KARTer 2nd Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 No leh. Thai people very considerate when come to giving way. OMG!! .......... so its even lower:- sub-3rd world!! seriously, thai pple are really patient and smily wait, isnt Thailand no longer 3rd world, maybe its now 2.5 or 2nd world liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Author Share December 10, 2011 Could be but for me is I will normally let a car comes to my lane after the driver has put on signal but the driver has to cut in fast. If not after a second or two, I will think the driver has no intention to come to my lane and I will accelerate to gain back my speed. In a jam, cannot move in quickly one. If stuck diagonally btwn lanes will be more hazardous for other motorist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 In a jam, cannot move in quickly one. If stuck diagonally btwn lanes will be more hazardous for other motorist. You have to quickly inch your way out one car after another passes you till you block the behind car cannot pass the lane then quickly move your car to the lane to follow the traffic flow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 Just happened to me yesterday. This driver is behind me on lane 1. I am on lane 2. I have ample space to change. Signal. Start to inch out. HORNNNNNN!!! WTF. HE DIDNT EVEN ACCELERATE BUT HORN FOR THE SAKE OF IT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 Could be but for me is I will normally let a car comes to my lane after the driver has put on signal but the driver has to cut in fast. If not after a second or two, I will think the driver has no intention to come to my lane and I will accelerate to gain back my speed. Same here. Unless I have to brake a lot. If i have to juz release accelerator can give way I will do that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 But again sometimes is i dun wanna brake. So i accelerate so u can change sooner cos we will pass u faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 But again sometimes is i dun wanna brake. So i accelerate so u can change sooner cos we will pass u faster. Yup, I do that too because sometimes could easily judge some drivers how they drove when I was driving on the same road. Knowing if they cut into my lane, they would not know how to follow the traffic flow i.e. to accelerate after doing lane changed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Briansoh 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 I think if you signal early, most people except maybe taxis will give way to you. Also dont forget to wave a thank you when people slow down for you to pass. Sometimes I stick my hand up even before people allow me to change and they will almost always let me into their lane because you took the effort to wave. I think if everyone is a little more considerate, it will be a less stressful experience for all the road users. However, not everyone has good spatial awareness also, so you cant blame them for not letting you in. Just be more patient and drive safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 ppl scared u cut in then slow them down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 On 90% of occasion when i sighted opening on side lane which i wanted to switch over.......upon signaling..........the driver behind immediately accelerated and close up the gap. Being a new driver on road i had encountered quite a few times where i went into wrong lane and desperately trying to switch lane to avoid making a big round......but always in return i get is drivers accelerating ahead and even high-beamed. Just wandering , is it always happen to a new driver ? I'm driving a red-plate car (mileage 27000 km) , sometime it happens to me . To new bird, Next time if you noticed that you have made a wrong lane, just keep to your lane and make the turn on the next junction. Switching lane desperately only save you a few mins and a few cents of petrol. During a traffic jam, I don't give way to those drivers who signal and change lane from 2 to 1 where there is already an indication that accident ahead, avoid lane 1. arm hanging out the window with a cigarette. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 LOL..... it could well be RadX...... (if you dont know him, do a search on his threads/posts) eh.....i dun do siuch thing.... i run them off road oni Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Author Share December 10, 2011 You have to quickly inch your way out one car after another passes you till you block the behind car cannot pass the lane then quickly move your car to the lane to follow the traffic flow. Isn't that what most drivers don't like...die die just want to eat in causing inconvenience to others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Author Share December 10, 2011 I think if you signal early, most people except maybe taxis will give way to you. Also dont forget to wave a thank you when people slow down for you to pass. Sometimes I stick my hand up even before people allow me to change and they will almost always let me into their lane because you took the effort to wave. I think if everyone is a little more considerate, it will be a less stressful experience for all the road users. However, not everyone has good spatial awareness also, so you cant blame them for not letting you in. Just be more patient and drive safe. I was stuck in the jam from cte tunnel and trying change lane to go PIE. Signal after leaving the tunnel. All I see is just one car after another drive past lane 4 with only 1 or 1.5 m apart. How to just chiong out. Travelled all the way until after jln tenteram exit then 1 car slow down to assist me out of lane 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 Isn't that what most drivers don't like...die die just want to eat in causing inconvenience to others. It is not "like or don't like" issue, do you have a choice e.g. an accident in front of you? Of course, you have to signal to move to another lane right? It is not similar like queue cutting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 Anyhow, it is a good gesture to wave to thank the driver if he is giving way to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 Just happened to me yesterday. This driver is behind me on lane 1. I am on lane 2. I have ample space to change. Signal. Start to inch out. HORNNNNNN!!! WTF. HE DIDNT EVEN ACCELERATE BUT HORN FOR THE SAKE OF IT. if he borns this way for nothing, just stop and block him, let him get stuck behind you..... (provided there's no one else behind him)..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 eh.....i dun do siuch thing.... i run them off road oni lucky you were not driving 3-toner during NS..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear December 11, 2011 Author Share December 11, 2011 It is not "like or don't like" issue, do you have a choice e.g. an accident in front of you? Of course, you have to signal to move to another lane right? It is not similar like queue cutting. If all drivers just help one another then we need not stick our nose out and invite gossip and trouble. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...