Scb11980

just wondering if any of you guys done any rental hangover before

for me always keen carrot

looks ok but after returning deposit

alot of problems

any advice

thanks

the problem with rental agents are that its a recurring cost thingy.

sign one contract for 1 year, and for yearly renewals after that, still got to pay the agent comms every year even thought the agent just sit at home and shake leg ... never even send a new year or xmas card and yet only know how to call up when renewal is due to ask for comms !!

i fired my agent after the first year.

Edited by Ysc3

the problem with rental agents are that its a recurring cost thingy.

sign one contract for 1 year, and for yearly renewals after that, still got to pay the agent comms every year even thought the agent just sit at home and shake leg ... never even send a new year or xmas card and yet only know how to call up when renewal is due to ask for comms !!

i fired my agent after the first year.

your agent never help you maintain the unit?

maintain what ??

after signing the first contract, the 2nd time my agent contacted me was about 2 weeks before the expiry ... and told me that if the tenant is going to extend the rental contract, then the agent shud get comms also.

what ?? bring over a piece of paper to sign and then collect $1k of comms ??

my colleague's agent even more 'f-ed" up !! knn, my colleague's friend was vacating a rental flat and ask him if they wanted to take over - even cheaper than my colleague's current rental.

however, they decided to pass and offered the vacant flat to their agent instead ... and guess what ? not even a "thank you" card from the agent !!

maintain what ??

after signing the first contract, the 2nd time my agent contacted me was about 2 weeks before the expiry ... and told me that if the tenant is going to extend the rental contract, then the agent shud get comms also.

what ?? bring over a piece of paper to sign and then collect $1k of comms ??

my colleague's agent even more 'f-ed" up !! knn, my colleague's friend was vacating a rental flat and ask him if they wanted to take over - even cheaper than my colleague's current rental.

however, they decided to pass and offered the vacant flat to their agent instead ... and guess what ? not even a "thank you" card from the agent !!

hmmm, am in the trade but I think better don't comment about other salesperson's actions. If I comment, later kena left right center

Edited by Sorrow

hmmm, am in the trade but I think better don't comment about other salesperson's actions. If I comment, later kena left right center

i mean "automatic" lah ... ppl got lobang dun take, rec to you instead ... you just take it as if ppl owe you wan ... KNN !! my colleagues cud have reduced their rents by abit if they took up the vacant flat, but instead they rec it to the agent ... wasted !!

Edited by Ysc3

back to topic ...

you can just do one yourself.

just list down everything that you want to be accounted for and get the tenant to acknowledge the contents of the list.

for me, almost everything in my unit is second hand ... so even if they spoil, i also nevermind ... they just need to have it replace, new of used is ok. eg. my ex-tenant told me one day that my 29" crt tv has smoke coming from the back ... but they already replaced it ... with a secondhand one 29"crt also.

but if repairs are needed, as long as condition is good when they take over, they have to be responsible for the repairs (unless wear and tear).

btw, anyone can tell me what's the current market rate for 3 rm flat (fully furnished) ??

back to topic ...

just list down everything that you want to be accounted for and get the tenant to acknowledge the contents of the list.

for me, almost everything in my unit is second hand ... so even if they spoil, i also nevermind ... they just need to have it replace, new of used is ok. eg. my ex-tenant told me one day that my 29" crt tv has smoke coming from the back ... but they already replaced it ... with a secondhand one 29"crt also.

but if repairs are needed, as long as condition is good when they take over, they have to be responsible for the repairs (unless wear and tear).

btw, anyone can tell me what's the current market rate for 3 rm flat (fully furnished) ??

wow, you smart sia, rent your hdb flat and stay private

back to topic ...

what does one mean when it is wear and tear