Engine Oil level question

Spiderman302

Roger.

Actually my favourite is still BMW e36 with 1jz engine..

Nice...

Yeah, we live simple and frugal. A car will be just a car.

Just get what u like within yr budget. Then u wil b happy. [thumbsup]

the colour of the dipstick is orange. the engine oil is only a few days old, so reading the oil mark from the dipstick is quite a challenge. :blink:

the most amazing thing was the mechanic actually said there was a shortfall of 500ml and asked if i would like to top up by buying a small bottle of engine oil from his shop. :o either he was trying to smoke me or he has to go back to school for re-certification. for the record, my car was parked at an inclined surface.

Yah. If you take reading when just change oil, then it can be a bit difficult to see, if the dipstick is almost the same colour as the oil. But I believe still can see lah, just a bit tougher only. [sweatdrop] A few months down the road the oil will become darker and it'll be easier to read the markings liao.

If you know your car's EO capacity you will know if the mechanic is trying to smoke you anot. [laugh]

v6 projector lamp, twin headlight..

most likely i will go for this..

HID in projector and halogen

just look, where got headlight so small.. stupid..

Looks similar to JDM Accord headlights, small small projector lamps. Used Philips Xtreme Vision, and its bright already.

14373d1077695833-tsx-accord-type-r-jdm-headlights-tsx-jdm-hl-001.jpg

LED smoked rear lamp, got none smoked too..

The Perdana rear lights look like those in the BMW 523 rear... [;)]

ok, will give it a try.

just know that the previous owner also a joker..

cut his stock spring to lower his ride..

as a result, absorber also affected and ruined..

still ok lah, just not comfortable..

brake pad also running low..

got to waste money.. gf sure kpkb..

spring - rm300

absorber - 300-400

brake pad - 200

ok, will give it a try.

spring - rm300

absorber - 300-400

brake pad - 200

It is never advisable to cut stock springs. Will compromise the safety of the car.

yeah, precisely..

after hearing this, i feel so uncomfortable..

how could someone do such a stupid act.. so irresponsible

Don't tell her lah.... [lipsrsealed]

cannot lah..

car under her name

bank also under her name.

need to tell her, she will slowly accept it.. she too, don't compromise safety over dollar

plus with the current state, her mum sure will kpkb.. so low.. how she get up...

20w is already very thin. I use 40w so I hv some play so I dare to drag till 12K km.

I doubt my car can take 20w as the handbook recommend 40w.

My handbook stated w20 to w30, i prefer the w20 giving a lighter in pickup without compromising on the engine noise.

i thought thinner oil, the engine is noisier but good fc.

especially for new car.

yeah, precisely..

Do it soon and avoid driving with that "cut" springs. :wacko:

ok, will give it a try.

spring - rm300

absorber - 300-400

brake pad - 200

Never cut yr springs.

If u wan to lower, get those progressive springs. Most cut springs wil give a very unbalanced ride. [dizzy]

But u see all the prices u post......still very cheap compared to SG car prices.

yeah, precisely..

cannot lah..

car under her name

bank also under her name.

need to tell her, she will slowly accept it.. she too, don't compromise safety over dollar

plus with the current state, her mum sure will kpkb.. so low.. how she get up...

Car registered under her name but u pay the bills????? Next time u buy house under her name but u pay the bills. [:/]

U wil never learn ah. :blink:

Anyway its up to u. If u feel happy, then good lah. I hope she gives really good sex to make up for it. [laugh]

Just make sure 20w is suitable for our temperature of 30-35 C.

Never cut yr springs.

If u wan to lower, get those progressive springs. Most cut springs wil give a very unbalanced ride. [dizzy]

But u see all the prices u post......still very cheap compared to SG car prices.

Yeah, spend around rm1k to change these things, end of the mth loh

Car registered under her name but u pay the bills????? Next time u buy house under her name but u pay the bills. [:/]

U wil never learn ah. :blink:

Anyway its up to u. If u feel happy, then good lah. I hope she gives really good sex to make up for it. [laugh]

No lah, we both shared the bills, as a man. It's rightful of me to pay more.

Life is short, it's never fair, sex is just a side kick...

Once we got married, I will apply for Malaysia Pr as Well.

Thinking of buying a house in the long run