Rental - Hangover checklist

Scb11980

not bad.....

i liked it the first time i saw it ... sort-of "open-concept" ... the wall between the kitchen and the wall had been knocked down so it looked more spacious and airy.

and the block is like a crescent design, and my unit is at a corner so i wun see my neighbors on the left or right.

i liked it the first time i saw it ... sort-of "open-concept" ... the wall between the kitchen and the wall had been knocked down so it looked more spacious and airy.

and the block is like a crescent design, and my unit is at a corner so i wun see my neighbors on the left or right.

so you renting it out now? where you stay then

not bad.....

wow !! i just heard that they are building a MRT station right behind my block !! hehehe ... value gonna go up ... but then again, no effect also ... coz unlikely i am going to sell.

must be fair to both parties mah...if it is de to fair wear and tear, owner shouldnt demand much. Unless it is obvious negligent.... Hand over all parties must be around including owner, tenant, both parties agents.... any disagreement have to settle on the spot cos either party left thru the door can say bye bye to any claims.

Many ppl still think agent job very easy, go, show, fill form and collect money...haiz.... ppl with such thot should join as agent to have a taste....

Edited by Ronleech

wow !! i just heard that they are building a MRT station right behind my block !! hehehe ... value gonna go up ... but then again, no effect also ... coz unlikely i am going to sell.

u will cos by then noise too loud for you to bear...no need alarm clock...6am got clok clok clok sound liao...

alamak ... that one is underground station .... boh-sia wan .... furthermore, my unit is on the top floor !!

Many ppl still think agent job very easy, go, show, fill form and collect money...haiz.... ppl with such thot should join as agent to have a taste....

maybe the agents you know are abit more on the ball ... but the agent i used was not ... 1 whole year never hear anything ... only when the contract expire, then the agent call and ask for comms.

anyway, i very easy going wan ... i dun mind if they spoil my stuffs ... just replace can already ... new / old does not matter ... even dun replace i also wun chase ... just take it as wear and tear lor.

maybe the agents you know are abit more on the ball ... but the agent i used was not ... 1 whole year never hear anything ... only when the contract expire, then the agent call and ask for comms.

anyway, i very easy going wan ... i dun mind if they spoil my stuffs ... just replace can already ... new / old does not matter ... even dun replace i also wun chase ... just take it as wear and tear lor.

think your agent is hit and run type lah..... its like you do car business, you want get the maximum kill on the first instance or you want to maintain a good and steady relationship so ppl can intro you more business...

but well, its alwiz two sides of a coin no matter how it is viewed

its like when A/c spoil in our cars, there's always a few names of workshops that are introduced... because of their trustworthiness and not just chop you till become carrot pieces. Pardon my example if it doesn't sound too right... lol [laugh]

Edited by Sorrow

Geylang! Has the highest rental yield of 6% in Singapore but you must expect who will be renting. Good luck you will get students or expats if not will be those working at Geylang.. hehe

But anyway, i got variety of condo which can get at least 4% onwards.

Geyland 6% not worth. Most HDB flats can also get 6%. Some even more.

I can't buy hdb, can pm me your listings with rental yields more than 4%? thanks.

oops wrong person....let me pm serene....

Edited by Sabbie

Not easy job for rental agent...any complaint have to attend...well ifyou case no problem what you wanted them to do...call you drink kopi huh? :D

at least the insurance agent still sends a card on the first few years ... calendars and diaries too ... but housing agent ? only know to call to ask for comms ! i think both of them - ins and housing agent quite simillar job ... nothing wun call wan ....