Pinobii Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Last year didn't manage to contribute Use ocbc online banking to open account on last day, then need two days to process and open account, Not immediate de I'm low income earner leh. definitely < 500k pa. I also hope i earn so much lol New benchmark is 500k ah, very far away from me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 wah... she no work to take care of family you still want her to top up her own CPF? doc mai stingy lah Maybe not a stingy doc leh.... A good hubby who give all his earning to her to keep Now have to use his own allowance to top up for her Tio boh.. Doc lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 until they go uni, so you still have time to save up wah my oa is committed to my wife sa until frs. after that still must save for 3x60k i think i work until 80 also cannot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 wah my oa is committed to my wife sa until frs. after that still must save for 3x60k i think i work until 80 also cannot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Didn't manage to contribute to srs Voluntary top up cpf got tax deduction meh? No $ lah, not enough to buy second property leh cpf top up got tax rebate lah... but i think with chief pay already hit cpf contribution limit le cpf won't want your money maybe top up for your parents lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 I'm low income earner leh. definitely < 500k pa. I also hope i earn so much lol wah, earn < $500k pa means you earn $499,999pa ---> like that is low income i earn $50k pa call kns income? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 cpf top up got tax rebate lah... but i think with chief pay already hit cpf contribution limit le cpf won't want your money maybe top up for your parents lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 wah, earn < $500k pa means you earn $499,999pa ---> like that is low income i earn $50k pa call kns income? aiyo... you first one to claim your pay same as ex table wiper!!! wah middle income spotted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 aiyo... you first one to claim your pay same as ex table wiper!!! wah middle income spotted 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 cpf top up got tax rebate lah... but i think with chief pay already hit cpf contribution limit le cpf won't want your money maybe top up for your parents lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Speaking of SRS, how come foreigners got higher limit than Singaporeans?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Speaking of SRS, how come foreigners got higher limit than Singaporeans?! Cos foreigners dont contribute CPF which is also another form of tax relief . I did not check the sums , but I believe its something like that : SGP/PR max (CPF + SRS ) = Foreigner max ( SRS ) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 do note that top up for parents also got limit wor.... if not everyone who got the $$$ can hoot gau gau to enjoy tax relief. up to 7k only. just did it last year. who knows... lausai $50k pa is from passive incomes really, my one and only passive income from SG Pool. thats why i didnt chip in to feedback which bank provides highest fd rates blah blah.. last year, minus $ to buy 4d, my passive income about $8k not $50k $8k only, so i just left it in my posb acct 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 8, 2017 Share April 8, 2017 Just submitted my income tax declaration. One more week left. Remember to submit before 15 April. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 8, 2017 Share April 8, 2017 yeah i submitted yesterday too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged April 8, 2017 Share April 8, 2017 Every year very sian.. So little relief.. wonder if volunteering for reservist or perhaps vsc mata is able to claim some? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 9, 2017 Share December 9, 2017 (edited) https://www.areyouready.sg/YourInfoHub/Pages/News-CPF-SA-vs-SRS-Which-is-better-BT20160919.aspx time of the year again.. Used to think that IF I had a million dollars, LG... lifes Good. Now looks like the goal post has move. Even if you have one million dollars, barely enough to cover retirement plans unless all the property are paid up and children are all grown up. Edited December 9, 2017 by Sdf4786k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 9, 2017 Share December 9, 2017 https://www.areyouready.sg/YourInfoHub/Pages/News-CPF-SA-vs-SRS-Which-is-better-BT20160919.aspx time of the year again.. Used to think that IF I had a million dollars, LG... lifes Good. Now looks like the goal post has move. Even if you have one million dollars, barely enough to cover retirement plans unless all the property are paid up and children are all grown up. depends on how you want to live... need to grow the 1mil too... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...