How to calculate PQP

Ysc3

lets say i want to extend the coe of my car when the first 10 years run out.

how to calculate on how much to pay ?? the calculator at the one-motoring webby not very clear leh ....

On 12/8/2011 at 1:11 PM, Ysc3 said:

how to calculate on how much to pay ?? the calculator at the one-motoring webby not very clear leh ....

Follow the figure on the site lor, they use a 3-month average to calculate the figures

so what do i enter in the year ? and what in the pqp month ? presuming that i intend to use it till the last day of the initial COE.

lets say my car reg in oct 2001 , do i enter '2001' into the year box ?

or do i enter '2011' when the initial coe expires ?

and the month, do i enter sep ?

post-2854-1323350523_thumb.jpg

On 12/8/2011 at 1:11 PM, Ysc3 said:

Why not clear? Key in your details and it will show the PQP

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=RenewCOE

In case you need a loan for your COE, here's the link

Loan for COE renewal

On 12/8/2011 at 1:22 PM, Ysc3 said:

so what do i enter in the year ? and what in the pqp month ? presuming that i intend to use it till the last day of the initial COE.

lets say my car reg in oct 2001 , do i enter '2001' into the year box ?

or do i enter '2011' when the initial coe expires ?

and the month, do i enter sep ?

No... u can pay the PQP anytime u like before your car expires. If your car still got a year to go, hope the COE drops somewhere along the way [rolleyes][:)]

I don't understand why LTA allows 5 yrs PQP to be renew once only while 10 yrs PQP can be renew again and again. What is the logic behind? Why can't they allow us to renew 5 yrs first and when COE is cheaper, we can renew another 5 yrs?

On 12/8/2011 at 1:50 PM, Roh96 said:

I don't understand why LTA allows 5 yrs PQP to be renew once only while 10 yrs PQP can be renew again and again. What is the logic behind? Why can't they allow us to renew 5 yrs first and when COE is cheaper, we can renew another 5 yrs?

No need to understand LTA, they dun go by logic ....... only go by $$$$

  On 12/8/2011 at 1:50 PM, Roh96 said:

at face value; when you renew 5 years, you are speculating the PQP prices.

but when you renew 10 years, you just want to extend.

  On 12/8/2011 at 1:30 PM, Old-driver said:

No... u can pay the PQP anytime u like before your car expires. If your car still got a year to go, hope the COE drops somewhere along the way [rolleyes][:)]

i think i will try to put a budget of $30k for the renewal ... if still at current $50k, then i will revert to public transport liow. i also dun want to take loan .... pay almost $7-8k interest !!