broke down before 3 years, probably due to too much heavy washing. IMO, top loaders are more flexible and heavy duty - you can add on/take out anytime. Modern top loaders can still save water becos they have sensors to detect how much is the load so to fill how much water. Front loaders can't do heavy washing, uses more electricity, however it save water and won't damage your clothes. Very good point. My 8kg front load max can only load in king size quilt 1 piece for large laundry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Also, do not use too much softener. It will create those black flakes after too much use. Those flakes will stick on to your clothes. I kenna before. The Hitachi guy came down to see then took out the whole drum. The outside of the drum was covered with black flakes! In fact, don't use better. But most people like to use to get the nice nice smell. My mum used to use quite a lot but cut down dramatically after she saw what the hitachi guy done. but once u put in tumble dryer, will be removed right? i never see b4 le ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...