Fcw75 Hypersonic December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 and since they go private.....cb, whole lots of mail lost, postman leave door open, etc...WTF! Yah! Something is wrong with their system after they privatised. Lucky you only tried once. The call centre is filled with pinoys. Always 'sorry sir', 'we apologized for the delay', 'thank you for your patience'. I don't want to hear any of this crap, I only want to know WHERE THE HELL IS MY ITEM??? :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Yah! Something is wrong with their system after they privatised. Lucky you only tried once. The call centre is filled with pinoys. Always 'sorry sir', 'we apologized for the delay', 'thank you for your patience'. I don't want to hear any of this crap, I only want to know WHERE THE HELL IS MY ITEM??? :angry: yah lor...simpur hting they canot do....cb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 cannot compare vpost w dhl or ups....the latter are big MNC, more manpower n transportation to go around haha. its like taking budget airline vs full service carrier I don't think DHL or UPS got more manpower than Sing Post / Vpost. Sing Post spin out Vpost and have more experience in mail delivery and not forgetting, most of the packages are lost in SG, that is home ground. Besides, they boast such a large "hi-tech" facility at Paya Lebar. What I can safely say having a relative who used to work for Sing Post as a postman. This is the effect of cost cutting. And they are trying to cut down on fulltime postman and going for contract workers using housewives, paying them a miserable rate. Of course service standards drop. I can't remember the exact amount, these part time postman gets $0.20 or $0.50 to knock on your door to acknowledge your registered article, and $1+ or $2 when the registered package is delivered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Precisely! If they cannot provide courier service, then jolly well dun charge at courier price! They still want to expand to loans, passport and even POSB deposit/withdrawal. They can't even achieve their basic function - delivering mail to consumers promptly. Like HDB, they've forgotten their main objective is to deliver letters and packages for people. Though certain functions provided by them are making it convenient for us, they should not allow their alternative business to affect the quality of their core operations. With emails and online greeting cards, SingPost had lost quite a great deal of revenue and I believe they are no longer interested in delivering mails as their core function, but at something else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear December 9, 2011 Author Share December 9, 2011 Hi all, Called vPost this morning and yes, everyone I've spoken with is a pinoy. No offence to them but it's really true that while they have the gift of the gab, nothing gets done and no amount of apologies will suffice if things are not resolved. I'm now waiting for another team manager, Lea, to contact me back on how she is going to resolve my case. Strangely, according to Rob (Robin), he said he was the only customer service manager, so now there are more managers around? I agree with most of the bro here that I would rather pay for real service than to pay vPost for their shipping as they are neither cheap or reliable. Had i known how badly managed they are, I would have used the other services. It really seems like the contact centre might be outsourced by Singpost to a private company and there are no escalation path to any real Singpost/vPost personnel as my demands to speak to someone high up there is always met with an apology and that I can only speak to the customer service manager. I hope someone reading this post is from Singpost or from the press so that someone can look into this and possibly do something about it. Still lan lan, Mooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Vpost charges courier rates but only get SingPost service, have stopped using Vpost for almost 3 years already. Main areas of weakness of Vpost when I was using them : - tracking system is really , they also dun know where your package is until it "shows up" somewhere - delivery is by SingPost van, and they do for Vpost only once a week, so may be faster to arrange to collect from Post Office Now using comgateway / DHL for my online shopping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 Hi all, Called vPost this morning and yes, everyone I've spoken with is a pinoy. No offence to them but it's really true that while they have the gift of the gab, nothing gets done and no amount of apologies will suffice if things are not resolved. I'm now waiting for another team manager, Lea, to contact me back on how she is going to resolve my case. Strangely, according to Rob (Robin), he said he was the only customer service manager, so now there are more managers around? I agree with most of the bro here that I would rather pay for real service than to pay vPost for their shipping as they are neither cheap or reliable. Had i known how badly managed they are, I would have used the other services. It really seems like the contact centre might be outsourced by Singpost to a private company and there are no escalation path to any real Singpost/vPost personnel as my demands to speak to someone high up there is always met with an apology and that I can only speak to the customer service manager. I hope someone reading this post is from Singpost or from the press so that someone can look into this and possibly do something about it. Still lan lan, Mooooooooo Bro, why not go all the way and write to the CEO? That is the fastest way to get things settled. perhaps refer him to this thread as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eagle8964 1st Gear December 9, 2011 Share December 9, 2011 (edited) Oh gosh man!!!! U ve hit the nail. I ve 2 bloody experience that they left the note on the door n the slip says xxx timing but the whole day someone is at home n no one knock on the door. I even tested the door bell n it works perfectly. I lodge a complain immediately n the manager called and apologize that his men press on my door bell but no one at home. I tell him off that the bell is working fine n he better get his facts right. He hung up n call back shortly that he have checked with his guys n they said that he called out for my name but I did not respond so they left. I tell him off that is not true. I purposely move my laptop to the living room to do my report n did not hear anything. Even if is true, why they did not knock on the door? He apologize n case close. I LAN LAN go to post office and collect my parcel. 4 days later I rec another slip for my 2nd parcel. Guess where it is? Is in my letter box instead of my doorstep. Is v clear cut that they did not even go up to my unit n knock on my door. I called the manager again n this time round, he is "smarter". He said his guy knock on ur door but no one reply so he put the card in the letterbox. I tell him off that the whole day some one is at home and no one knocked on the door. He did not apologize just say ok he will arrange delivery down to my unit now!!! Guess that's the STD they are providing. I think nowadays they hire ninja to send parcel,i got at least 1 family member at home 24/7 and no one ever saw them once for 3 different parcel within 2 months i order..1 of the parcel i never even recieved the collection slip and they send me reminder,when i reach post office still have the cheek to ask me why so late then collect which i fark out loud "your guys didnt even send the collection slip" then she apologise.. ...Best part is i received the actual collection slip few days after i collect the parcel As i am doing my own local online shop,you would be surprise to know how much complaint i recieved for parcel arriving 2-3 weeks later!!! How big can singapore be!!! Even registered mail and smartpac also can get lost and they cant give any explanation..Now,who say 1st world country??!! Edited December 9, 2011 by Eagle8964 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Author Share December 10, 2011 Hi Icedbs, I want to write to the CEO but anyone has his or her email or mailing address? The only mode to write in is via their website's online feedback form and I've been trying to get hold of other email addresses that will get to their other departments but to no avail. As you know, here in Singapore, the higher management will conceal their email addresses so as not to be contacted by plebeians like me as they do not want to get involved. If anyone knows of any contacts from Singpost/Vpost that I can contact, I will surely make sure that our voices are heard. With such a disgraceful service from our "Premier Postal Service Provider", I seriously wonder if it is child's play for them to keep on getting things lost, missing and delivery always screwing up. I reckon they would also always be failing in their Service Level but maybe they never bother to measure that in the first place as obviously, they must have been failing short all these years. For local businesses that relies on postal services to send out the parcels, I think all of you would have used other providers by now as dealing with Singpost/vPost must have been a nightmare! I've written into some of the local papers forum and hopefully this issue will get aired by one of them and bring to light how badly managed our postal service is actually run. Is Singpost/vPost is partly owned by the Temasek group? If yes, maybe I can try to write to vPost parent company to at least get someone to sit up and listen. Still waiting.... Moooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood Clutched December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 Borderlinx not perfect too. Recently, I used their concierge service to buy from a US merchant. 3 items of the same ordered but only 2 delivered. Seemed that the box that came can only contain 2 items, so I suspect they split into 2 shipments. But no news from them. But the insurance claim process was very efficient, got my cheque within a week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 Hi Icedbs, I want to write to the CEO but anyone has his or her email or mailing address? The only mode to write in is via their website's online feedback form and I've been trying to get hold of other email addresses that will get to their other departments but to no avail. As you know, here in Singapore, the higher management will conceal their email addresses so as not to be contacted by plebeians like me as they do not want to get involved. If anyone knows of any contacts from Singpost/Vpost that I can contact, I will surely make sure that our voices are heard. With such a disgraceful service from our "Premier Postal Service Provider", I seriously wonder if it is child's play for them to keep on getting things lost, missing and delivery always screwing up. I reckon they would also always be failing in their Service Level but maybe they never bother to measure that in the first place as obviously, they must have been failing short all these years. For local businesses that relies on postal services to send out the parcels, I think all of you would have used other providers by now as dealing with Singpost/vPost must have been a nightmare! I've written into some of the local papers forum and hopefully this issue will get aired by one of them and bring to light how badly managed our postal service is actually run. Is Singpost/vPost is partly owned by the Temasek group? If yes, maybe I can try to write to vPost parent company to at least get someone to sit up and listen. Still waiting.... Moooooooo 26% owned by Temasek. I will see if I can help you find the CEO email. Last time I got problem with Fedex...wrote to their MD in Singapore. Problem solved within 2 days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 Hi Icedbs, I want to write to the CEO but anyone has his or her email or mailing address? The only mode to write in is via their website's online feedback form and I've been trying to get hold of other email addresses that will get to their other departments but to no avail. As you know, here in Singapore, the higher management will conceal their email addresses so as not to be contacted by plebeians like me as they do not want to get involved. If anyone knows of any contacts from Singpost/Vpost that I can contact, I will surely make sure that our voices are heard. With such a disgraceful service from our "Premier Postal Service Provider", I seriously wonder if it is child's play for them to keep on getting things lost, missing and delivery always screwing up. I reckon they would also always be failing in their Service Level but maybe they never bother to measure that in the first place as obviously, they must have been failing short all these years. For local businesses that relies on postal services to send out the parcels, I think all of you would have used other providers by now as dealing with Singpost/vPost must have been a nightmare! I've written into some of the local papers forum and hopefully this issue will get aired by one of them and bring to light how badly managed our postal service is actually run. Is Singpost/vPost is partly owned by the Temasek group? If yes, maybe I can try to write to vPost parent company to at least get someone to sit up and listen. Still waiting.... Moooooooo Do you a favour, though I'm unable to help fish out his email http://www.google.com.sg/url?q=http://sg.l...6jsaA4RWN7ttpCg Try contacting him via alternative methods like via linkedin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear December 11, 2011 Author Share December 11, 2011 Hi bysrander50, Many thanks for the link and it's been a great help! I will be writing to the Singpost personnel so that they can hear me loud and well! Cheers! Moooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 I dumped vPost after my one and only experience with them. Luckily I got my item. And I still had to make a trip to Paya Lebar to collect from their bloody post centre. Pui. Comgateway is much much better. No comments about Borderlinx since I've not used them before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 s--t, i saw this thread too late.. ordered something from Rakuten --> VpostJapan pray. Question: Rakuten quoted 31*42*9 Vpost japan billed me for 36*56*14 volumentric weight signicantly more and SGD 30+ more. is this normal? or the Japan side, packed my item with more protection, thus making it bulkier? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 I dumped vPost after my one and only experience with them. Luckily I got my item. And I still had to make a trip to Paya Lebar to collect from their bloody post centre. Pui. Comgateway is much much better. No comments about Borderlinx since I've not used them before. Good choice. I am waiting to collect my last item from them then I am going to dump them too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Best of luck bro! Maybe Vpost Japan won't be so bad. Pray hard! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Just this morning, I F-ed the DHL rep and the mgr got back to me immed....my first words to here 'you are getting to be as bad as V....' WTF are you doing? If your gals do not understand english, kindly take them out from the call team! Cb...misunderstood my request...but delivery still coming lah..... damn....on monday summore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...