RadX Moderator December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 On 12/13/2011 at 2:49 AM, Pchmj said: I'm only comparing the time when package reach SG and get delivered. So vpost takes 6 days including weekend, DHL deliver on the same day. normally interstate within USA, oni 2-3 days. From Ohio to here, 3 days! End-end 7 days max! This morning got call for my remainder stuff......after i farked them yesterday this is dHL haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 On 12/13/2011 at 1:28 AM, Fcw75 said: I am. No problem with that website. I cannot leh...dunno why. Every website can..except vpost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 NUFF SAID!!! Shoddy vPost service Published on Dec 14, 2011 Share 0 inShare Purchase this article for republication Buy SPH photos I RECENTLY opened an account with vPost for purchases in the United States to be sent to my Singapore address. I expected a fast and efficient service, but experienced a nightmare instead. When I ordered a high chair, a push chair and several accessories from an online merchant, I was given a tracking number by the merchant. On Nov 16, vPost USA signed off on a total of five packages. I waited and checked my account daily for vPost to prompt me for further action, but there were no updates. After several calls, I was finally told that there was a missing digit on the account for the packages sent. vPost finally managed to get my items matched and updated its system on Nov 24, and payment for the shipment was made on Nov 27. But I received only the high chair. After I called repeatedly, I was told that the other items could not be tracked. There was another promise for an update, but as of Monday, there was none. Worse, the vPost manager I spoke to did not return my calls despite my repeated requests. When I sought her direct line, I was told that the only call avenue was through the generic number. Needless to say, vPost's service has left me utterly disappointed. Daphne Yong (Mrs) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 14, 2011 Share December 14, 2011 surprising, my vpostjapan item reached Singapore and was instructed to deliver to my in laws place. becos the maid will always be there to receive it. guess what, still got the speedpost slip. so heng me, zun zun she go toilet, the postman came? more like he knock once, then put slip and siam . argh ! need to arrange redeliver again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 14, 2011 Share December 14, 2011 On 12/14/2011 at 12:11 AM, Sk65 said: surprising, my vpostjapan item reached Singapore and was instructed to deliver to my in laws place. becos the maid will always be there to receive it. guess what, still got the speedpost slip. so heng me, zun zun she go toilet, the postman came? more like he knock once, then put slip and siam . argh ! need to arrange redeliver again farking hopeless twits i tell u.....leave door open next ttime :angry: :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged December 14, 2011 Share December 14, 2011 On 12/13/2011 at 11:04 PM, RadX said: NUFF SAID!!! Shoddy vPost service Published on Dec 14, 2011 Share 0 inShare Purchase this article for republication Buy SPH photos I RECENTLY opened an account with vPost for purchases in the United States to be sent to my Singapore address. I expected a fast and efficient service, but experienced a nightmare instead. When I ordered a high chair, a push chair and several accessories from an online merchant, I was given a tracking number by the merchant. On Nov 16, vPost USA signed off on a total of five packages. I waited and checked my account daily for vPost to prompt me for further action, but there were no updates. After several calls, I was finally told that there was a missing digit on the account for the packages sent. vPost finally managed to get my items matched and updated its system on Nov 24, and payment for the shipment was made on Nov 27. But I received only the high chair. After I called repeatedly, I was told that the other items could not be tracked. There was another promise for an update, but as of Monday, there was none. Worse, the vPost manager I spoke to did not return my calls despite my repeated requests. When I sought her direct line, I was told that the only call avenue was through the generic number. Needless to say, vPost's service has left me utterly disappointed. Daphne Yong (Mrs) Is this in ST forum? The ang moh CEO need to manage their logistic arm better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 14, 2011 Share December 14, 2011 At least the postman came. My case even worse. My delivery address was an office address and at any one time between 9 to 6pm there will be someone in the office. The postman never even come and still dare to update the system with 'Unsuccessful Delivery(see delivery advice)'. KNN, I never even get the slip. So I called the Speedpost hotline since they are the one delivering the item, the lady told me after checking that the postman never come because he was 'too busy'. In the end, I collected the item myself from Singapore Post Centre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 15, 2011 Share December 15, 2011 Ok, not on Vpost but on Comgateway. Only one word - Excellent! My item was received by CGW on the 8/12 and it was shipped out by DHL on the 12/12. Today 15/12, I got my item oready. That's what I called efficient. The item was tracked all the way by DHL. POSB/DBS cardholder got discount somemore. Plus I shipped by Standard which is suppose to take 5-8 working days but they took only 4 working days. Let's hope it stays that way. As for Vpost, ADIOS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 15, 2011 Share December 15, 2011 On 12/14/2011 at 12:11 AM, Sk65 said: surprising, my vpostjapan item reached Singapore and was instructed to deliver to my in laws place. becos the maid will always be there to receive it. guess what, still got the speedpost slip. so heng me, zun zun she go toilet, the postman came? more like he knock once, then put slip and siam . argh ! need to arrange redeliver again final update: 1st Dec - order from rakuten 7th Dec - Rakuten confirm sending to Vpost Japan completed 9th Dec - (Finally) reflected on vpost website and starts shipping 12th Dec - reached SG 13th Dec - failed delivery 14th Dec - arranged to pick up at post office 15th Dec - called, item at post office, FIL help me collect now. hope its the end . 2 weeks.... consider heng la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched December 15, 2011 Share December 15, 2011 On 12/14/2011 at 12:11 AM, Sk65 said: surprising, my vpostjapan item reached Singapore and was instructed to deliver to my in laws place. becos the maid will always be there to receive it. guess what, still got the speedpost slip. so heng me, zun zun she go toilet, the postman came? more like he knock once, then put slip and siam . argh ! need to arrange redeliver again Mine came with 2 items, left only 1 speedpost slip so one item was not collected... and it was left at 10:50pm... and they claim, no delivery after 6pm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denischeung Neutral Newbie February 18, 2013 Share February 18, 2013 Unbearable shipping experience with vpost I am a regular online buyer for the past 5 years and has been actively purchasing and shipping items from Amazon US and eBay US. I have been a loyal vpost customer using their forwarding service to have my items shipped from their US address to Singapore for the past years. There are some hiccups here and there from time to time and I tried to bear with them until this recent transaction which is deemed intolerable. I purchased a used old toy from a eBay seller at S$70 and the item was shipped to my vpost US address. I was shocked to find out that vpost quoted me a total of S$184.84 to ship the item to Singapore! It has an actual weight of 3.6kg and but a volumetric weight of 18.4kg, as the eBay merchant has shipped it with an oversized box. I tried to request for repacking service and they take a few days to get back to me to inform me that they could not repack as they "do not have customised boxes to repack packages" in their own exact words. I then tried to ask them the cost of shipping the item back to the seller at the state of Colorado. They quoted me S$71.95 when my eBay merchant only charged me at S$32! I also ask vpost to quote me if I were to forward the item to my comgateway US address which is also in Oregon as vpost US address. They quoted me S$57.82 when interstate shipment from Colorado to Oregon is only S$32! I felt I'm at the mercy of vpost, whatever they quoted me I would have to comply to. I tried my last request to see if vpost can give me a small discount on the item so I will be able to cut down the shipping cost by a little bit and save the hassle of shipping the item back and forth. They simply replied "this request was not granted". I was so frustrated and being forced to pay the full shipment charge which cost almost 3 times the value of the item. It will definitely be the last time that I'm engaging vpost on shipping my items for the following reasons: 1. unwillingness to try their best to repack item as they "do not have customised boxes to repack packages" 2. unreasonable shipping charge upon request to have the item send back to sender. My sender only paid S$32 to ship from Colorado State to vpost at Oregon State and vpost is quoting me S$71.95 to have the item sent back to the sender which is more than 2 times what my sender paid! 3. unreasonable shipping charge upon request to have the item forwarded to another US address which is located within the same state of Oregon. As mentioned, sender only paid S$32 to have the item send from Colorado State to Oregon State, and vpost is quoting me S$57.82 to have the item forwarded to another address within the same state which is almost 2 times of what my sender paid for interstate shipment! 4. unwillingness to offer any discount to empathize with customer and help customer who is a victim of oversized merchant packaging. 5. unwillingness to do offer anything to try to retain loyal customer like me regardless of my loyalty to have engaged their postal service regularly for the past 5 years! 6. slow and ineffective response time that cost customer precious time. It has taken me more than a week and the case is still not settled, let alone receiving the item. I would try out vpost competitors like Comgateway or Borderlinx for my future purchases. I have compared the rates between vpost and Comgateway and find Comgateway is better in terms of: 1. generally lower shipping rate per 0.5kg 2. cheaper unpacking service: US$5-7 Comgateway vs S$12 vpost (if they decide to repack for you). They even help customers to repack items from boxes to bags if possible, to as to help customers save shipping cost. 3. real-time tracking which vpost does not offer 4. cheaper returns admin fee: US$5 Comgateway vs S$10 vpost,and cheaper returns shipping rate. Basically Comgateway's international returns shipping rate costs cheaper than vpost's domestic returns shipping rate! Hope the sharing of my experience will help consumers to have a greater online shopping experience from US merchants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear February 20, 2013 Author Share February 20, 2013 Hi Denischeung, Well seems like the services at vPost is as horrendous as I have reported previously. As for their charges, it is really sky high and there's actually no way to know how much the shipping will cost until the sender sends it off to the vPost facilities and if the volumetric weight high, then here you will get the shocker. Therefore, with no standardized way to ascertain the actual shipping charges, we are kinda at the mercy of vPost only when the actual parcel gets to their facilities and sending back to the sender will incur more charges. Either way, the loser will be us, the customers. I have since stopped shipping with vPost and am using courier services with prices comparable or even cheaper than vPost but are way faster and much more reliable. Don't think I will ever go back to vPost knowing very well that it is nightmare awaiting to happen. Moooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 On 2/20/2013 at 6:53 AM, Mooscenic said: As for their charges, it is really sky high and there's actually no way to know how much the shipping will cost until the sender sends it off to the vPost facilities and if the volumetric weight high, then here you will get the shocker. no courier can give you your price until the items reach them.... unless you ownself pre-declare... you mean other couriers can give you the shipping cost without receiving the items or you pre-declaring?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 agreed on the above and prices to ship back is always very high even you have estimated from the calculator. The charges is always too high even for the lightest item bought at Amazon. Sometimes, instruction given for all items in a package and still delivered individually on the charges. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavili Neutral Newbie February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 I stop VPost service many years ago. Lousy and expensive shipping fees. I order electronics parts fm EBAY and seller ship international using USPS Express Int'l Mail. Ordered 20th December and receieved package on 26th December minus 1 sunday and a holiday Total 4 workings day - super fast shipping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 ah...got to this thread late...got 3 items to be shipped using VPOST US..hopefully no issue...I will just arrange pickup at Post office.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 (edited) On 2/20/2013 at 7:53 AM, Cavili said: I stop VPost service many years ago. Lousy and expensive shipping fees. I order electronics parts fm EBAY and seller ship international using USPS Express Int'l Mail. Ordered 20th December and receieved package on 26th December minus 1 sunday and a holiday Total 4 workings day - super fast shipping. I have been using Vpost for 5-6 years now and I find that they have improved recently. Infact, quite a tremendous improvement. In the past, it's a big headache to use them Most of the problems, I feel, after reading this thread is often self inflicted. The right way to deal with Vpost is this: 1) Make sure you select self declare under your account profile. I think it is the vFlex option 2) Make sure your SGP delivery address is correct before you make any shipment to Vpost. 3) Make sure you tell the sender to keep the volumetric weight low. You can't blame vpost for its charges if your sender package your items using a box meant for his washing machine. I find Vpost charges quite acceptable especially after the 10% discount using credit card. I recently shipped 6 packages (big and small ) for a total of SGD$125. That's about $20 a box. Time is about 7 working days.....3 days to reach Vpost, and 4 days for Vpost to reach me. I find that quite ok. Of course, I can use UPS Expedited that will cut down to 3 working days, but I guess my cost will be double of Vpost. Use Vpost correctly, and the new Vpost is actually quite efficient. Infact they are so efficient thesedays that I find myself buying stuff from Amazon almost every week. Heck, in the end, I bought Amazon shares as well since they got so much biz from me. Edited February 20, 2013 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teezo 1st Gear February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 (edited) On 2/20/2013 at 7:53 AM, Cavili said: I stop VPost service many years ago. Lousy and expensive shipping fees. I order electronics parts fm EBAY and seller ship international using USPS Express Int'l Mail. Ordered 20th December and receieved package on 26th December minus 1 sunday and a holiday Total 4 workings day - super fast shipping. me too. Give up vpost many years ago . I always had the feeling that vpost is taking its own sweet time to deliver our items while I am anxious to receive my order. I have since migrated to borderlinx and now to comgateway. They are so much better than vpost. Comgateway even makes delivery on Sun cos they use DHL for local delivery Edited February 20, 2013 by Teezo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...