Wt_know Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 yup. must think 101 ways to reduce income tax ah gong is squeezing us too hard until dried liao ... lol ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Thanks, is there a difference in term of choosing the bank for sRS account? Think you can change bank later if you regret. Just a bit troublesome only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 I'm going to top up my wife's CPF to enjoy tax relief. She stopped work in 2015. Her SA still quite far from the FRS. So going to help her top up. But she only pay 1/2 the amount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 But she only pay 1/2 the amount what does this mean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 what does this mean? Can top up 7k max. I ask her to contribute part of the allowance i give her. But she only wants to contribute half. So i have to top up for her the rest, Lol since it's me who enjoys the tax relief. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Can top up 7k max. I ask her to contribute part of the allowance i give her. But she only wants to contribute half. So i have to top up for her the rest, Lol since it's me who enjoys the tax relief. wah... she no work to take care of family you still want her to top up her own CPF? doc mai stingy lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 wah... she no work to take care of family you still want her to top up her own CPF? doc mai stingy lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 keep $60k for kids education just in case wah... she no work to take care of family you still want her to top up her own CPF? doc mai stingy lah he knows the wife got keep private room money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 wah... she no work to take care of family you still want her to top up her own CPF? doc mai stingy lah Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Maybe her allowance more than our salary Ask her to contribute 7k no wrong what. keep $60k for kids education just in case he knows the wife got keep private room money Kid's education can use CPF right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Maybe her allowance more than our salary Ask her to contribute 7k no wrong what. Kid's education can use CPF right? sorry i meant keep $60k in OA for kid's education. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 I'm low income earner leh. definitely < 500k pa. I also hope i earn so much lol Maybe her allowance more than our salary Ask her to contribute 7k no wrong what. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 (edited) I'm low income earner leh. definitely < 500k pa. I also hope i earn so much lol Our salary less than 100k leh. Give your wife 200k out of your 499k and you still have 299k sorry i meant keep $60k in OA for kid's education. He is topping up with cash not from his OA. For kid's education, don't need to worry so much la. Assuming system is the same, can loan from bank interest free (for the years of study). After graduation the kid can slowly pay back also. When interest rates go up, I just intend to keep a 30k buffer in my OA in case of job loss or anything. At least still can tahan another 1 hr plus for my housing installment. But right now, bank interest rates so low so I just pay the housing installment in cash since CPF can get 2.5% min. Edited January 13, 2017 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Our salary less than 100k leh. Give your wife 200k out of your 499k and you still have 299k He is topping up with cash not from his OA. i see you HL your 2x99k income Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 i see you HL your 2x99k income "ours" = you and me leh. your income confirm higher than mine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 sorry i meant keep $60k in OA for kid's education. siao liao...now then you say?! my OA zero...how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 siao liao...now then you say?! my OA zero...how? until they go uni, so you still have time to save up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 I'm going to top up my wife's CPF to enjoy tax relief. She stopped work in 2015. Her SA still quite far from the FRS. So going to help her top up. But she only pay 1/2 the amount If u have maxed your MA last year, this year u can quickly top up 2.2k to max it out again, cos the ceiling has raised in 2017. This will get u further tax relief. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...